Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Health Mutt

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
826 reviews
|Pet Stores|Tampa, FL 33604 United States

6116 N Central Ave, Tampa, FL 33604 United States

(813) 231-3137

https://tampahealthmutt.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(6) · Retail

7910 Tanglewood Dr

(727) 859-9738
5.0
(2) · Pet Stores

10107 Cortez Rd W

(941) 795-4850
4.9
(8) · Pet Stores

2305 W Linebaugh Ave

(813) 265-1333
4.8
(463) · Pet Stores

523 8th Ave W

(941) 723-1715
4.8
(141) · Retail

37846 Meridian Ave

(352) 467-9622
4.8
(380) · Retail

3558 Webber St

(941) 925-4376
About

Health Mutt is located in the historic district of Seminole Heights. The focus of our store is to provide you with a relaxed atmosphere in which you can feel free to ask us any questions about dog or cat nutrition. We will work with you to find what works for YOUR pet. We carry a variety of foods, always all natural, healthy food. Some of the brands of food we have include: Orijen, Brave, Zignature, Whole Earth Farms, Earthborn, Taste of the Wild, Petcurean, Acana, Nutrisca, Canidae, Primal, Stella & Chewy's, B.F.F., Weruva, Merrick, and Grandma Lucy's. We will also have the other luxuries and necessities your pet might need- collars and leashes, treats, bowls, beds,toys, grooming supplies,

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
826 reviews
5686
  
454
  
311
  
25
  
114
  
56 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Suzanne Kehlenbeck review for Health Mutt
Suzanne Kehlenbeck on Facebook

2 years ago

03/21/2021, 02:46 AM
I just love this little hometown store. Great products and friendly employees. And I can't say enough good things about Claudia in their grooming department. She is the best and I highly recommend her.
Linda Reeder review for Health Mutt
Linda Reeder on Facebook

2 years ago

03/19/2021, 03:43 AM
Everyone in there are wonderful. Puppy had a great first experience with the groomer! Thank you Claudia and the whole staff at Health Mutt
Christina Young review for Health Mutt
Christina Young on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2021, 03:35 AM
friendly and helpful employees
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Maria Goode review for Health Mutt
Maria Goode on Facebook

2 years ago

02/21/2021, 09:51 AM
Amazing service, good prices.
Betty Diaz review for Health Mutt
Betty Diaz on Facebook

2 years ago

01/31/2021, 08:59 AM
clean,friendly and lots of food for dogs and cats.
Samantha Bachman review for Health Mutt
Samantha Bachman on Facebook

2 years ago

01/31/2021, 08:23 AM
I visited Health Mutt for the first time today with my newly adopted puppy Benny. We used the bath self wash stations and had a wonderful experience. The store is uper clean store and the staff is very friendly. We will be back!
Rolando Castillo review for Health Mutt
Rolando Castillo on Facebook

2 years ago

01/24/2021, 03:39 AM
I originally had an appointment on 1/16/21 to take my mom's Flame Persian cat "Blue Eyes" for a lion cut. On 1/13/21 I was contacted by Health Mutt and was informed that the groomer was off on 1/16 and could I please reschedule. I was offered an appointment at 1/24/21 at 3 PM, which I declined, saying that was too late. I then asked if I could bring him in earlier, to which I was told to bring him in at 10 AM, which I did. At 1:15 PM I called and asked if everything was okay and I was told "yes." At 2:15 PM I drove to Health Mutt to find out what was happening. Apparently I had been confirmed for the 3PM appoinment - my mom's cat had been in his carrier for 4 1/4 hours without food, water or litter box access. I took the cat and left (and for the record, any cancellation fees assessed will be strongly disputed). VERY disappointed with the lack of communication and the treatment of the cat. From now on I will be going elsewhere for Blue Eyes' grooming and cannot recommend Health Mutt as I can no longer trust the store with him.
Laurie Rhoads Anderson review for Health Mutt
Laurie Rhoads Anderson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2021, 02:48 AM
Very nice neighborhood small business. Owner very helpful
Bryan Marino review for Health Mutt
Bryan Marino on Facebook

2 years ago

10/04/2020, 01:00 AM
Good energy! Awesome experience, my dobe was very relaxed with her handler and Mrs Theia will be back!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! We love Theia and her new collar and leash set looks gorgeous 😍 Hope to see you both again soon!

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.