Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hoover Southtown

Claimed
4.8
573 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Hoover, AL 35216 United States

1570 Montgomery Hwy, Hoover, AL 35216 United States

(205) 822-3996

https://www.hooversouthtown.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Automotive

37411 US-280

(256) 249-3367
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1931 Greensboro Ave

(205) 345-8278
5.0
(12) · Automotive

1240 9th Ave N

(205) 428-1411
About

We have served our community for over 35 years in the automotive industry. We sell quality used cars and stand behind each and every purchase. With 50% repeat and referral business, our customers always take advantage of the savings in our extreme service policy. This policy enables them to get parts and labor for any automotive need at wholesale cost for any car they own. This usually represents a 50-70% savings! We do this because it is a piece of our business that helps us keep a relationship with our customers! By encouraging lifelong communication in a way that provides tremendous value to our customers before, during and after the sale, we have a close and beneficial relationship with

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
573 reviews
5417
  
412
  
36
  
210
  
111
  
117 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Allan Curran review for Hoover Southtown
Allan Curran on Facebook

2 years ago

04/23/2020, 01:14 AM
My family has bought cars from here before, and I wouldn't shop for a car anywhere else. Amazing customer service! Everybody at Southtown is kind, trustworthy, and will help you get the best deals here for sure! If you go there ask for Dylan!
Alan Flickinger review for Hoover Southtown
Alan Flickinger on Facebook

2 years ago

04/20/2020, 01:04 AM
We had a great experience, Dylan was super helpful answering all our questions and the buying process was very quick. We got there at 4:30 and we left with a new car by 5:45. 10/10 would recommend
Erin Thompson Busby review for Hoover Southtown
Erin Thompson Busby on Facebook

2 years ago

04/15/2020, 17:12 PM
Can’t say enough about David Cooper and the staff at Hoover Southtown. We have purchased several vehicles from David over the years and wouldn’t dare go to anyone else. Everyone works hard to make the experience as smooth as possible.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Will Hamaker review for Hoover Southtown
Will Hamaker on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2020, 05:53 AM
I would definitely recommend Hoover Southtown if you are looking to purchase a new vehicle. I have bought 2 cars through David Cooper and both times he has been easy to talk to and tenacious in pursuing not only the vehicles I wanted, but vehicles in my price range! What more could you ask for?
Kathryn Lee review for Hoover Southtown
Kathryn Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

03/09/2020, 03:01 AM
If I could give this place a hundred star rating I absolutely would. These are some of the nicest, most down to Earth people I have ever met, everyone there and especially Dave Cooper. He and his team went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help me buy my first car all by myself and genuinely took their time to work with me, help me get the right vehicle for the right price, and with the right payments, I mean everything! Incredible. Thank y’all for being so wonderful! I would (and will) definitely recommend them to anyone!
Lauren Beasley review for Hoover Southtown
Lauren Beasley on Facebook

2 years ago

03/07/2020, 05:34 AM
If you’re looking for a car I highly recommend Southtown Motors. David Cooper made the process of buying my first car very easy. Thank y’all so much, I’m loving it!
Mark Peacock review for Hoover Southtown
Mark Peacock on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 11:59 AM
The best place to buy a used car in Birmingham.
Amanda Dockery review for Hoover Southtown
Amanda Dockery on Facebook

2 years ago

02/27/2020, 08:04 AM
I was optimistic in the beginning being a repeat customer but unfortunately my experience ended up being the worst of any car dealership I have dealt with. Trade ins and financing went smoothly but once it came to receiving my new vehicle, I experienced the worst customer service and treatment. They agreed to fix several issues with the vehicle before I would take possession. This included fixing or replacing non working, moisture filled headlights and taillights, turn and safety sensors and a harsh noise and shake coming from the vehicle when driven. They kept my new vehicle for several weeks and it still had to be returned for failure to do all of the work and right after taking possession of the vehicle, everything they “fixed” stopped working, lights filled with moisture again and the noise returned. I paid over $30,000 for a vehicle I can not safely drive 6 months later. Buyer beware most definitely.
Jillian Savage Helton review for Hoover Southtown
Jillian Savage Helton on Facebook

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 01:57 AM
The nicest people! Jeff is terrific. Go see them for your next purchase and you won’t be disappointed.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.