Logo White
Watch Demo

Inner Gate Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
199 reviews
|Wellness|Portland, OR 97214

1421 SE Ankeny St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 284-6996

https://www.innergateacupuncture.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(6) · Wellness

108 S College St # B

(503) 313-6642

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(52) · Wellness

4605 NE Fremont St Suite 209C

(503) 522-2872

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

811 NW 20th Ave #203

(503) 227-2127
5.0
(15) · Acupuncture

2025 SE Jefferson St #106

(503) 886-9708
5.0
(2) · Wellness

4838 NE Sandy Blvd #210

(971) 235-1377
5.0
(4) · Acupuncture

1765 State St

(503) 480-9697
About

We are innovating the use of Chinese medicine to provide the most effective form of acupuncture available. By combining western sports medicine, orthopedic testing and traditional Chinese medicine we are able to treat an array of pain complaints, from headaches and neck pain to low back pain and ankle sprains. Acupuncture is an effective form of medicine to treat the acute conditions that arise from sports or the trauma of a car accident. Acupuncture, when combined with massage and moxibustion, helps to stimulate local blood circulation, decrease swelling and relax the body's stress response so healing can begin. Chronic pain resulting from such things as arthritis or overuse can be more stu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
199 reviews
5112
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
86 reviews have no rating
  • 94 Reviews5.0Google
  • 20 Reviews4.9Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jean Berg on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/14/2011, 09:56 AM
Holistic approach to healing – I have been going to Inner Gate Acupuncture for over a year with various concerns and health related issues. Although I see Oliver as my primary practitioner, I feel very comfortable with all the practitioners at the clinic. The most recent experience was the need to heal a very fractured ankle. An initial cast prevented immediate access to the fracture site. After 5 weeks the cast came off and the x-ray showed very little healing. Oliver proceeded to use acupuncture and various other herb treatments. 6 weeks later the x-ray showed complete healing. I'm certain it was the acupuncture, the herb remedy and most probably his good humor, compassion and ability to recite poetry on a moments notice. The clinic environment is warm and welcoming. It is not just about the needles, the herbal remedies and the expert knowledge and skill that makes this clinic an outstanding place to receive health care. It is also about care of the whole person and the sensitivity to me as a patient and an individual that keeps me coming back.
rehtul on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/21/2010, 03:37 AM
Integrative medicine offered – I am an 80 year-old male in good health. For 40 some years I have used the services of a major metro HMO and am generally satisfied. About 5 years ago I discovered Inner Gate and have become a regular client of Eric. His accupuncture and herbal potions have helped me with several minor problems, including depression, back pain, and constipation. But I have come to see that the major benefit for me is what Eric has taught me about health itself: that wholeness is our natural condition and the healer's function is to help us enlist the marvellous natural powers of the body to maintain healthy function. For some conditions, Western medicine can be helpful, etc. In short, Eric practices truly "integrative" medicine. I have managed to combine both resources very satisfactorily; but I find that when I have a health concern, I think first of Eric and Innergate. I see that as my primary resoure for health maintenance. Also there is something health-giving about the atmosphere of Inner Gate, itself. The staff and practioners are unhurried and responsive. The decor is pleasing, the setting low-tech. A soothing contrast to the bright-lighted, white-walled waiting room at my HMO, with the array of expensive medical technology. I feel that healing begins when I step into the place. Finally, convenient location (just off NE Sandy Blvd) and easy parking.
One Putt on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/16/2010, 09:15 AM
You have to try them. – I have been plagued with back and neck pain for years. I’ve seen MD’s, chiro’s and been through numerous physical therapies to try to keep the pain in check. However, because of my active lifestyle I tend to suffer from occasional flare-ups that prevent me from golfing, working out or anything physical. I’d been told by my doctors that maybe I should give up my physical activities to prevent future bouts but I didn’t want to take that option. Instead I scheduled an appointment with InnerGate Accupuncture and it was there that I met Oliver. Oliver doesn’t make you keep coming back just to milk you for the money. Instead they genuinely care about your well being. As my body improved, Oliver began to increase the time between treatments. I injured my upper back and neck recently because or all of the odd positions that you find yourself in while painting my house. My upper back hurt all of the time and my neck was locked up preventing me from having full movement. Thinking that it was a skeletal alignment related i went to see my chiropractor for 3 visits with only temporary relief from pain and hardly any change in my range of motion. I went to see Oliver to see if acupuncture could help. Oliver applied the acupuncture followed by deep tissue massage and stretching. I left there that day much improved. After a total of 3 visits I’m back to normal. BTW – I’d injured my elbow while golfing and suffered from “Golfers elbow” which is very painful. I’ve had cortisone injections and went to physical therapy for a month to partially cure. One visit with Oliver and my elbow was pain free. I’ve recommended Inner Gate to many family and friends who’ve all come back with similar positive experiences that I’ve had. Oliver has kept me going strong. I highly recommend him to anyone that’s tired of suffering from pain.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
crazyforbeads on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/01/2010, 07:16 AM
Highly recommend Erik and Inner Gate Acupuncture – About 5 weeks ago I woke up with severe double vision. It was horrible. I couldn't do anything. Walking down the street, driving my car, reading, writing, pretty much everything was really hard or impossible. After seeing many medical professionals I was told that I had a damaged nerve in my eye and it would just to have to heal on its own. I was told it would take around 3 months to heal. A friend recommended Erik at Inner Gate. I had never had acupuncture before, but considering western medicine had nothing to offer me I called the office. Erik was so nice, even calling me on his day off. They got me in right away. Everyone there is really nice, professional and accommodating. I went for a check up for my eye yesterday and was told that after only four weeks of treatment with Erik my eye is 80% healed. I see much better now and feel certain that my sight will be fully restored in another week or two. The opthalmologist told me that it usually takes three months or more for this type of injury to heal, sometimes longer. I'm usually a slow healer, so I know that Erik has made a huge difference. He is even helping me with my allergies. After my eye is healed I plan to see if he can help me with other issues.
Doxiemum on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/09/2010, 12:18 PM
There is an alternative to surgery – I have an ongoing medical condition that was caused from a previous surgery. The western answer to this was, you guessed it more surgery. Something was not quite right with this equation in my mind. So, I started searching for alternatives. I did online research and found that acupuncture had been used to successfully treat other people with this type of condition. I thought to myself what do I have to lose? I was referred by a friend ( who was astounded at the wonderful results she had gotten from acupuncture treatment for back pain), to Casey at Inner Gate. From the initial treatment, I felt like I was in good hands and trusted that he understood what was going on and had a good plan of treatment and that he cared. Oh, did I mention that I was in severe pain. After a couple of treatments, the pain subsided and is for the most part completely under control. Unless I do something not so bright to stir things up. I was amazed and so thankful that I would not have to undergo another debilitating surgery. Not only has it helped with this condition but it has also helped immensely with several other problems that I had no idea this could cure. I give my highest recommendation to Casey at Inner Gate. This path is the right way for me, and I know that there are thousands of people out there that could benefit from acupuncture. I have gone from being a little wary to being a true believer in Chinese medicine. Oh, and much healthier as a result. Thanks Casey and the Inner Gate Team!
Ardina on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/09/2010, 07:26 AM
Heel Spur Remedy – I have been suffering pain for a year due to heel spur. I love wearing high heels and dance. I had to stop wearing high heels and have missed several hula performances and have stopped hula due to severe pain, Three weeks ago, it was recommended to try Acupuncture by two sisters, Andrea and TerriAnn. I was hesistant and scared but I thought I just have to try it. Amazing result I received after the first treatment by Erik at Inner Gate Acupuncture. The pain has improved dramatically - hardly any pain! I feel so normal! Thank you, Erik! You are the best! Oh, thanks too to Andrea and TerriAnn.
Business Response:

Ardina I am glad to hear that you had such great results. It is nice to know that we could help decrease your pain and get you back to hula dancing. Thank you also, Andrea and TerriAnn, for having enough trust in use to send your dear friend our way. The greatest compliment is referring a friend or loved one. Erik

Deiyosha on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/28/2010, 12:20 PM
Three Hours of Acupuncture Healed a Lifetime of Pain! – Where do I even begin? I suppose I need to go back about 15 years or so when the Anxiety started to creep its way into my life. Insert the woman's moon cycle at that and you have one antsy 10 year old. I wasn't one of those lucky girls who got away with "normal periods". I'm talkin' the 8-10 day, severe vomiting, passing out type. Shortly after entering college, I fainted and tumbled down a flight of stairs off pain alone. No pain killer could tame this beast. Anxiety started to eat away at my brain. If I could have a dollar for all those sleepless nights, I could put that money in the bank and live off the interest alone. After years of various failed birth control methods and Lexapro, my body was ready to give up. In 2007, I developed recurring abdominal pains that affected me more and more regularly as the years went on. I visited a plethora doctors in different fields; none of them could find anything wrong. The only solution : birth control or surgery. After my experiences, I refused either of them. I would also like to note in '04, I suffered the worst wisdom tooth extraction possible (minus fracturing the jaw). It took months to recover from that experience, but I never regained feeling and taste in the right side of my mouth due to Lingual Nerve damage. I consulted at least 6 dentists/oral surgeons and they told me I would never recover from the nerve damage. My body finally told me ENOUGH! December of '09. Abdominal pain and stress became unbearable, I could no longer function. I had no choice but to quit my job, put 2 promising internships on hold, and fly home to South Cackalacky to see more doctors. Once back in P-town, a good friend recommended alternative medicine. What did I have to lose? I already lost my health and sanity to the wonders of Western Medical Science, I'll give TCM a try (I'm also a huge Cesar Milan fan, he said acupunture was cool :) I looked for the place w/ the best reviews and success stories and went for it. I have been working with Oliver Leonetti at Inner Gate since March this year. I've had one sleepless night and I'm full-to-burst with positive energy. I had no idea I could feel so great without the help of caffeine and sugar! This is the first time in my life that I can have regular, quick, pain-free menstrual cycles w/o the PMS to tag along with it. With a life time's worth of anxiety that practically dissipated after my first session, I have fully regained 100% feeling and taste in my mouth (6 years later). Thank you, Oliver and Inner Gate, for helping my body heal and putting my life back on course again! I'm a changed (wo)man.
spiffkat on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/25/2010, 09:30 AM
A Path to Transcendence! – Inner Gate Acupuncture is amazing! The building is full of a positive, caring atmosphere and wonderful people. I had had chronic and debilitating back problems for 9 years and was taking prescription pain medications just to manage daily pain. I went to Inner Gate and started seeing Oliver, and after a few weeks, I was already feeling immense relief from the pain. Now, I am no longer on pain medications and have become more active than I've ever been able to be in the last 10 years! Not only has my pain infinitely improved, but treatments with Oliver have also improved all other areas of my life. Going to Inner Gate Acupuncture has been one of the best decisions I've ever made, and I recommend them to anyone and everyone looking to boost the quality of life in any way.
nomadchic on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/03/2010, 01:29 AM
Car Accident? Think Accupuncture! – Erik and the gang at Innergate were wonderful and thorough when treating my injuries from a car accident. It was covered by auto insurance and Inner Gate took care of all the paperwork, which was a big relief. Erik was very thorough, gentle with the needles, calming, and professional! Definitely consider accupuncture and Inner Gate if you are injured from an auto or bike accident.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.