Logo White
Watch Demo

Inner Gate Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
199 reviews
|Wellness|Portland, OR 97214

1421 SE Ankeny St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 284-6996

https://www.innergateacupuncture.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

108 S College St # B

(503) 313-6642

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Acupuncture

1525 SW Park Ave #103

(503) 548-4403
5.0
(52) · Wellness

4605 NE Fremont St Suite 209C

(503) 522-2872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127
5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377
About

We are innovating the use of Chinese medicine to provide the most effective form of acupuncture available. By combining western sports medicine, orthopedic testing and traditional Chinese medicine we are able to treat an array of pain complaints, from headaches and neck pain to low back pain and ankle sprains. Acupuncture is an effective form of medicine to treat the acute conditions that arise from sports or the trauma of a car accident. Acupuncture, when combined with massage and moxibustion, helps to stimulate local blood circulation, decrease swelling and relax the body's stress response so healing can begin. Chronic pain resulting from such things as arthritis or overuse can be more stu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
199 reviews
5112
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
86 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews5.0Google
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mikha'el Levin on Facebook

7 years ago

07/13/2013, 09:22 AM
Lori Quintanilla on Facebook

7 years ago

07/11/2013, 05:58 AM
Peggy Acott on Facebook

7 years ago

07/06/2013, 01:17 AM
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
David C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/12/2012, 08:19 AM
After suffering from GERD (acid reflux) for more than 17 years, and having exhausted all the standard treatments with no significant improvement, I decided to investigate acupuncture. I found two placebo controlled, blinded studies that indicated that acupuncture might be able to improve the function of the lower esophageal sphincter that is critical in GERD. I was very pleased that Oliver was interested in these studies and was willing to integrate their approach into his own treatment for GERD. The combination had a positive effect after only six treatments. Simultaneously, I was having severe shoulder/arm pain from repetitive stress. Two treatments resolved 90 per cent of those symptoms, and, despite, still too much time at the computer keyboard, the improvement has persisted for several weeks post-treatment. Oliver combines pragmatism, experience and intuition in a winning combination. The staff at Inner Gate is friendly and efficient, and the fees are very reasonable.
Maren M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

08/04/2012, 01:27 AM
Dealing with sinus migraines for years, I've been desperate to find relief. Acupuncture was next on my list to try, but I didn't want to get my hopes up. I was skeptical that it was really going to work, especially since everything else I've tried hasn't. After just a handful of visits, I can honestly say that I feel better than I have in years! Oliver knows what he's doing, that's for sure, and I am beyond grateful for finally finding relief from daily pain. Thank you Inner Gate!
Hilary C. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/13/2012, 08:02 AM
I went to see Casey at Inner Gate Acupuncture with deep shoulder pain. My doctor told me that I was just going to have to wait for the injury to heal, but after three months I was tired of "just waiting" and wanted to give acupuncture a try. Casey listened carefully to the story of my injury and came up with a plan. Within three visits the pain was gone and I have full mobility in my shoulder joint again. While I did go to see Casey to have my shoulder treated specifically, he looked at me as a whole person and through our conversations decided he could provide some help for other areas where I thought I had to live with a little bit of pain. My knees are feeling much better and my energy levels have increased as well. I am an acupuncture believer and I was very satisfied with the quality of care, professionalism and compassion I received at Inner Gate.
ndswann on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/24/2011, 10:44 AM
I think Erik at Inner Gate saved my life, no exaggeration. – After 4 horrible experiences with OTHER acupuncture clinics and swearing off acupuncture forever, my body and my daughter urged me to try one last time with Erik at Inner Gate Acupuncture. And they were right! Erik is an awesome practitioner and a truly wonderful person; warm, non- judgmental, caring, compassionate and funny to name but a few of his great qualities. He made me feel very much welcomed, and put me at ease right away. He honored the fact that I am very sensitive to acupuncture and started me with one needle for 5 minutes. He checked on me frequently and gave me a "panic button". Since then we have worked up to where I can have "normal" acupuncture treatments. Amazing! The reason I tried acupuncture one more time was that I became so sick a year ago with gastrointestinal problems that I lost 40 pounds and was still losing weight, while being in a lot of pain and distress. I really felt as if I could be dying. After finding Erik at Inner Gate Acupuncture and going once a week for a few months, he helped me 100% to feel better, have less pain and make my chronic problem a lot more manageable. I have even felt completely healed and normal at times, which is such an awesome improvement. I am not sure what would have happened had I not started treatment at Inner Gate but I think that maybe Erik saved my life and that is no exaggeration. Erik has given me a lot of hope for the future. Once I was in a stable place, Erik worked on bursitis and back issues. The bursitis goes away completely for months at a time and when it starts sneaking back, Erik zaps it and it is gone again for months. He cured a chronic back condition that flares up from time to time in ONE session! It was incredible. I have had chiropractic, massage, physical therapy and none of it was as effective as that one treatment with Erik. My experience with Inner Gate Acupuncture has been nothing but wonderful- all of the staff are friendly and relaxed and make me feel totally at home. Teri at the front desk is always concerned and caring about my well being and makes me feel nurtured and supported. The atmosphere in the clinic is clean, soothing, peaceful and aesthetically pleasing. I highly recommend Inner Gate Acupuncture without reservation. It is my home away from home and the BEST acupuncture clinic in the city!
shreee on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/08/2011, 13:42 PM
Don't even hesitate... – I have been suffering from severe menstrual pain and cramps for 25 years and finally I have found something that works to relieve it. I love this place and everyone there. Even though I'm not a fan of needles and haven't particularly enjoyed acupuncture in the past, the folks at Inner Gate have worked so well with me and I thoroughly enjoy all my treatments. I highly recommend it.
jefnamc on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/05/2011, 04:31 AM
Informed, thoughtful care – I love this place. I love all the people who work here, and even their lobby and musical choices. I've been seeing Erik for treatments for about 5 years and have been so happy with my experiences. I've gone for everything from muscle pain and soreness, TMJ, and other issues as well. The treatments are relaxing and have lasting benefits past the treatment itself. I always come away feeling better. I highly recommend this place--any of the practitioners.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.