Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jon Wayne Heating & Air

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
581 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Springfield, MO 65802 United States

1324 S Scenic Ave suite a, Springfield, MO 65802 United States

(417) 831-9500

https://jonwayneheatingandair.com/

Open 24/7

Google

Suggest edits
Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Contractors

1550 E Florida St

(417) 831-4328
5.0
(3) · Contractors

558 Jakes Creek Trail

(417) 339-1681
5.0
(45) · Contractors

17004 Lawrence 2127

(417) 222-2350
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2017 Michael Ln

(417) 725-9281
5.0
(77) · Contractors

269 State Hwy 248 Suite 203

(417) 294-7651
5.0
(1) · Contractors

911 W Chestnut St

(417) 868-8100
About

Jon Wayne Heating & Air is a customer focused HVAC company that has over 20 years experience under its belt. Located in Springfield, MO we employ highly trained professionals whose goal is to make our company the best service company in Springfield and all surrounding areas! Our company specializes in designing, engineering, and installing whole home comfort systems for owners of existing homes and buildings just like yours. We take special pride in the craftsmen we train and employ–a fact you’ll notice immediately in the attitude and integrity they bring to each and every job site. Our entire company works hard to make your experience with us as hassle-free and enjoyable as poss

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
581 reviews
5542
  
49
  
33
  
26
  
121
  
Sort By:
Featured
Rob T. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Rob T. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Bradley and Bryon cleaned the ducts. They were professional, knowledgeable, courteous and tidy. (P.S. for Bradley -- I figured it out!) Judy Turbeville
Charles S. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Charles S. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
David Chavana Journeyman electrician was a great sales rep for Jon Wayne. He explained everything that was included in my request for an estimate for a natural gas generator and did a load check on the system to determine the size my house would need and additional electrical work to have everything at city code. Its ashamed that the cost of the complete unit and maintenance contract and all electrical work to be done was just out of our price range and the payment plan did NOT fit my current budget or I would have elcted to get the job done by this GREAT and WONDERFUL company which has done all my heating and ac work throughout the years. But due to the pandemic and budget restrictions I must elect to put his project on hold til a later date. But I would NOT hesitate to use Jon Wayne and David as their electrician for he truly knows his job and strives for customer satisfaction. I swear by Jon Wayne company and their staff from top to bottom they strive for perfection in all they do. Even with their financing options its just to pricey for my budget at this time.
Mr E. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Mr E. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Our HVAC was not blowing cold air, so we called Jon Wayne Heat and Air. The service technician who came, Corey Brewer, was courteous, polite, friendly, and very professional. He kept us informed of what he was doing and what could be wrong with the 18-year-old system. Luckily for us, it turned out to be just a capacitor that was out. He replaced this part and got the HVAC back working. He continued to run the system for some time to check the refrigerant level. which was fine. Corey was great! We feel that the fees charged were very fair considering the service provided. We would recommend Jon Wayne for any HVAC service.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Brenda Tindill I. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Brenda Tindill I. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Great to deal with, fair prices, completed the install in one day.
Vivian K. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Vivian K. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Jon Wayne representative to give estimate was very helpful. Your installation men were timely and did a good job.
Peggy N. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Peggy N. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
We have used Jon Wayne for heating and air for 3 years. We are grateful their prompt and dependable service. Thank You for taking care of us. Pat and Peggy Napper Billings Mo. We rate a 5 star business.
Chuckj J. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Chuckj J. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Compressor went out on our a/c 10 days ago. After 5 days, waiting on a new compressor to come in, talked to J.R. about installing new a/c. Stated couldn’t install until Aug 3rd, so he had 3 portable window a/c installed the same day so we could remain in our house comfortably. Today, July 29, Jon Wayne company was able to install the system early. Very professional employees who did a fantastic job installing the new system.
Jerry V. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Jerry V. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Had a new split unit installed in a new addition and the personnel were very professional and did an excellent job. I have been using this company for my HCAC need since I moved to the area 15 years ago. Jerry V.
Mary A. review for Jon Wayne Heating & Air
Mary A. on Birdeye

6 months ago

06/01/2022, 01:05 AM
Technicians are very professional and courteous and go that extra mile to please the customer.However, I feel this company is extremely expensive. On another note, we were scheduled to have our ducts cleaned and sealed We were quoted a price which we agreed to with the technician. The tech came back out to prepare paperwork and quoted doubled the initial amt because we had 2 units. We asked the tech to see if we could get a break since the tech incorrectly quoted the cost. The tech spoke with someone from the company and the individual in the office would not budge. We are very disappointed and dissatisfied with this company. We have been a loyal customer for over 7 years and this is how we get treated from this company. The tech was very apologetic and tried to get the company to work with the us but the company refused. For those people looking for an HVAC company, beware of Jon Wayne Heating and Air.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.