Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jibarra

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
89 reviews
|Other|Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

327 W Davie St, Raleigh, NC 27601 United States

(919) 755-0556

https://jibarra.net/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(6) · Other

6226 Rogers Rd

(919) 453-1515
5.0
(3) · Other

4412 Falls Of Neuse Road Suite 111

(919) 876-2212
5.0
(1) · Other

5300 Atlantic Ave

(919) 215-5933
5.0
(1) · Other

1716 Wysong Ct

(919) 782-5110
5.0
(2) · Other

2015 Sherron Rd

(919) 596-3733
5.0
(3) · Other

960 Corporate Dr

(919) 644-3278
About

Jibarra aims to introduce a novel approach to Mexican cuisine. We take deep-rooted, traditional Mexican dishes, use modern cooking techniques and present them in a contemporary way. You combine that with a unique Spanish & South American wine list, and margaritas made with the best tequila and freshest ingredients and you get amazing results. We are located in the historic Raleigh Depot building. The former train depot, built in 1912, provides an open, high-energy atmosphere. In the center, our Tequila Tower dominates the space, showcasing all our premium tequila bottles. Whether it be a casual weekday lunch or dinner, a multi-course experience or just hanging out at our bar, come check us o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
89 reviews
53
  
41
  
32
  
24
  
13
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
margaritalover review for Jibarra
margaritalover on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/28/2006, 01:06 AM
Overpriced – We ate there and were not impressed. The food was just ok as were the drinks. The service was friendly but very very slow. We were really hoping for a restaurant like Rick Bayless' Topolobampo/Frontera Grill in Chicago and were very disappointed.
scenecritic review for Jibarra
scenecritic on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/25/2006, 04:50 AM
For the drinking crowd only. . . – Fantastic drink selection (if you're into tequila) food seemed to fit more of a tapas restaurant in presentation and portion. An excellent wine list as well with a good selection of Malbecs (key for a good latin restaurant). I'm not a big eater but I had two appetizers and an entree and left hungry. The dishes that I tried were excellent (though the bowl-o-lamb didn't look appetizing even on the menu). A great atmosphere, but that doesn't make up for the overpriced menu. They're going to have to improve the menu to stay in business, but perhaps this is what the North Raleigh crowd is looking for? It would be an overnight sensation in LA but this is the Carolinas, it's going to take more than a glorified drink menu to make the scene.
taylorneel review for Jibarra
taylorneel on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/06/2006, 05:50 AM
User review by taylorneel – Food was great but we especially liked the cocktail menu. Great for dinner but would also be great for apps or desert and cocktails. Very hip, sexy decor. Very much will go back and tell friends to try it out!
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
sushiblues review for Jibarra
sushiblues on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/05/2006, 04:49 AM
What a disappointment!! – I and some friends had a horrible experience! I ordered the leg of lamb. When asked what this came with, I was told by the waiter nothing. I then asked if there were vegetables. All the waiter stated was that it was in a "stew". I assumed this meant that other things would come with it. When it arrived, it was only a lamb leg in bowl sitting in some broth! The waiter stated if I wanted something else, he would bring me for free some beans or rice. I picked beans. Even the black bean side dish was lousy! I've had better black beans at cheaper Mexican restaurants. All were disappointed and thought that each dish barely came with enough food. The bill for 3 was over $100. We were hungry afterwards! It was difficult to converse because the "hip" music was much too loud in the dining area.
elysernc review for Jibarra
elysernc on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/03/2006, 01:30 AM
Excellent New Restuarant – A truly exceptional restaurant. The value is great for what you get. The environment is fun a new. Great music, great service. The cocktails are just amazing. Very unique and delightful cocktails. The food is first rate. A few suggestions 1) The pork rinds have GOT TO GO. Please don't let this keep you away from this awesome restaurant, but people at the restaurant, you must lose the pork rinds. I don't care what you do to them, they are pork rinds. 2) Most of us are not sophisticated enough to know that REAL Mexican restuarants don't offer chips and salsa. But, we LOVE great salsa. We'll pay for it. And... raise the prices. The quality and quantity of food is worth much more. Support this restaurant!!!! It is fabulous
caplick review for Jibarra
caplick on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/24/2006, 04:39 AM
Amazing food & great service! – Jibarra is a much needed addition to the restaurant scene in Raleigh and is one of the best places I've been to around town. It reminds me of many places in DC or NYC, and I'm thrilled there's such a high standard restaurant here in Raleigh. The food was creative and very worth the adventure. Everything we ate was absolutely wonderful and beautifully prepared. The drinks are exotic and made with fresh juices. Plus the service was outstanding. The waiter was knowledgable, took the time to answer all our questions and offered great recommendations from the menu. Also, for those looking for a change of pace in the bar scene, they have a large bar with plenty of cozy tables that is divided from the restaurant area. I HIGHLY recommend Jibarra as one of the best new restaurants Raleigh has to offer.
agusvega review for Jibarra
agusvega on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/23/2006, 02:00 AM
Finally! – As native of México who has been living in the Triangle for a while, people asks about a place to go to for authentic Mexican food around here. The answer has always been: home. But now there is Jibarra. There are dishes from all over the country, like Birria, from the south; Cabrito, from the north; Pescado a la Veracruzana, from the east coast state of Veracruz; and Langosta Puerto Nuevo, from Baja California. You can even find avocado ice cream, common in the south, but actually hard to find in the north, where our hometown is. I actually had not eaten it in probably more than 20 years! That alone can give you an idea about how authentic the food in this place is. Everything we tried was superb. The cocktails we tried were also very good. If you go, be sure to try the Margarita de Jamaica.
camtims review for Jibarra
camtims on Citysearch

16 years ago

02/10/2006, 00:05 AM
Excellent -- Please support this restaurant! – Completely renovated, the brunch place of yesteryear is now sleek and chic. The seating is spacious and comfortable. Drinks from the bar are great...as much to drink as to look at. The menu is creative and tasty, and the service was perfect -- in fact, I hardly noticed they were there, and sometimes that's the way it should be. Treat yourself, and let's make sure this great investment in our dining options sticks around for a long time.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.