Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Johnnie's Beef

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
80 reviews
|Fast Food|Chicago, IL 60707 United States
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

114 W Chicago Ave

(312) 265-1479
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

14600 S La Grange Rd

(708) 645-4677
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

7650 S Ashland Ave

(773) 383-2747
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

677 N York St

(630) 359-4229
4.6
(571) · Restaurants

325 N Calumet Rd

(219) 926-5435
About

Johnnie’s Beef is a popular and award-winning local eatery and fast food joint. With a hoard of regular patrons plus being high on the popularity list, Johnnie’s is best known for their juicy Italian beef sandwiches and routinely features a line out the door. Being brisk and efficient, it shouldn't take one too long to pick up a bite to go once the line starts moving. Recommended meal is the Italian Beef sandwich featuring thinly sliced juicy meat folded into fresh bread with spicy peppers and an Italian ice to counteract the heat. While the menu is limited, Johnnie’s Beef knows what its good at and sticks to just that. Get your sandwich to go or seat yourself at one of the

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
80 reviews
55
  
43
  
32
  
22
  
19
  
59 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
neapolitana review for Johnnie's Beef
neapolitana on Citysearch

19 years ago

08/20/2003, 01:45 AM
Beef – Everyone in chicago knows what a beef is. Johnnie's, for many years, was in my opinion one of the best beef stands in chicago. I used to stop in here all the time to grab a sandwhich while on my way to work. Although in recent years, it seems to me that Johnnies taste quality may have gone down just a little. I have heard rumors of Johnny selling out to new owners, and I guess that could be the reason. It is still a great place to go and they still have great beefs.
jessica1977 review for Johnnie's Beef
jessica1977 on Citysearch

20 years ago

07/10/2003, 03:21 AM
The Italian Beefs at this restaurant are the best I have ever tasted in the chicagoland area. The only thing about it they could be bigger.
enginedic review for Johnnie's Beef
enginedic on Citysearch

20 years ago

04/29/2003, 02:48 AM
Hand's Down the Best – "Johnnie's over by dare on Nort Ave. "what a classic . BEST BEEF IN COUNTRY!!! Combo with sweet peppers a one of a kind
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
cartman_83 review for Johnnie's Beef
cartman_83 on Citysearch

20 years ago

03/27/2003, 02:23 AM
Good, not great – Being a beef fan I had heard from some people that Johnnie's had the best Beef in Chicago. I will admit it is damn good. However, it is rather on the small side and a bit expensive. I can't say the place is bad but if you want a better beef go to Duke's drive inn in Bridgeview Il. Great beef sandwich and it takes 2 hands to eat it.
jbnjohnson review for Johnnie's Beef
jbnjohnson on Citysearch

20 years ago

02/07/2003, 01:59 AM
Great Chicago style food – No fluff. No puff. Just damn good food. This is literally one of the few places i could eat at everyday and never get tired of it. Also, definitely the best Italian ice in the city. I've kept an eye open around the Chicagoland area for a better ice, there isn't any. You must try this place.
deltamike98 review for Johnnie's Beef
deltamike98 on Citysearch

20 years ago

02/07/2003, 01:59 AM
Big fat juicy beef! – The beef here is the best! Be sure to ask for a sandwich that's juicy. I also love the ice, and you should ask for it without a cover! I'll always love Johnnie's; growing up with it in Elmwood Park, it has become a tradition for me!
cubfan1908 review for Johnnie's Beef
cubfan1908 on Citysearch

20 years ago

02/07/2003, 01:48 AM
Da best beef and Saaasage!! – Always a wait, but ohh so worth it. Orgasmic beef(Home made), heavenly Sausage(also home made and spit cooked b4 your very eyes) and one of the best Ices around. Know how you want your beef, default is always wet. It could be -30 out and people will still line up to get in. You must go b4 u die.
Jzub review for Johnnie's Beef
Jzub on Citysearch

20 years ago

01/29/2003, 02:39 AM
Great Beef – One of the Best Beef in Chicago - especially in summer. Very few others in Chicago are so good. I have talked to people in line from Kentucky who came back to get a beef. Better in summer as there is no where to sit.
orangeness review for Johnnie's Beef
orangeness on Citysearch

20 years ago

01/29/2003, 00:42 AM
EP – best beef in the south side of elmwood park, gotta love the ice on a summer day
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.