BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?

hair by glynis

34 reviews
(Beauty Salons)
 2997 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, CA 94705US

Write a review

(510) 415-0922

Write a review

5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2018
the best in the bay. professional. kind. and most important: extremely talented at her craft more »
5on Facebook, Jan 05, 2018
A true magician! Glynis is professional, kind, funny and incredibly talented. Since Glynis started doing my hair, no week has passed that someone hasn’t stopped me and complimented me about me hair. No one cuts and styles better!! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 08, 2017
Glynis ALWAYS provides my hair with the best care for my hair! She is prompt, personable, and genuinely concerned with your hair and overall health and its impact on healthy hair. more »
5on Facebook, Oct 04, 2016
Best stylist ever!! Clean nice shop and excellent customer service. Never ever waiting more than 10mins after my appointment time before I am serviced. more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much!!!!!! So sweet of you!!!!!!
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
She's been doing hair for 6 years. even traveled 25 to do my on my day and we're not even need related. Worth every penny! more »
Business Response:
Such a sweetie!!!!!
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 09, 2016
Not only is she skilled and professional she is a wonderful and sweet person. She is also respectful of your time and gets you in and out quickly yet your hair is fabulous! I'm home! :-) more »
Business Response:
Thank you so much you're such a sweet heart!!!
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2015
Glynis is very professional and most of all respects your time!!! You also leave with a great hairstyle. more »
Business Response:
Thank you Sis Dana McRae!!!!!
5on Facebook, Oct 08, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 21, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 11, 2015
Ms. Glynis is one of the kindest people and best beauticians I know. She is very open and friendly. I'm a client from here on out. more »
5on Facebook, Nov 13, 2014
Glynis hooked up my mother for breast cancer awareness month!!! She gave my mother a new look!! more »
Business Response:
It was my pleasure! Sweet lady!
5on Facebook, Aug 26, 2014
I am new to the Bay Area and was desperate to get hair done. Glynis made an appointment for right away and did a great job with my hair. She talked with me about what I wanted from my hair and was very knowledgable about getting my hair to a heatlhy state. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 19, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 03, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 29, 2014
Glynis did a wonderful job and the environment is great! I will be returning soon!!! more »
5on Facebook, Mar 25, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2014
So Very, Very PROUD of Glynis being a young, professional business woman.
I wish her MUCH Success in her business endeavors!
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2014
Love the atmosphere and the great service more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2014
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 20, 2014
Glynis hooked my hair up for my grandma funeral.. She does awesome hair styles, great friendly atmosphere.. She is a beautiful woman of God that will make you laugh n smile. I recommend Hair By Glynis to another that needs a beauty transformation.. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 06, 2014
Greatest Stylist ever!!!!! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 04, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Nov 25, 2013
Glynis has been my stylist for almost 10 years. She creates a very comfortable environment in her intimate boutique salon, and she can accommodate all of your hair care needs. Her prices are fair and she is extremely reliable. more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!


2997 Shattuck Ave, Berkeley, CA 94705
Not Specified
Beauty Salons
Today 5:00 am - 5:00 pm


Hair by Glynis is a full service, multicultural hair boutique that provides fresh and refined styling that complements the lifestyle and personality of its clients who range from fashion forward college students to upscale professionals.
Short and sexy, long and lustrous, plaited or locked, stylists at Hair By Glynis are trained in the latest and most innovative techniques in color, cuts and treatments to give clients of every hair type, hair that looks and feels its best and most beautiful.
Established in 2009.
Multi-cultural small family business
Meet the Business Owner
Glynis H.
Business Owner
I'm Glynis Brasfield-Holloway, owner and head stylist at Hair by Glynis which is located in the heart of Berkeley, Calif. Joining me at my salon is rising natural hair fashionista Maryon Uchenna of San Francisco. Together we offer clients of all hair types a full spectrum of salon services.
Before stepping out from behind the chair, I believed it was important for me to get specialized training in particular areas of interest to me. These areas include cutting, relaxing and color. I trained at several high-end salons in San Francisco, learning the fundamentals of salon culture, familiarizing myself with different hair types and textures, team work, time management and organizational skills.
My focus for my clients is to provide them with beautiful hair and provide that service in a comfortable environment. I love giving make-overs and transforming my clients hair to meet the needs of their everyday life and reflect their personal sense of style. Hair by Glynis is a place to meet new
more »

Review summary

5  34
34 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence