Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jet Medical Tourism®

Claimed
4.8
106 reviews
|Weight Loss Centers|San Diego, CA 92101

402 W Broadway #400, Ste 400, San Diego, CA 92101

(855) 506-6188

https://jetmedicaltourism.com/

Open now:6:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(11) · Wellness

153 N Hwy 101 #200

(858) 793-9500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Wellness

499 N El Camino Real #100

(760) 753-6919

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Weight Loss Centers

450 A St #400

(619) 866-3333

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Wellness

264 N El Camino Real

(760) 230-1556

13 people are looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Weight Loss Centers

124 Lomas Santa Fe

(858) 228-3644

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(56) · Weight Loss Centers

2534 State Street

(877) 639-1449
About

Service provider for weight loss surgery in Mexico, gastric sleeve surgery in Mexico, gastric bypass surgery in Mexico, gastric sleeve revision in Mexico and gastric sleeve surgery costs in Mexico. Service provider for gastric sleeve surgery in Tijuana Mexico, gastric bypass in Tijuana Mexico, gastric sleeve costs in Tijuana and bypass gastrico, manga gastrica.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
106 reviews
591
  
411
  
32
  
20
  
12
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kathy P on BBB

13 days ago

07/14/2021, 02:49 AM
I booked with Jet Medical and was able to communicate with my coordinator quite easily. The week prior to arrival there was a good amount of communication with my driver. He picked us up on time and was a very nice man. I felt completely safe with him. The facility staff when checking in didn't speak much English but it all worked out well. After getting into my room I was then prepped for he surgery and waited a short time to be brought to the operating room. Once I was back in my room, the pain was pretty intense but I worked through it. Pain meds and anti infection meds were given to me consistently. Pain meds didn't take away the pain but allowed me to handle it. My room had a small outdoor patio (no view) but it was wonderful to have fresh air. My room was also cleaned two times a day, which I was very thankful for. I walked the halls every single hour helping with the discomfort. A heating pad was my favorite thing I brought. After my stay we were taken for a leak test and to the pharmacy. Our driver was amazing, helping with what was best to purchase. The ride to the airport was delayed so I had to get a hotel and catch a flight the next day. I asked about getting a refund and Jet Medical actually offered since it was out of my control, I never did have them pay for my room or flight though. I had an amazing experience! My surgery was 8/7/20, today is 7/14/21 so I am almost a year out...I have lost 87lbs and feel fantastic. Still difficult to get much food in and water is definitely a struggle, but I am managing and would do this surgery again! A friend of mine had the surgery (I went with her) and although her pain was intense, she would also do the surgery again.
CINDY M on BBB

13 days ago

07/14/2021, 02:20 AM
This was the best decision I ever made. At first I was very ***** it might be a scam...it all seemed to EASY to be true. I went on a leap of faith ...paid my money...booked my surgery...scheduled my flight and pre and post hotel stay....and like magic, it went off just a Jet Medical said it would. They provided me with every detail I needed prior, during & post operative. I have currently lost 115 pounds of the 180 I hope to lose. Thanks Jet Medical and Team San **** Clinica.
Cleautrice S on BBB

13 days ago

07/13/2021, 22:14 PM
The entire experience was amazing! ******* is the very BEST!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much Cleautrice for the 5-star review and the vote of confidence. The Jet Medical Tourism Team wishes you the very best with your new journey.

Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Kristin L on BBB

18 days ago

07/08/2021, 05:51 AM
Amazing experiences, safe, clean and life changing. Dr. **** was smart, honest and was able to give me all of the information I needed to be successful.
Stephanie G on BBB

20 days ago

07/06/2021, 14:14 PM
By far the best money Ive spent. I would do it again in a heartbeat. It takes hard work and dedication, but so worth it. It was the tool I needed to get where I am today. I couldnt seem to loose much on my own . I tried every fad diet out there. This was what I needed! Very clean facility and the anesthesiologist and surgeon where the best !
Business Response:

Thank you ********* for placing your trust with **********************. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and allowing our team to be part of your transformation. We wish you the very best this year and beyond!

Kathy M on BBB

24 days ago

07/02/2021, 12:51 PM
Dr ********* and the nurses were absolutely amazing! The clinic was clean. I highly recommend jet medical. Oh yes I cant forget to mention our driver he was amazing as well.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words and review, Kathy. We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing experience.

Robert A on BBB

a month ago

06/24/2021, 15:03 PM
I was a competitive athlete till my mid 30s and after that weight became a constant roller coaster and struggle donde by age 60 I found myself at 298 pounds , on diuretics , blood pressure and cholesterol meds and borderline diabetic . My family physician and I made a decision that bariatric surgery was the last ditch effort at salvaging my golden years and any hope of a fulfilling retirement or life . My insurance company refused this life saving procedure and I started researching alternatives when I discovered *** Medical . It was less than my deductible if my insurance would have agreed to pay . I looked at many places in Mexico and other countries but ***;s doctors and facility got great reviews and stats . My surgery was 8 weeks ago and I have lost 62 lbs , no longer need any meds , my chronic cough has ended and I feel 20 yrs younger health wise . The facility was extremely professional and the nurses were always there assisting . This is a life changing procedure , not for the faint of heart or a boutique procedure . It was my best hope and now my best decision . Do your homework , get prepared and reach out to those whom have already experienced these procedures to help decide if this is right for you . I did and so far , no regrets and lots of positive results !
Business Response:

Robert, thank you for the great 5-star review! We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to hear future updates on your awesome transformation that is taking place. With you being a former competitive athlete and now feeling 20 years younger just 8 weeks after surgery... that is simply awesome news! Your shared experience will give others hope and inspiration. Thank you again for placing your trust in the Jet Medical Tourism Team.

Nancy C on BBB

a month ago

06/17/2021, 06:47 AM
Having the wt loss surgery was by far the best thing I have ever done for myself. Jet Medical is a great company! Dr. ******** in ************ was incredible. The hospital and its staff exceeded my expectations. Everything from being to end was perfect. I highly recommend Jet Medical and their doctors!
Rebecca M on BBB

a month ago

06/11/2021, 13:08 PM
My name is ******* I had my surgery 3 months ago and started out at 302 today I way in at 241 and still losing weight. This is not for everyone out I was a type 2 diabetic, had high blood pressure, high cholesterol and my white blood cell count was out the roof. As of today all my blood work is normal and I am on no medications. I have gerd from the surgery which over the counter medication has helped a lot and certain foods I cannot digest or eat. Such as spicy or hot foods. But only 3 months in and I can actually tell you I feel a lot better and I wish I had done this sooner. The clinic left something to desire and I worried about the condition when I first arrived but all in all it was 100% worth it. They are great people to deal with and I would do it again. If you're from ***************** and have no insurance and cannot afford it on your own in ******* don't hesitate to have it done in Mexico especially if you're health is at risk. Thank you for helping change my life for the better and giving me years of my life back. Thank you *******"
Business Response:

Thank you for choosing Jet Medical Tourism for your bariatric surgery in Mexico and sharing your positive experience with the community, *******. We are very happy to hear that you are feeling much better an no longer on medications 3 months after surgery. Keep up your commitment to a healthier lifestyle.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.