Logo White
Watch Demo

Jose A Lopez

Own this business?
5.0
70 reviews
|Doctors|Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

2400 Cypress Glen Dr, Wesley Chapel, FL 33544

(813) 972-0000

https://www.parathyroid.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Cardiologists

2020 Flamingo Dr

(863) 533-4104

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Radiologists

1600 Lakeland Hills Blvd

(863) 680-7000
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2376 Chesterfield Cir

(863) 646-3377
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

5347 Main St

(727) 847-4448
5.0
(1) · Doctors

4219 US Highway 19 #B

(727) 939-2230
5.0
(1) · Doctors

5509 Grand Blvd #300

(727) 232-0644
About

Dr. Jose Lopez, MD is an endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism specialist in Wesley Chapel, FL and has been practicing for 21 years. He graduated from Ponce School Of Medicine in 1998 and specializes in endocrinology, diabetes & metabolism.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
70 reviews
570
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 50 Reviews5.0RateMDs
  • 20 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

6 months ago

01/28/2020, 03:48 AM
It was so nice to be able to meet and talk with Dr. Lopez prior to my surgery. He explained everything to us so we could know what to expect. Overall, the whole procedure was a pretty good experience.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

01/20/2020, 02:54 AM
Everyone at the Norman Parathyroid Center was great! Dr. Lopez was fabulous — clear, patient, compassionate??
Anonymous on RateMDs

7 months ago

01/19/2020, 00:11 AM
If you or a loved one needs parathyroid surgery, Dr. Lopez is the guy you want to go to!
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/13/2019, 09:25 AM
Dr Lopez and the entire Norman parathyroid team we’re amazing. I’m grateful for the care I received. It was my first surgery and thankfully everything went smoothly. My neck hurt less and the scar looks way better than I imagined.
Pam Nash on Healthgrades

8 months ago

12/12/2019, 12:21 PM
I had a wonderful experience. I came to Tampa for surgery and was nervous and somewhat scared. Dr Lopez certainly put me at ease. He assisted in my parathyroid surgery.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 months ago

12/12/2019, 00:00 AM
Assisted with my Parathyroid surgery. Came to speak with me. Put me at ease. Told me they would take good care of me and asked if I had any questions or concerns. He has a great personality and skilled hands.
Anonymous on RateMDs

8 months ago

12/01/2019, 05:16 AM
Dr Lopez took the time to sit and explain the surgery, and all what to expect after surgery, answered all our questions and never rushed throughout. Great bedside manner! His calm manner reduced any anxiety I had prior
Norman Parathyroid Center Patient - July 2019 on Healthgrades

9 months ago

10/30/2019, 20:30 PM
Dr. Lopez literally saved my life. After several years and multiple visits to endocrinologists, Dr. Lopez was the only physician that looked into my medical situation and diagnosed me. After several rounds of blood work, he determined that I needed parathyroid surgery. At the completion of the surgery, he removed 2 parathyroid tumors (registering PTH at almost 1000). He also diagnosed my Hashimoto disease. No other endocrinologist took me seriously. I was so sick, presented many symptoms and spent most weekends in bed out of exhaustion - but was dismissed by everyone except Dr. Lopez. He was 100% spot on. Since my surgery, my energy is returning; I've lost weight; my blood pressure is down - basically I am a new person. I have my life back. I will forever be appreciative of Dr. Lopez. … and he is hilarious too. When I felt the worst, Dr. Lopez made me laugh. If I could vote, Dr. Lopez would be the man of the year!
Anonymous on RateMDs

10 months ago

10/22/2019, 18:31 PM
Total saint trust him he is a beautiful person and a skilled surgeon
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.