Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
90 reviews
|Real Estate|Rocky Mount, NC 27804

2623 Sunset Ave, 2623 Sunset Ave, Rocky Mount, NC 27804

(252) 230-3406

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Real Estate in your area

Coldwell Banker Preferred Prop
5.0
(7) · Commercial Real Estate

600 Doctor Calvin Jones Hwy Ste 100

(919) 562-2200
Tom Hales; Realtor
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

502 Eleanor St

(252) 756-3697
Phillip Johnson Group
5.0
(15) · Real Estate

8480 Honeycutt Rd Suite 200

(919) 868-3171
Realty World
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

7500 Six Forks Rd # 101

(919) 786-3321
Greenville Pitt Association-Realtors
5.0
(1) · Commercial Real Estate

1645 E Arlington Blvd # A

(252) 355-2197

About

Broker / Realtor - Leading Sales Agent 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 - Moorefield Real Estate Multi-Million Dollar Producer - 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015. (22 Sales - 2010), (29 Sales - 2011), (47 Sales - 2012), (53 Sales - 2013), (56 Sales - 2014)(52 Sales - 2015). Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Chamber Of Commerce. Active Member - Arlington Baptist Church. Active Member - Rocky Mount Area Association of Realtors. Active Member - National Association of Realtors. Graduate - 1988 Atlantic Christian College - Bachelor of Science / Business Admin / Track in Marketing. Graduate - 1984 Rocky Mount Academy. Married to Amanda. 3 Children - 2 Boys & 1 Girl.Professional License Held :

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
90 reviews
588
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 89 Reviews5.0Zillow
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
LorinNWicker on Zillow

2 years ago

04/09/2018, 04:25 AM
He was amazing! Always giving helpful advice! Down to help at any moment! Willing to give up how time so we could find the right home! Very supportive and knowledgeable!
Nick Zannis on Zillow

2 years ago

04/04/2018, 07:14 AM
As a former client of Jay's, we are confident in his ability to get the job done. He sold our house in 60 days in a market that can be considered a tough market to sell. So we say with confidence, if you are serious about selling your home, Jay Hooks is the only choice. His level of professionalism and expertise is second to none in the local market. From the minute you meet with him you will gain an insight into current market conditions and how your home fits into the market. No fast talk or vague sales pitches. He is committed from your first meeting to do his best to meet your goals. Mr. Hooks works with you to position your home at the right price, and in the right condition to sell it ...  more>>
agfulcher on Zillow

2 years ago

02/09/2018, 03:33 AM
Very professional at all times. Addressed issues immediately. Assisted with every aspect of the sale. Provided information and answers as needed. Would recommended him without reservation.
Featured content
Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts

Top real estate social media marketing musts
Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea

Decoding blogging – a popular real estate marketing idea
hdsoftail dm on Zillow

2 years ago

10/05/2017, 03:31 AM
Not only is Jay a great realtor ,but a very good trustworthy person and hard worker for the client sold my house quick and kept me up to date on everything
rossmchandler on Zillow

2 years ago

07/24/2017, 05:12 AM
Jay's work for me was superb from start to finish, and It included much more than the sale of my house. He invested time early in the process by helping me organize the presale renovations the house needed, including offering excellent recommendations for contractors, whose work was faultless. Once the work was done, the house was listed for sale for only a few days before he brought the first client to look at it. She and her husband loved the house and made an offer on it within days. He then monitored the sale process from offer and counteroffer to the closing, ensuring each step was painless for me as the seller. His efforts also ensured that the closing price was above market value for ...  more>>
JenniferWhitmore on Zillow

2 years ago

07/24/2017, 03:40 AM
We absolutely loved Jay! He was so sweet and helpful, a joy to work with. It's taken us a year to write this review because we found out with were pregnant right before the closing. So during a huge move (from NJ), our first experience buying a house, and finding out we were about to have our first baby, Jay made what could've been an extremely stressful situation go very smoothly. He put us in touch with the local lenders that did our financing for the VA loan, the home inspector, and even recommended the Doctors' Office that delivered our baby (and his too). He truly was our lifeline to the area that we weren't familiar with and that's a personal touch that's hard to quantify.
zuser20170507161042679 on Zillow

2 years ago

07/20/2017, 03:15 AM
Very knowledgeable and quick to respond to any questions that we had. Also explained how the process would work and explained all the details of the importance of having an inspection done prior to buying any home.
dashcannon on Zillow

3 years ago

05/23/2017, 03:09 AM
We could not have had a better agent than Jay. Any question we had Jay was able to get us an answer very quickly. We had to sell our current home in order to purchase our new one and Jay was able to sell it in eleven days. We would not hesitate to recommend Jay to anyone, he is as professional as they come and just an all around good guy.
micros78 on Zillow

3 years ago

04/20/2017, 01:54 AM
My wife and I were looking to purchase a home 4 years ago, and someone recommended Jay to us. We had never purchased a home before so we were a little nervous and didn't know what to expect. Jay was extremely helpful during the whole process and made us feel like we had known him forever. We wanted to look for a home outside of the Rocky Mount area, and Jay went out of his way to accommodate our wishes. He drove us to locations that were an hour away from his office on multiple occasions. He definitely showed us how committed he is to satisfy his clients. We finally found a home that we liked in Clayton, NC and made an offer which was accepted. Jay was better than we could have ever hoped fo...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.