Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jon Wayne Heating & Air

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
581 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Springfield, MO 65802 United States

1324 S Scenic Ave suite a, Springfield, MO 65802 United States

(417) 831-9500

https://jonwayneheatingandair.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1550 E Florida St

(417) 831-4328
5.0
(3) · Contractors

558 Jakes Creek Trail

(417) 339-1681
5.0
(45) · Contractors

17004 Lawrence 2127

(417) 222-2350
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2017 Michael Ln

(417) 725-9281
5.0
(77) · Contractors

269 State Hwy 248 Suite 203

(417) 294-7651
5.0
(1) · Contractors

911 W Chestnut St

(417) 868-8100
About

Jon Wayne Heating & Air is a customer focused HVAC company that has over 20 years experience under its belt. Located in Springfield, MO we employ highly trained professionals whose goal is to make our company the best service company in Springfield and all surrounding areas! Our company specializes in designing, engineering, and installing whole home comfort systems for owners of existing homes and buildings just like yours. We take special pride in the craftsmen we train and employ–a fact you’ll notice immediately in the attitude and integrity they bring to each and every job site. Our entire company works hard to make your experience with us as hassle-free and enjoyable as poss

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
581 reviews
5542
  
49
  
33
  
26
  
121
  
Sort By:
Featured
David D. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
David D. on Birdeye

2 months ago

10/07/2022, 05:26 AM
Had duct work done cleaning and Michael and Cody did excellent job
HOWARD S review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
HOWARD S on BBB

2 months ago

09/23/2022, 10:20 AM
Jon Wayne Heating & Air, without my knowledge, enrolled me into a monthly service plan. Imagine my surprise when I saw the monthly deductions of $17.95. I had no idea that the money was being withdrawn from my bank account.The deductions had been occurring for more than a year!I have had three strokes in as many years, so I had not paid attention to my bank statements. I would later discover that this same group of .... had charged me for a compressor. The office guy who answered the phone said that I had requested the repair a month after the first technician came.P.S. The months and months for the revolving charge has been reversed/returned. The hundreds of dollars I was charged remains for the mysterious part. A service charges of $60 was an additional mysterious expense.Because of the cost, I was not able to employ a forensic hand writing specialist and a lawyer to dispute the forgery. Tell your friends. You have been warned.
Business Response:

******. I'm sorry to hear that happened to you, but we don't have a monthly service of any kind. Based on your ***************** I'm assuming your talking about *** ***** in ***********, **. We are a different company in ***********, ** that just happens to have the same name. Unfortunately this isn't the first time this has happened to us. I don't know what their BBB account is, but perhaps the moderator for this can provide you with the appropriate account. Sorry again for the confusion. Best of luck sir.

Respond to negative reviews
William G review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
William G on BBB

4 months ago

07/29/2022, 01:58 AM
Excellent service and care provided. Installed window units till they was able to come out and install a whole new heat pump to replace the broken hvac system when Temps were in the 100s. ***** and ****** installed the heat pump and were very professional and diligent in their tasks. ***** was also very detailed in explaining how the new system works to a 71 yr old woman.
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review!

Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Chad M. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Chad M. on Birdeye

5 months ago

07/10/2022, 14:04 PM
I could not have asked for a better company to have taken care of my elderly mom and her AC needs. I received a reference to Jon Wayne from a friend who gave me JR's number. I contacted him and his immediate concern was the fact my mom was elderly, and he did not want her health affected by the heat.; JR responded and provided a service plan to address a new system for my mom, along w/ the fact of keeping her current unit operational until his guys could complete the install. This was my first experience w/ JR and his company, but I will not seek any other company going forward. They have earned a life long customer w/ my family. Their communication was fantastic, and the workers on scene were professional and courteous in dealing w/ an eldery person. Absolute 10 star rating.
Pat M. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Pat M. on Birdeye

5 months ago

06/16/2022, 11:51 AM
John Wayne’s technician, Mike S., preformed my AC maintenance on June 8th, 2022. He was extremely professional, thorough, knowledgeable, and answered all my questions. I appreciate the technical approach I received from the technician. Thanks, great service.
John R. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
John R. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/03/2022, 09:40 AM
I highly recommend Jon Wayne Heating and Air for your HVAC needs. The installation went quickly and smoothly thanks to J.R., Devin, and Reagan. The company was very professional from the writing of the contract to completion of the final installation. Very knowledgeable and courteous. Everything was cleaned up as the installation progressed. I really appreciate the great service. John and Denise R.
George B. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
George B. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Jon Wayne Heating and Air Operations Manager, Stephen J., of Springfield MO refuses to return our ($1,000) funds for work they were supposed to do. They did not clean our ducts as they were supposed to do. They said they did clean our ducts. It’s obvious they did not look down the tubes. We have photos of the junk in the tubes. There is cat food, wood and even a fork. Yes, an actual fork that a child would eat with is in the ducts (from previous home owner). It is obvious these guys don't know what they are doing, so why would I call them back. They said they will not repay me because I did not ask them to do the work again.
Respond to negative reviews
Charles S. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Charles S. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Justin Moorhead was the service advisor who came to my home to perform my scheduled maintenance on my heating and A/C. He was a true professional who advised me of all the work he was performing and asked if I had any questions. He offered some upgrades that would extend the life of my unit and give me added protection from surges that may occur during in-climate weather. He was very thorough and I can say this Jon Wayne has truly become my # 1 company when it comes to quality and workmanship. You pay a little more but you get so much more for your $. Justin is a true credit to the company and I wish him much success with the Jon Wayne family. Sincerely, Pastor Charlie Simon
Deb L. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Deb L. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Had appointment on 3-16-2021 to have duct cleaning done. Bradley & Bryon arrived at scheduled time to perform the service. Both men where very professional and completed all work in a timely manner. They proceeded to clean up any dirt and debris before leaving our home. Very happy with the job. Have had this company for several years now and will continue to use them for our heat &air needs,
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.