Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
47 reviews
|Doctors|Penbrook, PA 17109

6 N Progress Ave, Penbrook, PA 17109

(717) 652-0713

https://www.capitolareavet.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

250 Ranck Ave

(717) 399-7451
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

10 Confederate Dr

(717) 334-1179
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

510 W Penn St

(570) 374-9382
5.0
(6) · Doctors

1 Kings Dr

(410) 751-1111
5.0
(3) · Oncologist

3912 Trindle Rd

(717) 761-8740
5.0
(8) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

100 Corporate Center Dr

(717) 763-7037
About

Visit your local animal care center to have a wide range of services completed, from nutrition and wellness to microchip insertion. All services performed on-site.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
47 reviews
536
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Cindy Spoljaric review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Cindy Spoljaric on Facebook

6 years ago

07/27/2016, 17:45 PM
I've been taking my pets here since 1973. I love this place! Dr. Stake and Dr. Keim are awesome! The staff are friendly, helpful and compassionate. Wouldn't take my pets anywhere else.
Wanda Jones review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Wanda Jones on Facebook

6 years ago

12/05/2015, 01:53 AM
I love this place. I took my little dog to a different vet when she was about a year old. She was so scared and they took her in a back room. The vet actually said "she's a nasty little dog and will bite you one day." Needless to say I never went back. I found this place and they've been amazing with my dog, Teddi. She's had several serious health issues resulting in three operations. We've had all three vets and each one of them are wonderful, kind and caring. They treat her like a princess. She still doesn't like going to the vet, but it's a 100 times better than that other place. Teddi's very healthy now, thanks to them and she's never once bitten me!
Business Response:

Thank you for trusting us with her care!

June Guarneschelli review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
June Guarneschelli on Facebook

7 years ago

09/25/2015, 02:27 AM
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Sue Engels review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Sue Engels on Facebook

7 years ago

06/27/2015, 09:11 AM
Dr. Stake is the BEST!!! So compassionate...I know my pets are always getting the best possible care from him.
Kelley Price review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Kelley Price on Facebook

7 years ago

03/25/2015, 04:06 AM
Excellent vets and staff. They are always willing to talk to the clients and answer any questions.
Sandra Gordon Janik review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Sandra Gordon Janik on Facebook

7 years ago

03/03/2015, 12:59 PM
Trish McHenry review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Trish McHenry on Facebook

7 years ago

02/07/2015, 01:28 AM
Everyone is so helpful and friendly. They always give my dogs great care and attention!
Marian A. Murphy review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Marian A. Murphy on Facebook

8 years ago

07/09/2014, 09:55 AM
Scott Sowers review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Scott Sowers on Facebook

8 years ago

06/29/2014, 04:33 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.