Logo White
Watch Demo

Lantern Dental

Own this business?
3.1
52 reviews
|Dental|DeSoto, TX 75115

412 E Pleasant Run Rd, DeSoto, TX 75115

(972) 274-9300

https://www.lanterndental.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(10) · Cosmetic Dentists

4708 W Plano Pkwy

(972) 519-0990

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Cosmetic Dentists

1112 N Floyd Rd

(972) 907-8157

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Cosmetic Dentists

1725 Cimarron Trail

(817) 282-3100

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · General Dentistry

5925 Forest Ln Suite 314

(972) 233-9772

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(18) · Cosmetic Dentists

6150 Independence Pkwy # H

(972) 618-0084

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(258) · General Dentistry

2763 Farm to Market 35

(972) 635-9919

3 people are looking at this business

About

Led by Desoto dentist Dr. Saheed Lawal-Solarin, DDS, Lantern Dental offers cosmetic dentistry, teeth whitening, dental implants & more. As a licensed Dentist in Desoto, TX we work with our patients so they can achieve and maintain a beautiful smile and healthier gums and teeth. We offer an array of general dental procedures as well as cosmetic dentistry treatments. In addition, Lantern Dental and Dr. Solarin offer emergency dental services, in case you encounter a dental emergency outside of our normal office hours. We take the time with our patients to explain their treatment options and inform them of additional preventative care. Some of our most commonly provided services are: dental imp

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.1
52 reviews
526
  
41
  
31
  
20
  
124
  
  • 45 Reviews3.1Google
  • 3 Reviews3.7JudysBook
  • 3 Reviews3.7Superpages
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C. L. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/15/2019, 19:46 PM
Do NOT go to the Desoto location. I had an appointment at 5pm. I showed up on time. Lady at the front desk tells me she called me at 11am to reschedule my appointment but I didn't answer. I checked my voicemail AND my call history and their number was not there. Then she says she called and spoke to a woman on the phone who said she was Ms. Lowe and she told her she had to reschedule the appointment. The number she claims she called was my phone number 8 years ago. Meanwhile I haven't even been a patient there that long and never gave them that number. I asked her how did they call a  number from 8 years ago, yet they have called me several times in the past on my current number AND have emailed me a couple of days ago to schedule my appointment? She lied and tried to say people change their info all the time. Again I asked, who changed my info to a number from 8 years ago. Also, the person who she claimed had to leave because of a sick child, was in the room across from where I was standing, cleaning the teeth of the person who signed in at 4:45 for their 5 pm appointment. This ghetto establishment is unprofessional and liars. Do NOT waste your time. I will DEFINITELY NOT be back. I had been warned about this low class place and should have listened. Don't trust them. Take your money elsewhere. These people wasted my time. I left work early to make it to the appointment. I was NOT late and did not deserve to be lied to as if I was stupid enough to believe the obvious bull cap she was telling. All she had to do was admit that they dropped the ball. She also could have emailed me. I still have the email I received from them on Feb. 11 to confirm my appointment. And the girl had the nerve to offer me a pass for work. I don't work a low class job where a work pass is needed. I told her I left work to inform her of how she wasted my time. STAY AWAY FROM LANTERN DENTAL IN DESOTO!
Respond to negative reviews
Candice on Superpages

a year ago

02/15/2019, 12:38 PM
Do NOT go to the Desoto location. I had an appointment at 5pm. I showed up on time. Lady at the front desk tells me she called me at 11am to reschedule my appointment but I didn't answer. I checked my voicemail AND my call history and their number was not there. Then she says she called and spoke to a woman on the phone who said she was Ms. Lowe and she told her she had to reschedule the appointment. The number she claims she called was my phone number 8 years ago. Meanwhile I haven't even been a patient there that long and never gave them that number. I asked her how did they call a number from 8 years ago, yet they have called me several times in the past on my current number AND have emailed me a couple of days ago to schedule my appointment? She lied and tried to say people change their info all the time. Again I asked, who changed my info to a number from 8 years ago. Also, the person who she claimed had to leave because of a sick child, was in the room across from where I was standing, cleaning the teeth of the person who signed in at 4:45 for their 5 pm appointment. This ghetto establishment is unprofessional and liars. Do NOT waste your time. I will DEFINITELY NOT be back. I had been warned about this low class place and should have listened. Don't trust them. Take your money elsewhere. These people wasted my time. I left work early to make it to the appointment. I was NOT late and did not deserve to be lied to as if I was stupid enough to believe the obvious bull cap she was telling. All she had to do was admit that they dropped the ball. She also could have emailed me. I still have the email I received from them on Feb. 11 to confirm my appointment. And the girl had the nerve to offer me a pass for work. I don't work a low class job where a work pass is needed. I told her I left work to inform her of how she wasted my time. STAY AWAY FROM LANTERN DENTAL IN DESOTO!
Respond to negative reviews
Guest on JudysBook

3 years ago

04/11/2017, 12:47 PM
Beware of Smiling faces & Initial Impressions I have been a patient for a number of years. Recently, I found that the quality of service and the level of care has diminished resulting in me having to confer with the Better Business Bureau, File a Complaint with TSBDE,and File lawsuit in court. I had experienced extremely long waits (more than 1 hour), far too many visits for work performed, His product (dental Partial was made twice). Neither was acceptable. There was 4 attempts to replace a veneer and the implant was place on top of tooth fragments thus causing a rejection. When looking for a dentist find the answers to these questions do research and make an informed decision. Do they carry dental malpractice insurance? (not required in Texas, but reputable dentist would) Are they a member of the Better Business Bureau and how long? Look at reviews and check with your state and local licensing agencies Remember if you are unhappy with product or services and you are paying lots of money for dental services know your resources and use them.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Guest on JudysBook

3 years ago

03/04/2017, 01:55 AM
Wondeful place Everyone was so nice and friendly. Starting from the receptionist down to the Dr. would definitely go back and would definitely refer others.
Guest on JudysBook

3 years ago

01/11/2017, 00:25 AM
Fantastic dental office I have been going to Lantern for only just under 6 months. I am completely pleased with everyone at this dental office. They are all very nice and considerate. I have had several dental surgeries in this time. I am impressed that they truly care more about the patient than the profit. They checked on me repeatedly throughout my surgeries to see how I was doing, if I needed anything and such. So very much paying attention to my needs and concerns. I will refer them to anyone I can.
mqroute-express on Superpages

6 years ago

06/17/2014, 15:45 PM
This dentist and staff are excellent. Efficient service in a pleasant atmosphere.
grbowie on Superpages

7 years ago

07/18/2013, 20:44 PM
Friendly, Courteous and Polite Dental Team & Staff!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.