Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lime Fresh Mexican Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
441 reviews
|Mexican|Miami, FL 33139

1439 Alton Rd, Miami, FL 33139

(305) 532-5463

https://limefreshmexicangrill.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(178) · Mexican

2822 E Commercial Blvd

(954) 772-4731
4.6
(839) · Mexican

1884 Bay Rd

(305) 397-8442

2 people are looking at this business

4.6
(456) · Mexican

4095 SW 137th Ave

(305) 225-5125

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(300) · Restaurants

4006

(561) 430-5458

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(750) · Restaurants

6870 NW 169th St

(305) 364-0051
4.5
(380) · Mexican

513 NE 20th St

(561) 347-6600
About

Editorial fromFreshly- and quickly-made Cal-Tex-Mex fare is healthy padding for a night of unhealthy partying. The South Beach location doesn't have much in the way of chairs and tables, so it's best to pick up these tacos and quesadillas to go. Make…

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
441 reviews
5285
  
482
  
323
  
210
  
117
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 414 Reviews4.5Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
GiJo on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/20/2010, 20:37 PM
Loving the Lime – Been coming here for a while as a South Beach native. This place is always packed for lunch, with the line out the door. The staff here is pretty nice and always remembers a familiar face. This little Mexican place serves up some mean burritos and tacos. My favorite dish here is the fajita quesadillas and the queso dip. The price point is pretty decent. Everything is around $4-$10 bucks. Even though the place is tiny, you can always manage to find a spot to sit in their outdoor beer garden type space. In the summer it gets really hot, but isn't that what South Beach is all about? I hear the owners are about to unveil something pretty huge this summer. They said it was something about being the only restaurant that is certified humane. Not too sure what this meant, but I look forward to coming back and enjoying some fresh and tasty food.
James033 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/19/2010, 06:44 AM
Great Mex food – Had to write a review after reading fsuguy27. Don't know which Lime he went to, but I've been going to South Beach and Midtown for years, never had a problem. You can't compare Lime's food to the low quality crap you get at fast food places. Everything there is fresh. My gf is obsessed with the salads and I love the queso burrito and steak tacos. With the size of the portions you don't need to fill up on other sides. I'm always full, especially with the chips and salsas. Definitely try the salsa verde. If you are going to order anything else, get the queso dip. Best in Miami! I've been going to South Beach for so long that the staff usually remembers who I am and what I like to order. You don't get that anymore. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants their money's worth.
fsuguy27 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/13/2010, 05:47 AM
horrible place. Stick with Baja Fresh or Chilorios – If you like Baja Fresh and Chilorios you might think this is the same type of place. It is NOT. It is horrible. The food items are priced $8-$9 like in Baja Fresh or Chilorios but they do not bring any sides. You get no pintos, no rice and beans, no salad. The food quality is awful. My girlfriend had the lime burritos and they were full of flavorless beans and VERY light on the ground beef. I had a steak quesadilla that almost ran me $10 and it was worse than the ones at Taco Bell. The quality of the meat was B-A-D. You basically pay $8-$10 to have a giant flavorless burrito put in front of you with nothing whatosever to accompany it. The little "salad bar" type place where you can pick toppings cannot compare to either Baja Fresh or Chilorios. The service here is awful, the managers are rude as hell. They did not want to honor a coupon for free salsa and chips that my girlfriend found in her purse. I mean, that was the only reason we even tried the place to begin with and the coupon was expired by a couple days. We got the third degree about when it arrived in the mail and asking if were trying to get something for free. Give me a break! The food took a long time to be brought out. It is served in these tiny hot cast iron skillets which are difficult to eat from. There are no food trays. The price is higher than Baja Fresh or Chilorios and this does not bring any sides or Jarritos bottled drinks. I would not go back there again! This is a true review, not one written on the behest of the owners/founders of this dump.
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
b1amjj95 on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/30/2010, 13:33 PM
Mediocre/passable Texmex – ...not that there's anything wrong with texmex... This is basically a fast food joint with a cute garden, and edible, unremarkable food.
GarciaP on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/20/2010, 15:51 PM
Great Place! – I've been a fan of this place for years and have been meaning to add my two cents to these reviews. If you like Mexican made with fresh, healthy ingredients, you should definitely try Lime. I'm so tired of Mexican food made with greasy, heavy sauces that just coverup the taste of the actual food. Everything at Lime, from the grilled chicken (that is actually grilled to order) to the homemade salsas is delicious. I've never been disappointed by the food there. And contrary to other reports, the people are great! I've met the owner and manager a few times and they couldn't be nicer guys. Personal recommendations are the South Beach Burrito for a healthier take and the Flautas for more of a guilty pleasure. My girlfriend is also partial to the frozen sangria.
Kathlene W. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/21/2008, 09:08 AM
Mexican Food This is not a large place. At lunch and dinner time, it is usually very crowded You may dine inside or out. I ordered a bean burrito. It isn't the style of Mexican food that I like. They use lots of peppers, onions, and lime in their cooking.
RBZ64 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/08/2008, 14:13 PM
BEST FRESH-MEXICAN CUISINE AROUND – Lime Fresh Mexican Grill is the best fresh-Mexican cuisine around. Their new menu is sure to satisfy any guest's craving and the guest service in this fast-casual atmosphere is reminiscent of a casual-style restaurant. The quesadillas are a personal favortie, although the tacos, burritos, salads and chips and salsa always make for great alternatives. I can't seem to get enough of Lime, and neither can others. There is always a line out the door!
Lesly O. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/13/2008, 03:22 AM
Not authentic but really hits the spot! My favorite is the taco salad! I think LIME is a good addition to any of their entrees. They have a good selection of sauces especially hot sauces. This is a casual place to grab a quick and good bite when you are on the beach. Although it has gotten quite famous and sometimes you can get a line in which case it is not a quick stop.
Monica L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/21/2008, 18:24 PM
Good My friend and I were hungry and walking back to our hotel.(About 6 blocks away) There were a lot of people coming in and out, so we decided to eat there. The food was great. The shrimp tacos were really good.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.