Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jet Medical Tourism®

Claimed
4.9
320 reviews
|Weight Loss Centers|San Diego, CA 92101 United States

402 W Broadway #400, Ste 400, San Diego, CA 92101 United States

(855) 506-6188

https://jetmedicaltourism.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(12) · Wellness

153 N Hwy 101 #200

(858) 793-9500
5.0
(16) · Wellness

264 N El Camino Real

(760) 230-1556
5.0
(4) · Wellness

499 N El Camino Real #100

(760) 753-6919
5.0
(189) · Weight Loss Centers

264 Landis A

(866) 278-4865
4.9
(53) · Weight Loss Centers

810 Paseo Del Rey

(619) 216-7096
4.9
(193) · Wellness

3689 Midway Dr

(619) 222-8885

1 person is looking at this business

About

Service provider for weight loss surgery in Mexico, gastric sleeve surgery in Mexico, gastric bypass surgery in Mexico, gastric sleeve revision in Mexico and gastric sleeve surgery costs in Mexico. Service provider for gastric sleeve surgery in Tijuana Mexico, gastric bypass in Tijuana Mexico, gastric sleeve costs in Tijuana and bypass gastrico, manga gastrica.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
320 reviews
5299
  
415
  
32
  
22
  
12
  
Sort By:
Featured
Tricia J review for Jet Medical Tourism®
Tricia J on BBB

a year ago

06/09/2021, 08:10 AM
I had my procedure in February 2021, and I am 25 pounds down in 10 weeks! I'm still adjusting to the huge lifestyle change, but I have no regrets. Jet Medical Tourism was a great decision! The communication was clear, the travel was easy, the drivers were kind and helpful, the hotel was excellent and the surgery center was comparable to anything I've ever done in the states. I highly recommend their services and would not hesitate to book future procedures with them. "
Business Response:

Thank you very much for your trust and the awesome 5-star review, ******! Our entire team works hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're very happy to hear you loved your experience with Jet Medical Tourism. We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a 5-star review and share your experience with the community.

DaveR review for Jet Medical Tourism®
DaveR on BBB

a year ago

06/06/2021, 15:04 PM
I am so glad that I will likely never have to make a tough medical decision about my weight like this again. But I am so glad that 4 months ago I chose Jet Medical for this life changing procedure (SVG/sleeve). They were medical experts at the clinic and professionals in the business/coordination office and transportation teams. And the costs were able to beat all competitors I personally considered. It has been a life changing experience.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, *****. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us - and we agree, the medical experts in our network are truly outstanding professionals! We consider ourselves lucky to work with wonderful people like you. Thank you again and our entire team is here for you. Keep up the commitment and dedication to your new lifestyle!

Latoya B review for Jet Medical Tourism®
Latoya B on BBB

a year ago

06/02/2021, 04:18 AM
Love my experience with Jet Medical Tourism! I am from Phenix City, Alabama and I traveled to Tijuana to have the gastric sleeve procedure done through Dr. Vasquez and his medical team at San Juan Clinic. I am only 4 and a half months out and I am down 68 pounds from my highest weight. I’ve gained control of unhealthy portion sizes. Thank you Jet Medical Tourism.
Business Response:

Thank you ****** for placing your trust and confidence in Jet Medical Tourism. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to being there for you along your new journey. We are so grateful and hope we exceeded your expectations.

Featured content
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Muriel A. review for Jet Medical Tourism®
Muriel A. on BBB

a year ago

04/05/2021, 13:53 PM
Amazing staff from the taxi driver to the nurses ,hospital was super clean , Dr.Gonzalez was beyond amazing not to say very handsome ?? loved every piece of this journey. I was released to the holiday inn ,it’s staff and rooms where just as great ! Couldn’t have been any better ! thank you to all jet medical staff ! Caitlyn Was my consultant who was also beyond amazing ,patient and always responded to all my questions Gigi was the Rn on staff who made sure to make us feel at home super sweet , and most importantly almost all staff spoke fluent English .I will recommend JET MEDICAL with 5 ??????????
Business Response:

No Text Provided

NOELANI K. review for Jet Medical Tourism®
NOELANI K. on BBB

2 years ago

01/21/2021, 06:05 AM
They are an excellent facility with very skilled medical team and staff. My experience with the JetMedical team has been Incredible. It's been exactly 5 weeks today since my surgery and I'm down 26 lbs but more importantly I feel so good. I have type 2 diabetes and I have read research and whitepapers on Gastric Sleeve and it is the fastest and safest way to curing diabetes. (look it up if you dont think this is possible) BEFORE my surgery, I had so many questions. since i don't accept blood transfusions i wanted to make sure that a facility in Tijuana Mexico would honor my wishes. I spoke with the doctor and he assured me that my wishes would be honored and it wasn't typical to use blood. I had all my questions answered and felt excited about booking the surgery date. This is so important- follow the pre-op guidelines on coming off caffeine and soda. you'll be so thankful you did (I lost almost 7 lbs just following the guide) DAY OF SURGERY Thursday I arrived early thanks to an amazing driver and was greeted by the sweetest intake nurse who was very gentle when drawing my blood. She made me feel super comfy and kept me abreast of what the steps were. I met with Rafael who was constantly around and also assured me of the steps as well. I had my own suite the entire time. Very spacious and nothing like US hospitals. The surgery team made me feel taken care off and since I was cold (yes it's an operating room) they gave me a heated blanket before beginning the surgery. Recovery was a little rough (typical discomfort) but by the next morning I was feeling better. I was able to walk around and use the shower by myself. By Friday I was only feeling mild discomfort only when I was lying down. By Saturday I felt much better and was already on my way back to San Diego. AFTER - the last several weeks have been amazing! Within 5 days of surgery I was walking 1-2 miles a day. Currently I'm up to 4 miles power walking. It feels like I'm in my 20s again and I love it. TIPS - I don't think i want to restart coffee because i'm getting amazing healing sleep. Get the bariatric vitamins- don't wait. No bread no matter how great it smells its gonna come up (yes that was a lesson) and lastly book your surgery date! I don't regret booking sooner because you cannot change the past, just move forward and lose the weight.
Business Response:

Congratulations *******... thank you so much for putting your trust in the Jet Medical Tourism® team. We wish you the very best on your new journey and our team will always be available to support you. Have a blessed 2021! Kent

Rebekah S review for Jet Medical Tourism®
Rebekah S on BBB

2 years ago

12/02/2020, 10:02 AM
Seriously, Caitlyn T is AMAZING!! She has went above and beyond to help me get this process started. She has answered every question with so much detail. I was so worried about going through this, but she has calmed every nerve I had. This girl deserves a raise!!
Shawanda J review for Jet Medical Tourism®
Shawanda J on BBB

2 years ago

08/25/2020, 10:00 AM
I am a nurse and I must admit I could not have gotten better care, even if I were in the states. Jet Medical faculty and staff were very professional and very nice. Caitlyn help began my journey that will change me for the rest of my life. She has been my link though the process of making sure I stayed on my path and kept my diet in check. Everyone was eager to help and make my stay as comfortable as possible. Even with a slight language barrier everyone made accommodations to understand each other. Dr. H******** was "The Bomb.com" She explained to me the process and what was about to happen. She made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I had as well. I would recommend and refer anyone that is interested in weight loss surgery to come here. The recovery hotel was top notch called, "*** **** ***" the ****** could not compare to this place and I have been to a lot of Westins. From being admitted to the room to the room service I can stop saying enough about it. ******** find me on ******** and ******* if you want to see my vlog from beginning to end of my trip.
James B review for Jet Medical Tourism®
James B on BBB

2 years ago

08/11/2020, 08:55 AM
I cannot say enough about Jet Medical Tourism. My family and I began this journey with another company that also arranges medical trips. But it didn't take long to see the difference between Jet Medical Tourism and all others. It begins with Caitlyn, Nina, Rafael and their team. There was not a single question we had that did not get answered in a timely manner. They were SO easy to work with. Very friendly. The drivers were also very nice people. And the hospital team they set me up with was phenomenal also. We wound up cancelling my surgery because the internal medicine doctor doing my surgery prep happened to find something that prohibited me from going through with it. Had he not found it, it could have cost me my life. I don't think any surgical team in the States would have taken the time to investigate what he did. I highly recommend this company! ***** *** ***
Kay E review for Jet Medical Tourism®
Kay E on BBB

2 years ago

06/21/2020, 08:20 AM
I had no issues with this group. Everything went smoothly. They are difficult to get in contact with and I felt I got a bit of a run around. The surgeon that I used was wonderful and I had no issues with the hospital, surgeon, or process once in San Diego. I would recommend this group and Dr. R****.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.