Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Habanera & the Gringo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
334 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77034

9902 Gulf Fwy, Houston, TX 77034

(832) 547-1240

http://habaneraandtheguero.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(68) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(421) · Restaurants

5010 West Main Sreet

(281) 332-5159

10 people are looking at this business

About

Mexican food, MARGARITAS, Micheladas, tacos dorados, pork belly, enchiladas

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
334 reviews
5178
  
441
  
310
  
26
  
16
  
93 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
richardpO3440AY review for Habanera & the Gringo
richardpO3440AY on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/04/2019, 11:41 AM
Dinner Went on recommendation from hotel. Authentic Mexican food for real. Excellent Real Salsa and great chips. For dinner I had chicken fajitas. Great choice. Great service, nice atmosphere. Will go back.
Jessica Cortez review for Habanera & the Gringo
Jessica Cortez on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2019, 08:18 AM
Blonde hair in my rita. I complained about it and all the waitress did was apologized. The beans taste horrible! will not be returning.
Connie Reyna Vara review for Habanera & the Gringo
Connie Reyna Vara on Facebook

2 years ago

08/30/2019, 17:04 PM
The food is so delicious! Margaritas are awesome! I'm going once a week now!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Rocio Martinez review for Habanera & the Gringo
Rocio Martinez on Facebook

2 years ago

08/27/2019, 08:14 AM
I love the drinks and the Friday night 80's music and the food is really really good........
Nita Monét review for Habanera & the Gringo
Nita Monét on Facebook

2 years ago

08/25/2019, 01:31 AM
We got in on a late flight & were looking for places still open. This place was recommended to us by one the hotel staff, as it was right down the street. We had the best night! Melissa the bartender made us a few of the best margaritas we ever had! Huge frozen margaritas, nice and strong, with a large selection of flavors. She was sweet & fun to talk to. She recommended the dragonfruit & blueberry, which is now my new fav!! The chips salsa & queso were great, then Ben let us create our own tacos, and with a few suggestions from him, served us the most delicious shrimp tacos! He says he may add them to the regular menu! We will definitely be back the next time we visit Houston! Pleasant & friendly staff, good food, & decent prices!
danielmC9163DU review for Habanera & the Gringo
danielmC9163DU on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/24/2019, 12:32 PM
Good Choice Got here because Dennys was packed, what a delicious surprise to find this place. Very clean, the güero is very friendly and food is delicious.
Brenda Perez review for Habanera & the Gringo
Brenda Perez on Facebook

2 years ago

08/13/2019, 05:27 AM
Love there drinks here! I legit recommend!!!
terih855 review for Habanera & the Gringo
terih855 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 03:09 AM
Super friendly servers but less than stellar food I was in Houston for one night staying at a nearby hotel and read good reviews of this restaurant. Service was prompt and friendly. Chips and salsa were above average. I ordered the steak tacos on my server’s recommendation and they were flavorful but very greasy. The beans were actually my favorite part of the meal...very tasty for a “throw away” side dish.
Cynthia Denise review for Habanera & the Gringo
Cynthia Denise on Facebook

2 years ago

08/07/2019, 14:56 PM
Great service, food, and margaritas! They have a great variety of margarita flavors!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.