Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
90 reviews
|Real Estate|Rocky Mount, NC 27804

2623 Sunset Ave, 2623 Sunset Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

(252) 230-3406

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Coldwell Banker Preferred Prop
5.0
(7) · Commercial Real Estate

600 Doctor Calvin Jones Hwy Ste 100

(919) 562-2200
Tom Hales; Realtor
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

502 Eleanor St

(252) 756-3697
Phillip Johnson Group
5.0
(15) · Real Estate

8480 Honeycutt Rd Suite 200

(919) 868-3171
Realty World
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

7500 Six Forks Rd # 101

(919) 786-3321
Greenville Pitt Association-Realtors
5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

1645 E Arlington Blvd # A

(252) 355-2197

About

Broker / Realtor - Leading Sales Agent 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 - Moorefield Real Estate Multi-Million Dollar Producer - 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015. (22 Sales - 2010), (29 Sales - 2011), (47 Sales - 2012), (53 Sales - 2013), (56 Sales - 2014)(52 Sales - 2015). Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Chamber Of Commerce. Active Member - Arlington Baptist Church. Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Association of Realtors. Active Member - National Association of Realtors. Graduate - 1988 Atlantic Christian College - Bachelor of Science / Business Admin / Track in Marketing. Graduate - 1984 Rocky Mount Academy. Married to Amanda. 3 Children - 2 Boys & 1 Girl.Professional License Held :

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
90 reviews
588
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 89 Reviews5.0Zillow
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
drakehar410 on Zillow

4 years ago

11/11/2015, 01:07 AM
Jay was terrific. In our initial conversation, Jay was blunt; but gave us realistic expections. We had the house listed with another agent for one year with nominal showings, but no offers. So we made a change in agents. Jay listed the house in July and we had an offer in September !! He exceeded our expectations. Several necessary improvements came from the inspectiion. Jay coordinated getting quotes & supervised the work. We did not have to lift a finger ! He was very timely in returning phone calls or texts. The process went smoothly from beginning to end. Everything happened from a distance, since we no longer lived in Rocky Mount. It would be difficult to find a better agent than Jay !
Hemyab82 on Zillow

4 years ago

11/07/2015, 00:57 AM
There is a reason why Jay is one the best selling agent's in Rock Mount. He was on top of my listing from the get go. He came prepared for our first meeting and helped me understand the market expectations. What I admired the most about him was his honesty and responsiveness. He never wasted my time and was always responded without delay. He is very professional and knowledgeable. I strongly recommend Jay for your next transaction.
chrisblydenburgh on Zillow

4 years ago

11/06/2015, 00:53 AM
Jay was the best realtor I have used so far, I wish I could take him to Florida with me. Our house was sold so fast I couldn't believe it, and we got the price we were hoping for. Jay was so sweet through the process which was a difficult one for me as I am disabled, his expertise made it smooth.
Featured content
Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts
Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea
babyduck999 on Zillow

4 years ago

10/28/2015, 02:59 AM
Jay Hooks sold our home for us while we were living 4 hours away. We found him to be extremely knowledgeable, diligent and honest. He always kept his word, kept us constantly updated and went far beyond our expectations by representing us with local vendors when necessary. He also referred us to an agent in another part of the state who did an excellent job representing us through another purchase. We give our highest recommendation to Jay Hooks.
Business Response:

Gay & Phil, It has been my very true pleasure to represent you in this sale! Wish you both great fortune on your future endeavors!

cdpma3 on Zillow

4 years ago

10/21/2015, 02:19 AM
Jay was professional, honest and knowledgeable. You felt more like you were with an old friend looking out for you. Finding that character in someone in any business is rare. I highly recommend him and his company to guide you through any home sale.
Business Response:

Thanks so much Faith for your business and very happy to get it sold for you!

mwthomp1413 on Zillow

4 years ago

08/29/2015, 05:15 AM
Jay Hooks was very knowledgeable about the local real estate market in my area. He was very professional and he was very easy to work with and best of all he sold my house quickly.
mdbatchelor1970 on Zillow

4 years ago

08/27/2015, 05:51 AM
Jay Hooks is one of the most professional men I know. He was so helpful and kind to me and my entire family. He kept me updated and was always there when I needed him. He is also one of the most honest men i have meet. He had everyone's best interest at heart. If you are looking to buy or sale a home. JAy is the man for the job if you want true honesty and commitment. If I ever buy another home I will not deal with anyone else. It is very rare to find such a trustworthy person. Thank you Jay
Business Response:

Michael, it was my honor and pleasure to serve your family! Thanks so very much for your service to our country through your time in the Marine Corps! We all owe our vets the world!

Woody Williamson on Zillow

4 years ago

08/26/2015, 05:17 AM
This man is on point with a wealth of experience and on top of the process from start to close. He's been a multi millon dollar seller for several years and there is nothing this man can't answer. He has the knowledge to let you know exactly what you need at the time of closing so there are no issues. Ive heard horror stories about how long it takes to close at the attorney's office and I believe I was completely done in less than 40 minutes with closing papers in hand to walk out the door. I highly recommend Jay Hooks for all your real estate needs.
Business Response:

So nice to me! Thanks soooo much for allowing me to help you with your real estate needs!

Theresa Hammock on Zillow

4 years ago

08/25/2015, 02:22 AM
Highly recommend Jay Hooks for a realtor for either buying or selling your home. He knows the area well and he knows what house to bring clients to that fit their criteria. He was always available for any questions or concerns that we had. Im sure I annoyed him at some but he helped ease my stress. If we were ever to do any more real estate transactions in the area we would definitely use Jay again. Great person to deal with. We appreciate all he did for us.
Business Response:

Thanks you so much Theresa! Never once did you annoy me! I do understand all the different questions and dilemmas so no apology necessary! So much enjoyed working with you and Rick!

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.