Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Habanera & the Gringo

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
334 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77034

9902 Gulf Fwy, Houston, TX 77034

(832) 547-1240

http://habaneraandtheguero.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 11:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(68) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(421) · Restaurants

5010 West Main Sreet

(281) 332-5159

10 people are looking at this business

About

Mexican food, MARGARITAS, Micheladas, tacos dorados, pork belly, enchiladas

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
334 reviews
5178
  
441
  
310
  
26
  
16
  
93 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lillian Cuadra-Garcia review for Habanera & the Gringo
Lillian Cuadra-Garcia on Facebook

2 years ago

12/29/2019, 06:03 AM
Great food! Margaritas were on point and the tortilla chips were crispy and delicious!
Bigtank66 review for Habanera & the Gringo
Bigtank66 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 03:14 AM
Very great food very good margaritas Very great food very good margaritas only down fall was coke was like straight syrup but food was very pretty
Pete07046 review for Habanera & the Gringo
Pete07046 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 00:31 AM
Great Mexican food and casual atmosphere! Delicious Mexican food with a Cuban influence. A fun casual atmosphere with great service. We were a large group with some special requests to avoid gluten and our server, Amanda, took excellent care of us.
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Paul Harshbarger review for Habanera & the Gringo
Paul Harshbarger on Facebook

2 years ago

12/17/2019, 16:02 PM
Melissa the bartender was wonderful!🍹
Mari Archambault review for Habanera & the Gringo
Mari Archambault on Facebook

2 years ago

12/09/2019, 02:34 AM
I came across this restaurant about a year ago because they were listed in the Houston chronicle for awesome queso and margaritas. I gave it a try and it is hands down my favorite Mexican restaurant ever! The margaritas are so fresh and they have such a long list of flavors. The white queso is so creamy and delicious. The fajita meat is so flavorful and the side boat has all of the yummy toppings! A few months ago some of the things changed on the menu as well as their famous queso. However, Vanessa is back and brought all of the good recipes back with her! The service is outstanding and I am so happy this restaurant is back the way I remember it :) Definitely recommend for anyone looking for outstanding margaritas and yummy food!!
Bill Lewis review for Habanera & the Gringo
Bill Lewis on Facebook

2 years ago

12/07/2019, 08:20 AM
So dang good! Habanero Margarita was very thirst quenching with a little kick on the back end. Will order it again!
Tila Gallardo review for Habanera & the Gringo
Tila Gallardo on Facebook

2 years ago

11/27/2019, 03:31 AM
Best margaritas, hands down!
Jacob Galvan review for Habanera & the Gringo
Jacob Galvan on Facebook

2 years ago

11/25/2019, 01:56 AM
Absolutely love this place. Drinks are 10/10, the Mezcal rita is my personal favorite! Food is always fresh, tasty, and reminds me of growing up in El Paso. I’ve noticed some mixed reviews, which I think are usually caused by staffing issues, but I encourage everyone to give it a second chance.
Melinda Parent review for Habanera & the Gringo
Melinda Parent on Facebook

2 years ago

11/15/2019, 02:09 AM
Best pork tacos in Texas!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.