This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
Specialties We specialize by excelling in VW sales and service while maintaining the highest standards of honesty and integrity. We treat every guest in such a memorable way that they tell everyone how great the experience was. That's what makes Jennings VW so special. History Established in 1986. Jennings VW is a family owned business and is celebrating 29 years in business. Jennings Volkswagen has sold more new VW cars than any other VW dealer in Illinois. Jennings is the #1 volume VW dealer. "Our Reputation Rides with You... read more
201 Waukegan Rd, Glenview, IL, 60025, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 8:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. | |
Sun | Closed |
I took my car to get serviced. My water pump needs to be replaced and is still under factory warranty. They was unable to hook up to computer system and provide me with a DTC check to determine the faulty issue. They had my car for three days and was unwilling to work on the car and still charged me a large fee even though no services were provided. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!
Business response:
It was explained to the customer, prior to service, that the breathalyzer the vehicle was equipped with *** prevent the dealer from scanning the vehicle for the necessary codes needed to perform a warranty repair per the manufacture's guidelines. The customer was made aware of a diagnostic fee prior to service. The breathalyzer did in fact prevent us from scanning the vehicle to retrieve the needed information to perform a warranty repair. The dealership was unable to perform a warranty repair due to the breathalyzer.
Purchased my 2018 VW GLI from Jennings and bring it in every year for its major mileage service appointments.I Always use the online scheduler to make my service appointments.My vehicle had a large nail in the side wall which they knew about and never fixed during the appointment, and failed to inform me about it.Also repairs that I wanted during the vehicles warranty period were not done. Side Mirrors, Rim Damage, Transmission concerns. The service department does not really listen to concerns or get to the bottom of issues... read more
Business response:
ON 03/11/2024 IT WAS DOCUMENTED ON CUSTOMER'S INVOICE THAT A NAIL WAS FOUND ON THE **** OF A ****, **** WAS NOT REPAIRABLE. I AM NOT SURE WHY THE CUSTOMER DOES NOT RECALL BEING INFORMED OF THE **** CONCERN. CUSTOMER HAD **** REPLACED ELSEWHERE. VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANY WHEN CUSTOMER EXPRESSED CONCERN REGARDING SIDE MIRROR ISSUE FOR THE FIRST TIME. CUSTOMER WAS NOT CHARGED FOR ATTEMPING TO DIAGNOSE CONCERN. RIM DAMAGE WAS SERVICED ON 10/30/2021 - CUSTOMER EXHAUSTED ALL RIM REPAIR COVERAGE ON THIS VISIT. ALL 4 RIMS ... read more
I went to test drive cars there a few weeks ago, with no intention of discussing financing or purchasing. I was simply shopping around. Before we went for a test drive, the sales person asked for my drivers license. My boyfriend asked if they would be running a credit report as we were not permitting one to be done and I was assured no. I received a notification in the mail today that they in fact did run a credit report without my permission. Extremely disappointed with this. I will never do business there again and would n... read more
Business response:
On 11/08 ************ submitted her own credit application online via our online finance application and approval tool. This tool is used for customers to get approvals before they come into the store. As such she initiated her own credit authorization and credit pull. She then later visited our store but was not ready to purchase a vehicle.
Worst dealership ever. I purchased new vehicle from them a year ago. I noticed that the coolant was below the minimum, so I went to get it topped off. Fairly straight forward procedure. The service person said that I will have to pay for the topping off which got me by surprise. I take my *** to the dealer for fluids top off once in a while and has never been charged which is what I expected here. Asked to speak with a manager, manager stated the same thing and asked me to move the car if I am not going to pay. Very rude and... read more
Business response:
When an attempt was made to explain to this guest that fluid top offs are not covered under the manufacture warranty and rather a "goodwill" gesture at the dealerships expense and discretion, the guest began to use profanity and aggressive language to both a staff member and the manager. The guest's behavior and language made other customers and employees uncomfortable. At this point, this guest was asked to leave.
Buyer beware! They will give you a trade in price and then change it on your contract and never disclose it to you. I was told my trade in value was $28,600 and on the actual contract it was $25,740! They never went over trade in pricing when signing. They lie to you! Sell your car to carmax and never look back! Dont go to Jennings! They are liars and dirty!
Business response:
*****************, Your husband visited us to purchase a new **** Atlas this past Saturday. When we first began working with you initially you had an online appraisal you had done with a 3rd party company. We agreed to all the pricing on your purchase in advance, but just needed to confirm the condition of the vehicle being traded in. Upon inspecting the vehicle, we showed your husband the damages on the vehicle, as well as what needed to be replaced.All of which was not in the initial online evaluation. We provided him a wr... read more
AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Took my Jetta because my engine was revving and an odor was coming through the vents (checked the hood and couldnt find a problem). Apparently the cap to my oil came off and spilled everywhere. They charged me $385 for an oil cap and clean up! Literally a crime to charge that amount! I have no problem paying for the cap and an oil change but they charged me for 2 hours of work telling me that it took them 2 hours to clean up the oil and find the problem to my car, another mechanic told me they would charg... read more
Business response:
The customer was informed and signed off on $340 diagnostic fee to look into 2 concerns prior to diagnosis being performed. An hour was spent diagnosing vehicle and verifying the cause of engine revving and odor, the customer was informed that diagnostic fee was cut in half due to both issues protentional being related. Customer was informed and agreed to addition charge for clean-up prior to work being performed. Customer signed off on completed repair order.
I took my Jetta in for service and they told me my rear brakes, pads, rotors, and calipers needed to be replaced (along with the emergency brake linkage which was a known issue). They were going to take $1900 to do the work. I decided to make the drive home (5hr) and let me husband do the work. He got the tires off and the brakes were in almost new condition which was expected ** he had just replaced them a few months before. I showed him the service paperwork and they had only written down the emergency brake issue. They ar... read more
I was told my car had more features than what is actually included. Called the very next day they were open to discuss. Salesman apologized and admitted he made the mistake. I have been trying for almost 2 months for them to rectify the situation. I am not paying $5000 for a radio like they gave as one option. It was then discussed that they would try and switch cars for the same price. They told me they call me when one came in. I can tell from their website several have came in and have already sold and I still have yet to... read more
Phenomenal customer service. Completely honest and transparent sales team. Very fair negotiation and easy sale process. Despite the challenges facing the used car market, Jennings did a great job pricing their vehicles. No additional junk fees or mandatory packages added to the sales price. Everyone we worked with was helpful and kind. Started the process with ***** from internet sales who communicated regularly regarding vehicle status and availability. Upon arrival to Jennings, we worked with ***** our in-person sales cont... read more
Jennings Volkswagen, Inc has a 2.5 star rating with 19 reviews.
Jennings Volkswagen, Inc is open now. It will close at 6:00 p.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com