Logo White
Watch Demo

Inner Gate Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
199 reviews
|Wellness|Portland, OR 97214

1421 SE Ankeny St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 284-6996

https://www.innergateacupuncture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

108 S College St # B

(503) 313-6642

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Acupuncture

1525 SW Park Ave #103

(503) 548-4403
5.0
(52) · Wellness

4605 NE Fremont St Suite 209C

(503) 522-2872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127
5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377
About

We are innovating the use of Chinese medicine to provide the most effective form of acupuncture available. By combining western sports medicine, orthopedic testing and traditional Chinese medicine we are able to treat an array of pain complaints, from headaches and neck pain to low back pain and ankle sprains. Acupuncture is an effective form of medicine to treat the acute conditions that arise from sports or the trauma of a car accident. Acupuncture, when combined with massage and moxibustion, helps to stimulate local blood circulation, decrease swelling and relax the body's stress response so healing can begin. Chronic pain resulting from such things as arthritis or overuse can be more stu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
199 reviews
5112
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
86 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews5.0Google
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
andreahoyt on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/06/2009, 11:03 AM
Great service – I have been going to Inner Gate for about 2 months or so. A co-worker recommended it to me. Eric has been very helpful in treating my ailments. Although I truly believe that he is a Chinese man stuck in a white man's body! Polly is so personable and friendly and EJ is very easy on the eyes!! :) I highly recommend anyone to go there to treat whatever ails you.
Geo on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/01/2009, 04:49 AM
Recovery alternatives – I am a competitive soccer player and I was suffering from a back injury. I tried two chiropractors and physical therapy. I even tried another acupuncturist, but Inner Gate was a better experience. It's a nice, easy going environment and they do an excellent job. I always leave feeling relaxed, and pain-free. They always work to fix the problem, not just relieve pain. People always ask me if the needles hurt. When they first put the needles in, it can hurt, but only about 20% of the needles feel that way. The pain usually goes away within seconds, and if not, your acupuncturist can just remove them. It's not supposed to hurt, and you just relax into it. Most of the time I just fall asleep. Appointments are less than an hour. I would suggest it for any sort of pain, soreness, or stress relief.
MCKnPDX on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/09/2009, 08:15 AM
Insightful, Intelligent and Talented – Inner Gate Acupuncture has provided outstanding and consistent treatment to help me grapple with quitting smoking and the accompanying emotional challenges that follow. I have previously attempted every known method with mixed results. Oliver's insight, guidance and steady hand have proven to be invaluable toward helping me achieve a life without the stigma of nicotine addiction. My highest recommendations to the team at Inner Gate.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
tpinpdx on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/27/2009, 08:58 AM
Innergate Acupuncture really worked for me – My shoulder was causing pain that I couldn't seem to get rid of. Massage and chiropractic helped but I thought another avenue of care might take care of the lingering pain. I saw Eric for 3 sessions and was very happy that I felt significantly better after each one. I just completed my third visit and am pain-free. Very friendly and professional staff.
brettgostin on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/16/2009, 03:15 AM
Attentive, Professional, Personal – After learning that my insurance covered this treatment, I met with Mark of Inner Gate Acupuncture after with several recommendations from coworkers who visit the clinic regularly. The entire staff was very friendly and professional. Mark was very thorough and receptive to the issues I wanted to address. I felt very respected throughout the entire visit and after treatment felt both relaxed and excited for my next visit.
javajan on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/28/2008, 11:19 AM
Inner Gate Acupuncture is awesome ! – Everyone at Inner Gate Acupuncture is nothing short of awesome... The place exudes friendly warmth and welcome, gentle and respectful healing, abundance of knowledge, and humor... I have had alot of body work in my life, in fact my massage therapist at my chiropracter's office referred me to Erik, and I have been benefiting from his care on a regular basis ever since - that now being about a year and a half. The combination of modalities (chiropractic, massage and other body work, naturopathic, and now acupuncture and Chinese herbs and massage) has strengthened and enhanced my health and well-being physically, spiritually and emotionally. The addition of Chinese medicine was clearly the topping on the cake, ie: an essential part of the whole. My issues revolve mostly around lower grade chronic muscle and joint discomfort, and also issues of energy and mood. My adrenal glands became fatigued over the years as so many of ours have - which seemed to prolong and intensify each of these issues. All of the bodywork and acupuncture, and especially I believe, the combination of naturopathic herbs and Chinese herbs (Erik's "potion" I call it) , have steadily helped me to progress to a much more comfortable, calm, and energized state of being, and for that I am extremely grateful. I trust Erik completely (as I would anyone in their office) and his expertise, and his compassion for his clients, and for his calling / his career - is clearly genuine. I plan on continuing to have Erik and Inner Gate Acupuncture helping to care for my being, as an ongoing wellness, health maintenance and life enhancing (and thus very wise) choice. I recommend Inner Gate Acupuncture highly, to all ! :)
Wendy S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/10/2008, 00:37 AM
Best acupunture experience I have ever had. I can't encourage you enough to check out Inner Gate. They are knowledgable, gentle and interested in what they do. I have had some not so great experiences with acupunture. This is the first time I realized all that it could do for you.
eirraC on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/07/2008, 00:08 AM
The best healthcare – The best accupunture care you could ever ask for. After visiting Inner Gate you will know what it feels like for a practitioner to have a sincere interest and desire to make you better. The staff is amazing and acupuncture is wonderful. I wish that I could go everyday.
new2needles on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/02/2008, 03:37 AM
Thank you Oliver & Inner Gate! – One morning I woke up with a slight 'kink' in my neck from apparently having slept wrong the night before. After a week or so I began to notice numbness and pain extending into my arm. I set up an appointment with my chiropractor, since this has generally been effective in the past. However, 5 or 6 chiropractic visits later with no significant progress and still suffering considerable pain, I was beginning to worry. By now the pain in my shoulder, my tricep and into my forearm was unbearable and I was experiencing an almost 80% loss of sensation in 2 fingers. Luckily, through a friend, I met a patient of Inner Gate and discovered that he too had suffered from nearly identical symptoms before his first treatment. He couldn't say enough good things about Oliver and Inner Gate. I hadn't had much experience with acupuncture and wasn't sure what to expect, however I was immediately impressed by the warmth and genuine caring of the entire Inner Gate office. After 2 visits with Oliver I began to experience noticeable pain relief. Several visits later and most of the feeling in my hand had returned and I was beginning to sleep much better. A few visits later and I was amazed to find that the pain was gone almost as if it had never happened in the first place. I still feel chiropractic medicine is beneficial for my health but now understand how incredibly powerful acupuncture can be. I am very happy to have met Oliver and the staff at Inner Gate and would highly recommend them to anyone suffering from pain.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.