Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
56 reviews
|Car Rental|Birmingham, AL 35212

Birmingham Airport, 5540 Airline Drive, Birmingham, AL 35212

(205) 591-6090

https://www.hertz.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Specialties We pride ourselves in providing products and services to meet all our travelers' needs. Choose a car that fits your style from over 10 vehicle collections including; Green Traveler, Prestige, Adrenaline, and DreamCars®. Utilize our mobile application on your iPhone or Android phone and to make and modify bookings from anywhere. Ensure peace of mind with our optional protection packages or emergency roadside assistance. Add Hertz NeverLost® or Sirius XM® Radio to enhance your trip. Simplify your charges by adding PlatePass® Electronic Toll Payment or Prepaid Refueling. Join Hertz Gold Plus Rewards® program, a free loyalty rewards program available to Hertz Gold

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
56 reviews
532
  
417
  
33
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bridget D. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
Bridget D. on BirdEye

4 years ago

07/15/2017, 00:40 AM
I have been trying by phone and email to make contact with them all this week. ALL DAY phone goes to voicemail. Left various messages and sent emails as they request. No response. Finally spoke to someone on Friday evening who called his manager by phone. They were not in the slightest bit interested. I am stuck with a car that an Engineer says I should not drive but can't get it changed. Absolutely ridiculous.
Respond to negative reviews
Tom P. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
Tom P. on BirdEye

5 years ago

11/02/2016, 04:13 AM
Reserved a car online to exchange for a car I was renting on a multimonth contract, which needed service. Went to pick up car - the airport was a 30 minute drive from where I was staying - was told that the car I had reserved, a small suv, was not available and to 'try back later'. They rarely answer the phone, and don't return messages, so I'm supposed to make another hour long round trip drive to find out whether or not they have a car that the Hertz website says they have? No customer service mindset whatsoever.
Respond to negative reviews
David B. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
David B. on BirdEye

5 years ago

07/26/2016, 07:29 AM
HORRIBLE - did not give us the type of vehicle reserved. Tried to complain - could not find anyone to discuss with. Birmingham airport did not pick up the phone and hertz numbers don't take complaints.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
MELISSA L. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
MELISSA L. on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/30/2016, 14:22 PM
The staff was very courteous at my arrival and upon dropping my car off.
JOSEPH M. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
JOSEPH M. on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/28/2016, 13:33 PM
So friendly and helpful!
AURELIO V. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
AURELIO V. on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/21/2016, 16:06 PM
Great experience
MARY D. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
MARY D. on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/18/2016, 06:05 AM
You did a wonderful job
MARK P. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
MARK P. on BirdEye

6 years ago

03/13/2016, 12:05 PM
Really nice employees!
DARREN P. review for Hertz - BIRMINGHAM AIRPORT
DARREN P. on BirdEye

6 years ago

02/07/2016, 14:11 PM
Check in was good, return was curtious.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.