Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Landis Lifestyle Salon

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
601 reviews
|Hair Salons|Salt Lake City, UT 84103

569 N 300 W, Ste a, Salt Lake City, UT 84103

(801) 364-3354

https://landissalon.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(6) · Hair Salons

12197 Draper Gate Dr

(801) 619-7199
5.0
(4) · Beauty

4801 N University Ave

(801) 426-9338
5.0
(397) · Hair Salons

2730 Rasmussen Rd #3

(435) 655-2661

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

12449 S Fort St

(801) 523-5975

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Beauty

363 S 500 E

(801) 532-2253
5.0
(1) · Beauty

339 E 3900 S

(801) 747-0713
About

Landis Lifestyle Salon sets out to make sure each of its guest experience is a unique and personalized one. Get pampered from head to toe with services that include hair coloring, skin care, and even hand and foot treatments to name a few. The staff at Landis Lifestyle Salon have a minimum of three years experience or have had training in Aveda hair cutting and products. Treat yourself and make an appointment with one of the many skilled stylists.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
601 reviews
5487
  
424
  
38
  
26
  
122
  
54 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
abaronkirk on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/12/2011, 03:42 AM
Most amazing experience ever, and I am a guy!! – I have never felt so well taken care of and loved when getting my long hair trimmed. From the essential oils, shoulder and scalp massage to the best hair cut ever, Shay Jones is truly the most talented and loving stylist I have ever experienced. The salon was beautiful and made me feel as though I could stay all day. Feeling like you have all the attention surely helps this... I want everyone I know to go and enjoy this amazing cut and care from Shay.
crystar on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/06/2011, 09:17 AM
Ultimate Haircut experience! – Getting my hair cut by the Lovely, Personable, Talented Shay Jones, was so so so much more than just a "hair cut". Just walking into the beautiful salon was an experience all itself, an experience that just kept getting better! Shay had such insight & understanding to what I was hoping for & thinking of with my haircut as we consulted before she began, she really listened & cared about pleasing me & giving me the best haircut to compliment my features. She then lavished me with an aromatherapy, essential oil rich, top-notch scalp & shoulder massage. After the glorious shampooing & conditioning with the great Aveda products, It was really fun how she would explain what she was doing as she was working on my cut, which so clearly illustrated to me her expertise & abilities, this girl has serious know how! She did such a precise & perfect cut, i honestly came out of there saying to myself & out loud several times "that was the best haircut experience i have ever had, EVER!" Thank you Shay, I will be back for sure :)
Business Response:

Way to go Shay! And, thanks for the glowing review. I appreciate it. Sincerely, Richard Surber Co-Founder

Britnee on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/06/2011, 07:31 AM
Killer Cut, Irresistible Makeup Match by Shay Jones! – Between the complimentary licorice root/peppermint tea and the genuine good cut by my stylist, Shay Jones, I couldn't get enough of Landis LIfestyle! I suppose my first visit felt less like a salon and more like a trendy spa in Salt Lake's downtown. I got a great cut and was even color-matched after. Now my new favorite makeup accessory is the Aveda Spiced Plum lip glaze! (Shay, you seriously worked wonders and helped me see that I actually CAN go dark!) Thanks for a splendid evening! I'll be paying 569 N 300 W many more visits this year. Cheers!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Don Don on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/06/2011, 00:18 AM
Wow!! Shay Jones has mad skills! – Oh, man! I received the best hair cut and service the other day from Shay at Landis in Marmalade. I went in for just a men's hair cut and came out feeling fully pampered and my cut was top notch~ It was quite relaxing, my favorite was the shoulder/scalp massage with essential oils, I even received a rejuvenating mini facial with a hot towel. Shay's ability to pay attention to detail, make good genuine conversation and take into consideration her guests needs... Five Star! Most definitely!
Rissa Roo on Dex Knows

11 years ago

12/21/2010, 00:57 AM
Amazing Experience I had the best experience at the Landis Salon at Marmalade. Right when I walked in I was greeted and someone was there to take care of me. Everyone was so friendly. I have to say I swear that Memorie is the most AMAZING stylist I know. She is a master at color and cutting bangs. I have never had a good experience with having bangs until she cut my hair. She really is talented. At first I would just tell her what I wanted and she would do exactly what I had pictured in my mind. Now I just let her do whatever she is inspired to do and I am MORE happy with what she does than what I could ever come up with from a magazine. You will not be disappointed if you go to this salon. I highly recommend it. I have referred 3 other people and they have been beyond satisfied and will continue to go to this salon as well. It is well worth the drive and the money for me.
Shaylynn on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/13/2010, 13:30 PM
So IMPRESSED!!! – Hi, my name is Shay~ I work at Landis and I just have to say, I love it! I'm continually impressed with the Landis management, our team of stylists, right down to the products we endorse. What I value most is how authentic, talented, creative and caring my co-workers/Landis family are. I have always felt so welcomed, embraced and encouraged to be my individual best. I will end with.. The positive energy that fills the salon is created by a solid foundation and a brilliant team of individuals.
Jamforme on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/01/2010, 12:07 PM
INCREDIBLE Experience! – I was introduced to the Sugerhouse location of the Landis salon a few years ago by my daughter and fell in love! I was thrilled this week to discover the new location on the corner of 600 N and 300 W. It is just as beautiful and smells as heavenly as the original, but is even better! After the wonderful head, neck and shoulder aromatherapy massage, I was led to the shampoo bowl where I was delighted to discover the massage chair that is part of the experience. Wow! I couldn't have dreamed that getting pampered and treated like a queen at Landis could have gotten any better, but it has! I went on Saturday to celebrate my 50th birthday, and it was all I could have wanted to make me feel young and beautiful. Kim was so easy to talk to and seemed to really understand what I was looking for in a haircut, and she delieverd. What an incredibly relaxing and pampering experience it was. Truly a highlight of my birthday celebration! Thank you!
Lala3142 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/23/2010, 15:10 PM
I got the best haircuts ever – Yesterday I visited ladis's new salon located in North salt lake city and was very pleased. Even though I was a little early for my haircut appointment I was shown right away where the free beverages were and was given a awesome smock to wear while I waited to be seen by my hair stylist Kim Billings. My stylist was very accomidating and to not waste any time she had an assistant give me a very relaxing scalp massage and hair washing. I was in heaven!! the scalp massage was so what I needed and than she took me back to wash my hair where I was even more in heaven, the chairs that you sit in while getting your hair washed massage your whole back and they recline to a very comfortable position. I have never had so much fun and been so relaxed at the same time. After all that I was taken to kim where she did a most wonderful job cutting my hair. Kim is very professional and relaxed she asked all the right question about how I would like my haircut done and even though I only wanted a trim and a tiny bit off the length she did what I asked and didn't take anymore hair off than I wanted. Kim than blew my hair out straight and because I have naturally curly hair I love having this done and kim did such a good job, she used all these aveda hair strightening products that really did what they said they do in fact I went to the gym today and my hair is still straight. At the end of my haircut kim took me to the Aveda makeup counter where she pampered me even more, she showed me there line of cosmetics and gave me information about how Aveda believes in using all natural ingrdients. I tried on a beutiful shade of lipstick that kim helped me pick out. Overall my experience at Ladis's new salon was excellent I would highly recommend going in and seeing Kim to get your hair done.
Phil Black on Foursquare

11 years ago

10/17/2010, 05:00 AM
Ask for Memorie.... she's fabulous!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.