Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jon Wayne Heating & Air

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
581 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Springfield, MO 65802 United States

1324 S Scenic Ave suite a, Springfield, MO 65802 United States

(417) 831-9500

https://jonwayneheatingandair.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1550 E Florida St

(417) 831-4328
5.0
(3) · Contractors

558 Jakes Creek Trail

(417) 339-1681
5.0
(45) · Contractors

17004 Lawrence 2127

(417) 222-2350
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2017 Michael Ln

(417) 725-9281
5.0
(77) · Contractors

269 State Hwy 248 Suite 203

(417) 294-7651
5.0
(1) · Contractors

911 W Chestnut St

(417) 868-8100
About

Jon Wayne Heating & Air is a customer focused HVAC company that has over 20 years experience under its belt. Located in Springfield, MO we employ highly trained professionals whose goal is to make our company the best service company in Springfield and all surrounding areas! Our company specializes in designing, engineering, and installing whole home comfort systems for owners of existing homes and buildings just like yours. We take special pride in the craftsmen we train and employ–a fact you’ll notice immediately in the attitude and integrity they bring to each and every job site. Our entire company works hard to make your experience with us as hassle-free and enjoyable as poss

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
581 reviews
5542
  
49
  
33
  
26
  
121
  
Sort By:
Featured
Reba R. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Reba R. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Had problems with unit during the holidays, Called and fast service. had a new unit installed . techs were very friendly and professional. I would give a 5 plus.
Victor G. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Victor G. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Vic & Karen Grosso Awesome company! Free and very informative estimate. Guys showed up on install day earlier than quoted. They spent a hard working 12 hours installing our new HVAC Dual Heat and Central Air system. Cleaned our ducts that now looks like you can eat out of them haha. Cleaned up after themselves. Very professional intstallers! Answered any question I had during the install. All around good people to do business with. Had a small thermostat issue and question the next morning and they quickly set up a next day appointment to deal with the minor issue. We highly recommend John Wayne to handle any of your HVAC issues and needs. You can't beat the 84 months zero interest deal!
Michael L review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Michael L on BBB

a year ago

12/03/2021, 00:06 AM
I contacted Jon Wayne Heating & Cooling for an estimate to replace my 28 year old HVAC system. They responded in a timely manner and had someone out in a couple of days. Upon reviewing the estimate i chose them to do the replacement. ******* and ******* came out the day before the install and cleaned the ducts and ***** and *** did the install the next day. Everyone was very friendly and professional. They all took preventive measures to respect my property and keep it as clean as possible. There were so many things included in the estimate that I didn't expect, yet the pricing was in line with all the other estimates I got. I am very impressed with everything about the experience and would and will highly recommend them to anyone looking for this service. In addition to the great products and service, they also had the best warrantee of anyone. ******* ****
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Rita C review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Rita C on BBB

a year ago

07/10/2021, 01:03 AM
We had AC and heater replaced. We got great prices and the service was wonderful.
Lisa review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Lisa on BBB

2 years ago

02/25/2021, 00:01 AM
Excellent experience from first phone call to estimate and install of new heating/air system Jon Wayne was able to complete an install right before sub below temperatures. David and Tyler arrived promptly and had the work done before the end of the day. They were prompt, courteous neat and clean with their work. When they left they left no signs of them being here except a new heating/air system and a very satisfied customer. Was very excited and relieved to have a new working system. Added bonus is they helped with financing which was a relief. I highly recommend Jon Wayne heating and air both Springfield And Mt Vernon locations Top notch , professional and reliable
Sheri C review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Sheri C on BBB

2 years ago

12/22/2020, 00:08 AM
I called Jon Wayne to have a programmable thermostat put in. When the technician got here, I was told I needed a more expensive thermostat and that it would be $400. The technician put the thermostat in and programmed it, and I paid the $400 plus the $73 service charge. I looked online to see what was different about this thermostat only to find out that I could have purchased it myself for $45. I was so disappointed and thought there was surely a mistake so I called the company. I spoke with Amy at Jon Wayne, explained the situation, and she told me that there was no mistake. They did charge me over $400 for a thermostat I could get anywhere for $45 and could have installed it myself. How disappointing! This was my first experience with Jon Wayne but it will be my last.
Respond to negative reviews
Dan F review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Dan F on BBB

2 years ago

11/23/2020, 00:00 AM
Will and Chris arrived around 9:30ish and were kind and professional. We are pleased with the work they did. Thank you guys.
Scott M review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Scott M on BBB

2 years ago

08/11/2020, 01:01 AM
We needed a new heat pump and air handler. Jon Wayne seemed reputable with great reviews. It was an awful experience with poor quality work and questionable actions. We lost all trust for them. At the beginning, we agreed on a 16 SEER system and would get us a rebate from our utility company. The rebate was denied due to the system only being 14 SEER and it raised some serious questions. Jon Wayne claimed we were simply sent the wrong paperwork and sent us the “correct” paperwork to submit to our utility company. The new paperwork showed a better air handler with a higher SEER and would allow us to collect a rebate. HOWEVER, it wasn’t the model we had. We had initially been given a cheaper air handler and felt we had been ripped off. However, when they explained there was just an honest mistake in the process, we gave them the benefit of the doubt, and allowed them to install the correct air handler. When the technicians came to install the correct air handler, it wouldn’t fit and they upgraded us to a different model. More red flags for us because we were originally sold a system that wouldn’t fit in the first place. As I began to look over the second install, I discovered the air handler closet was cool and had air flow and I found a large seam attempted to be filled with caulking that was leaking significant air. There was also a refrigerant leak and they had to come back again. After the second air handler install, we received the updated rebate paperwork from Jon Wayne. There was an AHRI certificate included. Each AHRI certificate has a unique number and shows data (SEER, cooling capacity, etc) of a combination of units like air handlers/heat pumps so one knows the potential of their system. When we put the reference number in on the AHRI website/directory, there are 3 differences compared to the printed copy sent by Jon Wayne: model number, cooling capacity, and SEER. There is also a place to verify an AHRI certificate on the site and it could not be verified. The appearance is the 3 numbers were changed by Jon Wayne in order to provide an AHRI certificate that would get us the rebate. When I brought up these fraudulent actions with the owner, they were never addressed. With regular mistakes and lack of trust, we decided to get a refund and go with another company. We requested a full refund and to leave the units to allow another company to fix the mistakes. This was a bold request, but felt it could be justified with all of the problems and the days of our time lost due to reinstalls, fixes, research/investigation, and new bids. Even though this was just a request, the owner said it was crazy, got very angry, and yelled/cussed at me on the phone. At the end of the conversation, he said he would refund us and come get his equipment, “take it or leave it” and hung up on me. I asked the owner to get their equipment on a specific date and bring a check for reimbursement. At first, the owner said he would BUT this was contingent upon us removing all reviews from social media and anything else. We said we would not delete/edit any reviews. One of Jon Wayne’s “100% satisfaction/money back guarantees” is that if a customer is not satisfied in the first year, they will remove the new system and reimburse the full contract. A few days later, they got their equipment and reimbursed us in full. If you’ve already done business with Jon Wayne, be sure to check model numbers and research to make sure you got what you paid for. If you’re looking for a company, I highly suggest you find another company that can be trusted.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.