Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Jackson Tawann P DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
32 reviews
|Dentists|Washington, DC 20003 United States

650 Pennsylvania Avenue Southeast, Ste 460, Washington, DC 20003 United States

(202) 547-7772

Not Specified

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(98) · Dental

7001 Heritage Village Plaza

(703) 753-4996
5.0
(1) · General Dentistry

46175 Westlake Dr

(703) 433-9950
5.0
(3) · Dentists

4920 Niagara Rd #306

(301) 345-4196
5.0
(3) · Dentists

22855 Brambleton Plz #208

(703) 327-5533
5.0
(12) · Dental

138 Church St NE

(703) 938-6669
5.0
(1) · Dental

10313 Georgia Ave # 103

(301) 593-7500
About

Dr. Tawann Jackson, DDS is a dentistry practitioner in Washington, DC. She practices dentistry.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
32 reviews
527
  
44
  
30
  
21
  
10
  
Sort By:
Featured
Sharon review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
Sharon on Healthgrades

6 years ago

10/05/2016, 11:42 AM
We've been patients for 16 years and it's been a great family experience. We are please with the bedside manner of all the employees.
Rosemary Lally review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
Rosemary Lally on Healthgrades

7 years ago

10/24/2015, 03:16 AM
Dr.Jackson is smart (very smart) and nimble--two attributes that are extremely important in this field! But, in addition, she is a lovely, compassionate person. Her staff follows her lead--they all are just so nice. I don't take novacaine for dental procedures and always confident that she won't hurt me--and she never does.
YPT6877 review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
YPT6877 on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

09/07/2012, 02:32 AM
Dr. Jackson is the Best dentist ever!!! She makes you comfortable, She talks you through the dental produres and cleanings do not hurt. My kids love her and they look forward to going to the dentist. My teeth are in good shape and I would n't want to trade seeing Dr, Jackson for any other dentist in the world.
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Smiling Patient review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

08/15/2012, 01:27 AM
Dr. Jackson is an AWESOME dentist. I have been with her for many, many years and would not change dentists for the world. She and her staff have always been professional and she's so knowledgeable. I would recommend her to EVERYONE!!
avocado review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
avocado on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

07/03/2012, 02:09 AM
I've had cleanings here every 6 months for at least 3 years and it has been a very good experience. I've had fillings too and they were no problem. The doctor is very knowledgeable and I really recommend her highly.
Michael review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
Michael on DR.Oogle

10 years ago

04/17/2012, 03:21 AM
I think there is a communication problem with Dr. Jackson. Her people skills need to improve. I just came to her about a crown falling off. It was almost as if she was mad at me for the crown falling off. She has never been that friendly. But I have dealt with it due to the location and convenience. She does not say goodbye to me when I am there or say hello. She can be a bit rude when she is in a bad mood and it seems like she takes her peronal matters out on the patient, when she is not happy. Example, she can be quick with her responses to me and not friendly. I get a strong feeling with that. She has been gentle on my mouth. I will give her that credit. And she is a very intelligent and smart person. But I get the impression she does not want to do certain work on a patient if it takes too much of her time. I asked her a question about my teeth. She was evasive in that it was nothing I could do with it except use a partial or put an implant in. I felt like I was wasting her time. After I finish this procedure I am politely going to look for a new dentist. I talked to another dentist today and he said that Dr. jackson could build on my teeth. I am so disappointed in how she is now treating me.
Smiling Patient review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

01/30/2012, 02:33 AM
Procedures: Cleaning/crown/filling. Treatment success: Excellent Pain: Minimal Cost: My company's Ins covers, but I'm guessing she's not too expensive Facilities: A spa like dental office? Why? It's very nice for....a dental office. Insurance Help: Yes, Three different types for me so far Chair-side manners: Excellent. When you find a good one, stick to em. Office staff: Good. They do their job well. Nice atmosphere. I won't see another dentist as long as I'm in the DC/Balt area. Period. I felt no emotional connect with most dentists (ie: I'm there to pay for equipment or it felt like they took out a bad day on my mouth) until I saw Dr. Jackson and luckily, she's accepted the different insurance providers I've had with my employer changes since 05'. She sees children as well and treats adults the same in my opinion, like gums are soft and sensitive. She'll answer any questions you have and makes seeing a dentist not seem like an automatic prescription for torturous pain. Clone her and her office and the industry would be looked at in a MUCH better light. PLUS, she referred me to a great orthodontist in DC that handles my braces, so I should have given her this review a looong time ago. Thanks Doc!
Mrs.Geekwanabe review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
Mrs.Geekwanabe on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

10/20/2010, 03:00 AM
Dr. Jackson is extremely knowledgeable and actively keeps up with developments in her field. She is thorough, and explains everything about her patients' dental health, treatment options and anything else you'd want to know about dentistry. She is very sensitive to her patients' comfort and respectful of patients time, intelligence and even vanity! Example: I am a middle aged female and had to have several front teeth extracted due to a traumatic injury. I admit that I was more upset and concerned about how I would look afterward than about the injury or the surgery. Dr. Jackson devoted almost half a day to me - taking her time with the extractions and treatment, constructing and fitting a temporary cosmetic bridge immediately after the extractions- to save me the embarrassment of going home on Metro with no lower teeth. Since my insurance would only cover a fraction of the cost, Dr. Jackson and her staff helped me to work out a reasonable payment plan for the balance. Her staff is friendly, efficient, and professional, the office is bright, cheerful, immaculately clean, and the neighborhood (Eastern Market) is vibrant and interesting. Because of Dr. Tawann Jackson, I actually look forward to going to the dentist!
Smiling Patient review for Jackson Tawann P DDS
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

12 years ago

05/13/2010, 02:00 AM
Dr. Jackson and staff are very professional and efficient! I have been going there one year and haven't had any problems with their service. I have had only minor work done (cleanings and xrays), but those went well. I have recommended her to others in the DC area.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.