Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
182 reviews
|General Dentistry|Frederick, MD 21703 United States

604 Solarex Ct Suite 200, Ste 200, Frederick, MD 21703 United States

(301) 662-0300

https://crossdentistry.com/locations/dentist-frederick-maryland/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(21) · Dental

307 Maple Ave W suite a

(703) 281-7104
5.0
(27) · Dental

108 W Timonium Rd Ste 200

(410) 453-9399
5.0
(175) · Dentists

8393 Centreville Rd

(703) 686-4342
5.0
(366) · Dental Hygienists

1920 N St NW

(202) 333-0003
5.0
(1) · Dentists

21475 Ridgetop Cir # 200

(703) 444-3710
5.0
(4) · Dental

1026 16th Street NW

(202) 737-7025
About

Cross Dentistry is a patient focused dental clinic concentrated on providing the full range of general dentistry treatments and services. Dr. Cross and his team perform restorative dentistry, cosmetic dentistry, family and pediatric dental care. Since 1983, Dr. Cross has several passions in providing dental and medical care for his patients. His quest for knowledge contributed to him achieving Fellowship in the Academy of General Dentistry and to be a graduate of the prestigious and world renowned Pankey Institute of higher Dental Education. He belongs to the American Academy of Dental Sleep Medicine, and had his office accredited to provide sleep medicine care by the AADSM and provided slee

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
182 reviews
5159
  
45
  
31
  
21
  
11
  
15 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Barbara McNickle review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Barbara McNickle on Facebook

2 years ago

12/02/2020, 11:43 AM
My daughter and I have been patients of Dr Cross for 25 yrs. He and his Staff are the best! I just had crown work done this week and it all went well. Dr Cross is always concerned for your comfort and tolerance to your pain issues. Thx Dr Cross!
Terri Robinson Lemere review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Terri Robinson Lemere on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2020, 05:23 AM
For many years, I had been diagnosed with severe sleep apnea. I have had several sleep studies in a clinic (kind of awkward), which all determined the "severe" label for my sleep apnea. I'm a healthcare professional, and the saying "sometimes you know too much for your own good" rings true for me in that I KNEW the danger of living with untreated sleep apnea - high blood pressure, weight gain, daytime fatigue, etc. So, I put forth my best effort to treat it. I tried a CPAP machine. I failed miserably. I was SO determined to make it work! I would get all set up at bedtime and start off the night well with my mask on and the machine running. But, because my sleep apnea was severe, the pressure of the air going into my nose and mouth made me feel like a dog with my head sticking out of a car window - it literally took my breath away. So I gave up and lived with the anxiety knowing that my health was suffering. I had uncontrolled high blood pressure, diabetes, anxiety, and often had to take afternoon naps because I was so tired. Some days I felt like I was walking around in a fog. One day I saw an ad on Facebook about an oral device to treat sleep apnea. I think it said that it could be effective if you had mild or moderate sleep apnea. So I figured I wouldn't be a candidate. But I decided to pursue it just in case it worked for me! I am SO happy I did!! I did a little research and saw that many people have been successful with the oral device, and that there was a provider who's office was literally like 3 miles from where I lived. Dr. Cross put me at ease as soon as he introduced himself to me! He is so down to earth, and educated me on the use of the device. He was transparent with me that everybody is different and that everyone's results are different. But I went for it! Once they created the molds for me, and the device was tailor-made for me, I tried it. I was able to do a sleep study AT HOME to get a baseline of my sleep apnea - yes it was still severe (before treatment). Dr. Cross and his staff ensured that I came in for several appointments to monitor how I was doing with using the device. There was an adjustment period, but when my husband told me that I no longer snored AT ALL, I was convinced that I had made the right decision! FINALLY something that worked for ME!!! Once I had been using the oral device for quite some time, Dr. Cross had me do a follow-up sleep study. I am so proud to say that I am now considered to have mild sleep apnea!!! I'll take it!! My blood pressure is now controlled, with a lot fewer pills to take. I have SO much more daytime energy and I wake up refreshed. I no longer feel anxious about my sleep apnea - that in itself makes me so happy! Thank you so much to Dr. Cross and his staff for making this process so pleasant and effective!! I am so grateful.
Mary Thompson review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Mary Thompson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/27/2019, 11:29 AM
I love Dr. Cross and his staff. Never in my life have I looked forward to getting my teeth cleaned but this office is different. I've been going to this practice for about 6 years and recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist. ❤
Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Bernardine Somers review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Bernardine Somers on Facebook

3 years ago

07/03/2019, 08:02 AM
I have been a patient for 10 years. My dental care has involved many several complicated procedures. Dr. Cross and his team are excellent. I have a healthy and great smile due to the hard work and dedication given to their patients. When an emergency has occured, Ethel and Joanie have gone out of their way to make sure that I am seen as soon as possible - Joanie and Ethel are fantastic! Dr. Cross is the best dentist in the MD/VA/WV area!
Aaron Wade Sr. review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Aaron Wade Sr. on Facebook

3 years ago

05/24/2019, 05:31 AM
Dr Cross, his staff and technicians are always cordial and professional. All the dental work done from cleanings, cavity and crown work have been outstanding. Quality work and processes that make the patient comfortable and confident in all procedures.
Bennett Scher review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Bennett Scher on Facebook

3 years ago

04/01/2019, 06:17 AM
Fantastic dentist, fantastic hygienists and staff. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
John Campbell review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
John Campbell on Facebook

3 years ago

03/31/2019, 08:40 AM
Always a very pleasant and professional staff. Dr. Cross and staff always take time to explain what and how their are going to do any procedure. Good people!
Eartha Degannes review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Eartha Degannes on Facebook

4 years ago

02/07/2019, 11:29 AM
Relaxing atmosphere and a great experience.
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Eartha. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS

Deborah Harmon review for Jeffrey W. Cross, DDS
Deborah Harmon on Facebook

4 years ago

01/03/2019, 02:12 AM
I broke a tooth on New Years day and they worked me in the day after. Dr. Cross did a crown prep the same day. He and the staff are great!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.