Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hotel Carlton

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
1055 reviews
|Hotels|San Francisco, CA 94109

1075 Sutter St, San Francisco, CA 94109

(415) 673-0242

https://www.jdvhotels.com/hotels

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(5) · Hospitality

1135 4th St

(415) 459-9557

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hotels

20 12th St

(415) 861-2373

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Hotels

345 California Street

(415) 276-9602

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(11) · Hotels

609 Old County Rd

(650) 288-7707

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(464) · Hospitality

30 El Portal

(415) 332-9535

6 people are looking at this business

4.8
(160) · Hospitality

310 1st St E

(707) 996-0719

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hotel Carlton's boutique hotel rooms offer expansive city views and soothing color palettes punctuated by vivid accents. Each luxury guestroom is furnished with hand-painted Moroccan side tables and decorated with photographs of 15th-century Nepalese temples. To escape the bustle of the city, be sure to kick back and have a great time at the nightly wine receptions with live music by local musicians.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
1,055 reviews
5433
  
4330
  
3164
  
239
  
123
  
66 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
bscsamson review for Hotel Carlton
bscsamson on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/28/2008, 08:01 AM
Very nice hotel with nice service – I am surprised by the quality of the rooms comfortable and reasonable. The front desk staff were friendliest, helpful people I've ever come across. The property (Hotel) is clean and tidy. The hotel also has a cute restaurant and a computer with internet access, which is very convenient. Service was wonderful, everyone very helpful and friendly. Wine in the lobby every evening is wonderful. Nice opportunity to walk around in neighborhood to discover what it's like to live in San Francisco. It is such a place you will find something different everytime
ksjjj review for Hotel Carlton
ksjjj on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/03/2008, 04:29 AM
My Favorite Hotel – I love this place! The staff is incredible, the rates are amazing and the wine in the lobby every evening is wonderful. I do not have enough words to describe my fondness for this hotel. I will put up all of my out of town guest here and rest assured they will get the royal treatment for a reasonable price. I almost wanted to pay them more for my stay. Oh and they welcomed my little furry companion and gave her treats!
Julia Childs review for Hotel Carlton
Julia Childs on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/15/2008, 13:26 PM
Friendly staff, clean hotel, good price – clean, safe, nice hotel. Small with a very friendly staff, quaint lobby and clean rooms with good bedding. Great price or the value.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
jcab77 review for Hotel Carlton
jcab77 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/04/2007, 08:13 AM
Helpful and friendly staff – Was there weekend 9/28. Service was wonderful, everyone very helpful and friendly. Received great suggestions from front desk as to what to do/places to eat. Enjoyed the travel decor as well as the wine tasting!! We walked nearly everywhere, from union square to chinatown... Would definitely stay there again :)
A S. review for Hotel Carlton
A S. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

08/17/2007, 05:17 AM
umbelievable value for the money Stayed there 4 nights, and had a great experience every moment we were in the hotel. Price is reasonable, it is CLEAN and comfy. It's a little off the beaten path, but the bus stops across the street. Buy a 1/3/7-day muni bus pass. (if you have a car in SF, it's actually far more inconvenient if you're trying to get around the city vs. bus). neighborhood looks to be transitioning to a better one. (although it is not horrendous, there isn't much activity from restaurants/bars at night). I never saw any beggars/hookers/etc.... but I did see plenty of them in the "nicer" areas of Union Square where the rooms are 3-4x's the price!! My best advice, keep in mind this is a city, and even in small towns, crime sees NO boundaries. I would not go out strolling at night in many of the neighborhoods in any city.
cajohnsonssd review for Hotel Carlton
cajohnsonssd on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/02/2006, 09:42 AM
A great bargain and a nice place to stay – The Carlton is comfortable, reasonable, quiet and has a great restaurant inside. The staff is friendly and the room I stayed in had a new ceiling fan which was totally quiet, but moved the air around - how wonderful!
margosh k. review for Hotel Carlton
margosh k. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

12/21/2005, 11:38 AM
Hotel Carlton Hotel Carlton was recently renovated. The staff here are extremely friendly and polite. Parking was difficult as a parking space was hard to find. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Our room was not soundproof, but it was still relatively quiet. The hotel is in a great location, near the cable cars, restaurants, and shopping.
quarkiegirl review for Hotel Carlton
quarkiegirl on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/29/2005, 04:59 AM
More than I could have ever expected – I decided to book a room for my boyfriend and I because it was inexpensive, but I was completely blown away by how great this hotel is. The front desk staff were some of the friendliest, helpful people I've ever met. They answered every question we threw at them, and their recommendations were top notch. The hotel's decor is breathtaking, and the lobby and room were spotless every day. We missed the wine happy hour, but it's a great service to have included in the already low price. The hotel also has a cute restaurant and a computer with internet access, which is very convenient. I'll definitely be staying here again.
bhebdon review for Hotel Carlton
bhebdon on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/24/2005, 06:37 AM
Pleasantly Surprising – I was very surprised by the quality of the rooms at the Carlton. I had heard about the renovation and decided to give it a try and was pleasantly surprised. The property is clean, the rooms are comfortable and the price is excellent for a hotel in downtown San Francisco. Appears to be a popular property with international travellers. The staff is friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that the location can sketchy in the evenings and good food options are a few blocks away.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.