Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hector M. Viera, MD, FACS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
81 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Houston, TX 77030

2530 W Holcombe Blvd, Houston, TX 77030

(713) 349-0503

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

3411 Richmond Ave Ste 300

(713) 622-6500

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(542) · Cosmetic Surgeons

9899 Towne Lake Parkway

(713) 799-2278
5.0
(243) · Healthcare

4400 Post Oak Pkwy #300

(713) 799-9999

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Plastic Surgeons

6560 Fannin St Suite 2208

(713) 532-3223

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(76) · Healthcare

16605 Southwest Fwy Ste 175

(281) 846-4692

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

12727 Kimberley Ln

(832) 850-2575

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
81 reviews
553
  
46
  
31
  
28
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

11/16/2008, 14:33 PM
I had Dr. Viera perform a facelift and upper eyelid surgeries on me. Nearly one year after my surgeries, there are noticeable scars on my eyelids and around my ears. He left scars above my eyes and my eyelids are not symmetrical. My right ear was significantly higher than my left ear. Furthermore, my right earlobe curled upwards making it difficult for me to wear earring in that ear. The scars on my face have greatly affected me physically and emotionally. I have visited other cosmetic surgeons for possible scars revision consultation and the estimate will be anywhere from four to seven thousand dollars to correct Dr. Viera's poor work. I would NEVER recommend anyone to Dr. Viera.
Business Response:

Ideal healing is entirely dependent on the patient’s skin type and tendency to form heavy scarring. Dr. Viera studies the patient’s skin and healing history prior to surgery. Any previous scars are examined to try to determine how the person heals or the tendency to heavy scarring or keloid formation. If the exam indicates a tendency to prominent scars, incisions are made in areas which will hide well and a fine silicone Embrace covering of the incision is made and continued for several weeks after surgery. Patients who heal by keloid formation are advised not to undergo cosmetic surgery. Earlobes are attached to the skull and do not move with facial surgery. If undesirable healing were to occur, we continue to treat the incisions for whatever time is required to obtain the best healing possible for our patient. Again, ideal healing is greatly dependent on the person’s skin but we make every effort to help assure the best healing possible.

Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

10/30/2008, 15:57 PM
It has now been over two years, TWO YEARS and I still, every single day, have marked swelling around my brows and eyes causing severe distortion. I still have thick, visible scars under my eyes, around my ear, in my hairline and especially where he did a brow lift. Please, please do not fall for his glossy magazine hype. Run away as fast as you can!
Business Response:

In spite of our careful study of each patient’s skin and previous healing history, healing is unpredictable and impossible to avoid this unfortunate eventuality. We follow each patient as long as necessary to obtain the best healing possible for them. We use the latest methods of scar therapy. Occasionally a scar may need to be retouched. Our patients are never charged for any future care. We strive to make sure our patients feel confident that we care for them and will not rest until we have obtained the best result we can provide for them.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

09/11/2008, 09:43 AM
Final result was not acceptable. Eyelids still sag, nose not straight, ugly scar under chin. Asked for reimbursement or help for corrective surgery, but would not respond. Saw six doctors, all said the quality of the work was not good. Do not use this doctor.
Business Response:

In our practice, we follow our patients very closely for as long as necessary to obtain the best result possible. It is our principle to point any unforeseen result that is unsatisfactory to our standards and those of our patients immediately. We proceed to correct such at no charge. Surgical results are not always perfect based on individualized healing. We try our best to make them as perfect as possible. We want our patients to be happy and proud of their results.

Featured content
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

07/18/2008, 16:04 PM
My lipo ,was satisfactory,I have no complaints,matter of fact I m considering him my second procedure.
Anonymous on RateMDs

13 years ago

05/06/2008, 07:22 AM
It is time for Dr. Viera to RETIRE! His work is poor. He shows a lack of concern and compassion to his patients. I believe that he didn't remember me when I went in for my follow-up which is very disappointing. His staff is friendly and helpful though he does not take responsibility for his short comings. I would NOT recommend Dr. Viera for any surgical procedures.
Business Response:

Over the years, I have continually strived to improve my work. I derive immense satisfaction in providing the best results attainable and humbly I mention that I am constantly being congratulated for the quality results I provide. I never the less am always looking for ways to improve my results. This was how a few years ago I developed the Activelift facelift for active people who wish to return to their activities soon. I continue to attend meetings and also present my latest techniques as well as learn of new developments. The greatest source of new patients for me are ones referred by my previous happy patients. Patient satisfaction with their results is what drives me to continually strive for improvement.

Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

12/08/2007, 15:36 PM
I have visible scars, drooping lower eyes, and still have marked swelling every day (it's been over a year since my surgery. The scars to my lower lids were so bad that I had to undergo a series of kenalog injections to my lower lids (via Dr. V)....beleive me this isn't something you would volunteer for. I see some "glowing" reviews have been added here. I would NOT recommend this doc.....where there's smoke, there's fire.
Business Response:

Healing is a very unpredictable event even in spite of our meticulous study of the person's skin and previous healing history. If in spite of these precautions poor healing or keloid formation were to occur, we proceed to treat such as the situation requires for as long as may be necessary until a satisfactory result is obtained. We never give up in our effort to obtain the best result for our patients and never charge for any future treatments.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

07/26/2007, 16:40 PM
I had one of the best if not the greatest experiences and surgical outcomes with Dr. Viera. The results of my face lift, bleph., liposuction of face, abdomen and thighs as well as bilateral ear re-contouring, exceeded my expectations. As a physician myself, I was careful in my choice of plastic surgeons and after learning about his vast education and board certifications and research in head and neck and plastic surgery, I knew he was exceptional. Moreover, I spoke to a host of my colleagues as well as several patients of his,all of which spoke of his excellence in plastics. There is not a day that passes without receiving wonderful comments about my phsique and my youthful but natural appearance. My friends and colleagues are in awe as to how young I look. I am almost fifty years old and I have been told by hundreds of people I look to be in my late twenties or early thirties. Dr. Viera's skills as a surgeon has given me a second chance at life! Dr. Viera, you are the B-E-S-T!!!
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

07/24/2007, 09:45 AM
Dr. Viera has, without hesitation, provided me with exemplary service and accomplished every one of my goals. He has taken the time to explain every aspect of my surgeries, the processes, the recoveries, and the outcomes. His bedside manner is beyond compare - calling me the night of the surgeries and being available for my calls when I wanted an answer.I have had a few different procedures and would not think of calling any other doctor for my future procedures. I have recommended Dr. Viera to at least 5 different friends and 3 different family members, all of whom utilized his services and are happy with their outcomes. Additionally, Dr. Viera's staff has provided personalized service to me, been prompt in their response and could not have been more polite. I will be using Dr. Viera exclusively for my cosmetic surgery wants and desires.
Anonymous on RateMDs

14 years ago

07/21/2007, 10:05 AM
Knowledgible-Fair-Triple Board Certification- For over 12 years, Dr. Viera has excelled in my expectations for multiple procedures. I looked for an experienced surgeon for major surguries as well as an ongoing maintenance program & he has delivered. Being honest about my expectations & Dr. Viera's vast experience, we both understood that doctors are human & have the utmost care in mind for all clients. His staff has always treated me as "family" which in todays health world is rare and oftem uncaring. He is true with realistic results and this can be most informative especially on your first procedure. Post Op care is critical and questions that I had were professionally answered by himself & not another intern or assistant. Having just completed another "Tune Up" as I call them- my results have exceeded my expectations. You will find that Dr. Viera is honest what can be corrected or improved & will not compromise anyones health & expectations. Ask about the before/after imaging.
Business Response:

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to obtain results that make our patients happy.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.