Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
196 reviews
|Hospitals|Chattanooga, TN 37402

709 Walnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402

(423) 266-7721

https://www.kindredhealthcare.com/locations/transitional-care-hospitals/kindred-hospital-chattanooga

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.5
(4) · Pharmacy

1501 Riverside Dr #350

(423) 386-1141

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(55) · Healthcare

2412 McCallie Ave

(423) 698-0221

7 people are looking at this business

About

Kindred Hospital Chattanooga specializes in treating chronically, critically ill patients with specialized care who require an extended stay in a hospital setting.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
196 reviews
5120
  
48
  
34
  
21
  
128
  
35 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Debra Ray N. review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Debra Ray N. on BirdEye

23 days ago

12/31/2021, 08:49 AM
Due to covid related lung damage, my husband spent over a month at the Chattanooga Kindred facility. Everyone at our previous hospital had pretty much given up on him, saying he would never come home again or get off the ventilator. But not the wonderful team of professionals at Kindred. It took a lot of hard work, and he is still rehabilitating his lungs, but he's at home and progressing very well! We think of the people at Kindred often and pray for patients and providers. We are so thankful to have landed at this facility full of people of faith, hope, and hard work. Thank you!
Tracy Silvers review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Tracy Silvers on Facebook

a year ago

09/29/2020, 07:07 AM
The staff is really nice they open you with open arms if you needed me by the nurse button on ur tv remote. They will help you to get ur life back. This is the hospital to check into for your family.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. - Chris B.

Renee Biran review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Renee Biran on Facebook

a year ago

09/17/2020, 10:05 AM
very kind staff I had a great stay at Kindred. They answered all my questions and went above and beyond to make sure my needs where met
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Ciera Busbee review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Ciera Busbee on Facebook

a year ago

08/17/2020, 01:43 AM
I had a terribly botched gallbladder removal surgery in June. Kindred has been my 3rd stop because they're capable of my wound care along with all my meds & are ready for any possible setback (🤞 that doesn't happen). I'll be honest, when they were going to move me here from Erlanger, I was scared. I'd never heard of Kindred & didn't know what to expect. The vibe is wonderful, the care is amazing.... I can not say enough good things about Kindred. I am SO happy to be spending the rest of my healing here!
Business Response:

We appreciate your thoughtful recognition. It is our honor to provide quality care. - Chris B.

Rose Atexastar review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Rose Atexastar on Facebook

2 years ago

07/11/2020, 08:44 AM
Worst place for a loved one. Annie. Beth Ann Dr Poole place is filthy staff are mean they leave patients unattended The staff caused my son to go septic. He begged for help they refused to check on him They shut his call button off at main desk. They have the absolute worst Respitory Team. Against his will they transported him from ICU in Nashville to Chattanooga. My son died as a result of their negligence. I am desperately trying to find an Attorney who will take !y case. It's too late for my son but I want justice. 😠😈😈😈.
Tammy Earwood review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Tammy Earwood on Facebook

2 years ago

02/28/2020, 06:34 AM
I am a patient at kindred now I had an automobile accident and broke all my extremities except for my right hand. I was rushed to erlanger Chattanooga from rome, ga. when I was told I needed to go to kindred and wasn't able to go home Because I wasn't stable enough i was so worried and scared. but the drs and nurses and the cnas are amazing. The physical therapy is more than I thought I could do considering I cant even get out of bed. the food is even good lol. but it's the people especially the nurses and cnas who make life good not just bearable for someone who can only see her family on weekends. I love them every one. I never want to be in the hospital again but if I had to I would ask to be here. this picture is a picture of the wall of cards one of the nurses started for me
Angie Kinsey Stamey review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Angie Kinsey Stamey on Facebook

2 years ago

02/19/2020, 00:16 AM
Just lost my dad at the Chattanooga location. We heard rave reviews about this place that is why we choose it. I was shocked to say the least very disappointed. Please do your research and do walk throughs prior to sending your loved ones to places. 😭
Deanna Waddell Dilbeck review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Deanna Waddell Dilbeck on Facebook

2 years ago

01/31/2020, 05:20 AM
Dustin Smith review for Kindred Hospital - Chattanooga
Dustin Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 01:26 AM
My cousin was here and received excellent care during her stay. The staff were knowledgeable and extremely helpful with any and all issues.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.