Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
1155 reviews
|Car Dealers|Alexandria, VA 22302

1605 Fern St, Alexandria, VA 22302

(703) 988-6646

https://www.lindsayvolvocarsofalexandria.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(8) · Car Dealers

600 S Pickett St

(703) 370-2200
5.0
(15) · Car Dealers

West Street

(410) 881-0326
5.0
(4) · Car Dealers

2222 N Howard St

(410) 545-4125

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Car Dealers

724 E Gude Dr

(301) 637-4435
5.0
(3) · Car Dealers

98 Fleming St

(540) 710-0266
5.0
(168) · Car Dealers

1404 East Fayette Street

(410) 522-9995
About

Message from Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
1,155 reviews
5983
  
472
  
319
  
222
  
159
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
stacey review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
stacey on Cargurus

8 years ago

10/15/2013, 14:26 PM
Provided needed info in timely manner.
Eric review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
Eric on Cargurus

9 years ago

08/15/2012, 13:53 PM
Excellent group of professionals. I shopped them with other Volvo dealers and they are were a giant step above the other DB dealerships. They actually folowed through 100% of the time w/ requests, etc. I recommend them highly.
Kris review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
Kris on Cargurus

9 years ago

08/07/2012, 01:48 AM
Tried to sell me a car that was not road worthy. Test drove for the weekend. A horrible experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
delaine review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
delaine on Cargurus

10 years ago

01/12/2012, 10:44 AM
Seriously I would not buy a car from them. I tried to buy a car from them 3 or 4 times. Can't get the salesmen to pay any attention. The one guy left me sitting for 30 min never came back. I was going to buy the car. I was going to buy a new Volvo from them in 2011 and the salesmen then told me he was too busy to help me. Another time, I couldn't get anyone to wait on me. I was a customer of the service department, so when car was in the shop I looked for another car. Several times tried to buy, never worked. The last time, in Dec 2012, the guy was just rude to me. I fianlly got up and left. It took him 24 hours to even call me to find out where I went.
Respond to negative reviews
Susan B. review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
Susan B. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

11/12/2010, 03:13 AM
Always get a pre-inspection from master mechanic After having an independent pre-inspection of a used 2007 S60 Volvo from the Don Beyer(Falls Church) used car lot our Master mechanic(Volvos) told us NOT to purchase the car. REASON: The engine had varnish on the inside. Easy enough to tell I learned by taking off the oil cap. Varnish shows up near the top. This is caused by the car not having Regular oil changes.With Volvos synthetic oil the best. I am writting this to warn others of this fact.I am disappointed it was even on the lot.I believe this pre-inspection saved us from severe"engine troubles" down the road.
Respond to negative reviews
Valerie E. review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
Valerie E. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

03/18/2010, 02:00 AM
Awful Experience Worst ever car buying experience. Bought a new wagon, it died 7 days later, had to be towed to the dealership. After a week in the shop, they said it was a problem with the gas tank, and had to consult with Volvo Central. Yikes! However Don Beyer Volvo said it was safe, and they could fix it. I agreed and took the car back after repairs It died again, the next day. At my insistence, they replaced the car but treated me like it was MY fault, and did mean little things, like not putting license plate frames on the car, and messed up the transfer paperwork. Also stuck me with the property tax bill for car #1 ($107). The general manager is about as sleazy as they come. If there is a problem with your new Volvo, expect a huge battle to get it made right, and don't even think about getting an apology - it's not in their vocabulary!
Respond to negative reviews
Customer A. review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
Customer A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/20/2010, 01:15 AM
Worst Customer Service EVER Contacted them so see if they installed windshield wipers. Service person said, "Yes," they did, they were open until 7 pm, but stopped taking service customers at 6. I took this to mean I could purchase the wipers until 7.
Respond to negative reviews
Kim K. review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
Kim K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/04/2008, 05:04 AM
Free stuff! They are great. Free car washes, discounts on detailing and coupons for free detailing, always ready with a loaner car when you call in advance, helpful staff and free inspections (if auto was purchased thru DB)...straight to the problem and getting it fixed..competitive pricing...I can complain about a lot of things but not Don Beyer.
Thao L. review for Lindsay Volvo Cars of Alexandria
Thao L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

07/31/2008, 17:50 PM
Out to get your money We had a horrible experience with Don Beyer Volvo, and feel that in our last transaction with them they had unethical business practices - charging us for an inspection that did not need to be done.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.