Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hector M. Viera, MD, FACS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
81 reviews
|Plastic Surgeons|Houston, TX 77030

2530 W Holcombe Blvd, Houston, TX 77030

(713) 349-0503

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Plastic Surgeons

3411 Richmond Ave Ste 300

(713) 622-6500

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(242) · Healthcare

4400 Post Oak Pkwy #300

(713) 799-9999

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(541) · Cosmetic Surgeons

9899 Towne Lake Parkway

(713) 799-2278
5.0
(454) · Healthcare

5420 W Loop S

(713) 965-7985
5.0
(421) · Plastic Surgeons

950 Threadneedle St

(713) 467-0146
5.0
(136) · Plastic Surgeons

119 Vision Park Blvd

(281) 419-1123
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
81 reviews
553
  
46
  
31
  
28
  
112
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

02/22/2011, 15:44 PM
Dr. Viera is one the best cosmetic surgeons I have been to, before I had fat removed from my chin and the doctor left me with a turkey neck Dr. Viera fixed what the other doctor messed up. He also did my upper and lower eye lids and did an amazing job also my face lift was a success I would not trust any other doctor to do my face from now on Dr. Viera is my doctor He is the best cosmetic surgeon in Houston.
Business Response:

Thank you for your trust and kind words. We strive to do the best for every patient. We are happy to hear that you are so pleased with your results.

Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

06/27/2010, 01:11 AM
I can't even begin to express how amazing Dr. Viera, and his staff is. I went to many consults for my nose with other doctors, which all lead to disappointment. Dr. Viera has the best bed side manor. There is no other Dr. like him. He truly has such an easy going personality and never makes you feel uncomfortable. Other doctors always seem bothered, irritated, and that they don't have the time to answer your questions. Other doctors seem arrogant and rude. Finding Dr. Viera, is like "finding a needle in a hay stack". I have referred family members, friends, and even my own clientele to him. Dr. Viera did such an amazing job, I have NO scars, nor can anyone pin point whats different about me. I get compliments all the time. I thank Dr. Viera and his team, for giving me the confidence and self-esteem I have today!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words and referrals. I strive to make sure every patient understands a potential surgery and is comfortable moving forward. I'm so glad that you are so happy with your results.

Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

05/19/2010, 08:44 AM
I had my nose, upper and lower eyelids, facelift. Since the first day I got to the office all the staff was very helpful and made me feel relaxes. Dr.Viera took the time and explained all the procedures and answered all my questions. The results of the surgery were wonderful. He was very clear explaining that at first I was not going to see all the results. I was very grateful for him being so sincere. Soon I started to see the new me. My face look refreshed. It's so natural. I already recommended Dr. Viera to my daughter. I wouldn't let just any doctor to perform surgery on her.
Business Response:

Natural looking results is always important, and I'm so glad that you are happy with your refreshed look. Thanks for your comments and referrals.

Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Anonymous on RateMDs

11 years ago

05/03/2010, 02:10 AM
After a research to find a cosmetic surgeon for my mother (70 years), I met a woman who had surgery with Dr. Viera. She recommended him and even though I never saw her before the surgery, she surely looked young and beautiful after. She didn't say her age but her son is 43 years old and she looked like his sister. So my mother had a facelift and a rhinoplasty with Dr. Viera and the results were above the expectations. Her eyes are brighter, no longer sad eyes, and her face looks in general softer and firmer which makes her younger looking. I recommend him for his human qualities and professionalism. I can't believe the negative reviews I've read in this site. I have to see to belief and the woman that recommended Dr. Viera and my own mother's experience, validated better than any review, that Dr.Viera is an excellent cosmetic surgeon and an artist that takes seriously his daily masterpieces.
Business Response:

Thanks for your kind comments. Our goal is patient happiness, and I'm so glad that you & your mother are happy with her results.

Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

01/07/2010, 11:59 AM
very disatisfied with my nose results. My nose is crooked, I have a small scar close to my eye, I hasd to be hospitalized right after surgery. Do not use this Dr, I am planning on taking legal action.
Business Response:

We follow our patients’ recovery very closely. While we strive for perfection, surgical results are not always perfect. Thus, it is our principle to point out any unforeseen result and proceed with corrective action at no charge. We want our patients to be happy and proud of their results. We have never had to hospitalize a patient due to cosmetic nasal surgery.

Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

09/06/2009, 13:01 PM
I had rhinoplasty & lower eye lid surgery in June. My eyes are still bruised. I have wrinkles where I never had wrinkles before. I have scar tissue and bumps under my eye lids. I feel completly deformed. My nose looks similarly to the old one. My tip is too big and does not match the rest of my nose. I'm only 31 and feel my youth has been stolen from me. When I questioned him he said "its not my fault your body is healing the way it is". It's a shame he continues to practice.
Business Response:

We strive to provide the best results possible from our many years of experience and training. We immediately inform a patient if a result does not meet our standards and offer revision at no charge. While every individual recovery is different, we try our best to make them as perfect as possible. A happy patient is our most sought goal.

Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

08/31/2009, 01:33 AM
I had rhinoplasty done in July '08 and as time progressed, my new nose started looking worse than my original nose. I also had nasal drip constantly. Dr. Viera did 2nd surgery in May '09 to correct formation of scar tissue and now I have a very small bump on left side of nose, one nostril formed a triangle as it healed and I don't see any notable difference from my original nose to the new one, except that it looks worse, especially without makeup. He apologized and said it wasn't his fault and to continue working with him as it may take upto one year to get the nose to look good, as he injects steroids in my nose every 4-6 weeks. One time the needle separated from the syringe and he took a small bit of skin with it when he pulled it out. I don't think this doctor knows what he is doing and I'm going to go get a second & third opinion.
Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

08/24/2009, 03:04 AM
I did not get the procedures that we previously discused and that I paid for. There was no recovery time after surgery. I was scurried from the operating room out the back door still very sedated. I had a stitch pop in my eye on the way home and many stitches popped open in my scalp leaving a hole so big that the scull was visible . Hair never grew back in that area. In looking at before and after photos, I clearly looked better before. He left the following day to go on his honeymoon in Paris as I suffered severe fluid retention in my face where knots on my face grewto the size of golf balls. People still ask me to this day,"what happened to my face"
Business Response:

We take extraordinary steps to discuss surgical procedures, contemplated surgery risks and possible complications two weeks prior to surgery. A detailed contract of the exact procedures to be performed is discussed and signed by the patient and doctor. We have verification procedures by patient, doctor and staff prior to surgery. Never have these procedural requirements been violated in our practice. We have achieved the highest degree of AAAHC accreditation by following a patient’s recovery. They are called that evening by Dr. Viera and seen the following day by him. They are given the nurses cell phone number and the doctor will call himself if the necessary. Whenever the doctor needs to travel, one of his associates is always available. Our concern for the safety and well-being of our patients is paramount and always will be.

Anonymous on RateMDs

12 years ago

06/24/2009, 05:03 AM
Sloppy work. Arrogant. Rhinoplasty and bucal fat pad removal resulted in years of revisions by another doctor in an effort to correct the damage this doctor did! Avoid this doctor!
Business Response:

We follow our patients very closely in our practice. It is our principle to point out any result which is unsatisfactory to our standards to patients and immediately proceed to correct at no charge. Surgical results are not always perfect; we try our best to make them as perfect as we can. We want our patients to be happy and proud of their result. Their satisfaction is important to us.

Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.