Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hardin Valley Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
406 reviews
|Veterinarians|Knoxville, TN 37932 United States

10017 Hardin Valley Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932 United States

(865) 539-6811

https://hvah.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(58) · Healthcare

1130 W Main St

(423) 581-3955
5.0
(11) · Veterinarians

1505 Bob Kirby Rd

(865) 670-9185
4.9
(674) · Veterinarians

851 E Broadway Blvd

(865) 475-4786
4.9
(708) · Veterinarians

231 W Broadway

(423) 625-1616
4.9
(366) · Veterinarians

204 Watt Rd

(865) 675-1833
4.8
(304) · Healthcare

2726 E Lamar Alexander Pkwy

(865) 724-1040
About

We believe in nurturing the human-animal bond and creating a harmonious relationship between people and animals. You can expect to be greeted by a courteous receptionist, clean exam rooms, friendly doctors, and caring technicians. You can also expect state of the art medical care for your four-legged companions. We are a Certified Fear Free Animal Hospital! By removing anxiety triggers and creating a stress-free environment, pets will actually show a noticeably positive change in behavior when going to the vet! We even use pheromones, or natural scents that animals use in social interaction, to give your pets a more calming experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
406 reviews
5357
  
415
  
37
  
21
  
19
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Libby H Sewell review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Libby H Sewell on Facebook

a year ago

04/07/2021, 05:52 AM
I definitely recommend HVAH! The staff is awesome and they were so helpful when we got Winston! He loves going there and are so glad we chose y’all! Thanks I much!
Kevin Duggan review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Kevin Duggan on Facebook

2 years ago

01/08/2021, 09:49 AM
I highly recommend HVAH. They've been absolutely wonderful with my dogs. I love that they're Fear Free Certified and always putting work into continuing education. They truly care about what they do.
Ginny Johnson Broyles review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Ginny Johnson Broyles on Facebook

2 years ago

07/20/2020, 06:16 AM
We absolutely love Hardin Valley Animal Hospital! Everyone there is so friendly & helpful. They give our fur baby, Jack, the very best care!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Shakori Cardin review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Shakori Cardin on Facebook

2 years ago

07/13/2020, 01:52 AM
My poodle had surgery 1.5 hours away (our old home). She had a complication with her incision, so I decided to take her to HVAH last minute. They were unable to get us in the day I called, but a vet responded to a picture that I sent her. The next day, I was able to take Lucy Lou to be checked out. I have never seen Lucy so willing to go with a stranger and seem so calm and comfortable when leaving! They must have worked some magic! Her incision is healing nicely, and they even called to check on her two days later. I also got a sweet welcome card in the mail. We are extremely pleased!
Betty Maurer review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Betty Maurer on Facebook

2 years ago

06/16/2020, 02:10 AM
Love these folks. They love your pets. I've been a customer since they were in the little house. Always helpful, available, concerned. Great follow up. Best of all, FEAR FREE!
Denise Beeler review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Denise Beeler on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2020, 10:20 AM
Denise Beeler review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Denise Beeler on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2020, 08:54 AM
I highly recommend Hardin Valley Animal hospital. We used them for their new house call services and the service was outstanding! We have a cat that fears loud noises, dogs and stressful situations. They absolutely stand by their fear free statement. Dr. Sherman was so incredible with both of our cats. Her and her staff are very compassionate and understanding. They were very responsive and provided quick detailed test results to us. Our cats stayed relax with Dr. Sherman and staff. We had been looking for this type of service for 3 years now and so happy we found them! I would recommend their services to all pet owners and I will be sharing for sure!! Their charges are not over priced and very reasonable. I would pay time and time again to have this type of service and allow my cats to remain relaxed and fear free while receiving their exams, vaccinations, blood work, etc. more than a 5 star experience! Thank you! Look forward to many more visits!
Ashlyn Whipple review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Ashlyn Whipple on Facebook

2 years ago

05/16/2020, 06:06 AM
We recently adopted a rescue dog who is very nervous with new people. We weren’t sure how he would do with out one of us accompanying him during the appointment. However he really connected with Tracy and enjoyed her company. They took their time with him and made sure it was a positive experience. He got lots of tasty treats. They didn’t want to overwhelm him so they called and just did the necessities. He also is going to see Tracy every time so he will keep a continuity of care. We are so pleased with them. I took my cat here as well before she passed away and they are so caring and loving. They truly care about the animals. I wouldn’t take my animals to anyone else.
Lauren Elizabeth Gulli review for Hardin Valley Animal Hospital
Lauren Elizabeth Gulli on Facebook

3 years ago

03/17/2020, 02:51 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.