Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
47 reviews
|Doctors|Penbrook, PA 17109

6 N Progress Ave, Penbrook, PA 17109

(717) 652-0713

https://www.capitolareavet.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Doctors

250 Ranck Ave

(717) 399-7451
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

10 Confederate Dr

(717) 334-1179
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

510 W Penn St

(570) 374-9382
5.0
(6) · Doctors

1 Kings Dr

(410) 751-1111
5.0
(3) · Oncologist

3912 Trindle Rd

(717) 761-8740
5.0
(8) · Obstetrics and Gynecology

100 Corporate Center Dr

(717) 763-7037
About

Visit your local animal care center to have a wide range of services completed, from nutrition and wellness to microchip insertion. All services performed on-site.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
47 reviews
536
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Diana Onstott review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Diana Onstott on Facebook

4 years ago

12/18/2017, 14:02 PM
Fran N. Gregory review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Fran N. Gregory on Facebook

5 years ago

08/26/2017, 05:19 AM
Have been going to CAAMC for 34 years. Dr. Keim and the staff are first class....Everyone is friendly, helpful and caring.....Would not even consider going anywhere else....Thank you to everyone who took care of our shih-tzus Pepi and Codi and now Molly....
Dianna Camplese Richardson review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Dianna Camplese Richardson on Facebook

5 years ago

08/15/2017, 17:08 PM
Over the past 4yrs i took my doberman Zoe to this clinic. She was the friendliest, most lovable doverman ever. She definitely loved the staff. I would like to thank the entire staff for being so helpful over the years, with every problem Zoe had. Zoe has gone drastically down hill the past month & 1/2 & yesterday i made the hardest decision ever. I put my best friend down, so she no longer had to suffer & be in pain. Thanks again to Dr Onstott, the tech Kim & the rest of the staff, who supported my decision & thought it was for the best. You guys are awesome!
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Kathy RidinSolo Fox review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Kathy RidinSolo Fox on Facebook

5 years ago

08/08/2017, 03:11 AM
Best place to take your pet. The Doctor and vet assistant are so patient. They take their time to ease your pets anxiety.
Shaneen Scandrol review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Shaneen Scandrol on Facebook

5 years ago

08/06/2017, 02:45 AM
I absolutely love Dr. Keim so is totally amazing. I have never seen a vet take such great joy in her job. She truly loves the animals and it shows. This is the first vets office where I feel it is all about the health of the animal and not about the money. Dr. Keim has never rushed me through my appointment she listens to everything I have to say. She has taken amazing care of my Chinchilla. The office staff is outstanding as well. They are always extremly nice and outgoing. I will never go anywhere else!
Tracy L. Salinger review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Tracy L. Salinger on Facebook

5 years ago

05/22/2017, 20:24 PM
We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Dr Stake. He understands how much we love our crazy little Jack Russell Terrorists, even though he has cats at home! His love and care for our babies is amazing, and I never have to worry if it's about money or the baby. It's always about Manny Mo and Molly Moo's health and well being. Wouldn't go anywhere else. ���
Danita Kauffman review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Danita Kauffman on Facebook

5 years ago

05/13/2017, 13:16 PM
Kimmy Sergi review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Kimmy Sergi on Facebook

6 years ago

10/18/2016, 08:25 AM
Sondra Fox review for Harrisburg Area Animal Hospital
Sondra Fox on Facebook

6 years ago

09/21/2016, 03:49 AM
Started using CAAMC 12 years ago. They provided excellent care for my dog Buddy who had some health issues. After Buddy passed away and I got my puppy Sam, I didn't even consider using another vet. Dr. Stake is the primary vet I use, but have seen the others for acute illnesses. They have always been able to get my pets in quickly for illnesses. Dr. Stake always took the time to call me personally with my dog Buddy's test results and explained what they meant and the best course of action. The office staff is very caring and helpful too.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.