Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Oval Motors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
26 reviews
|Oil Change Stations|Portland, OR 97214

926 SE Morrison St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 232-0049

https://greenovalmotors.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

12306 NE Fourth Plain Rd

(360) 253-3700
5.0
(18) · Oil Change Stations

705 SE Park Crest Ave F620

(360) 882-1077

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(2008) · Auto Repair

1151 Van Ness Avenue NE

(971) 701-2709
4.9
(2122) · Car Dealers

2001 SW Jefferson St

(971) 340-4590
4.8
(11) · Oil Change Stations

7260 SE Hawthorne Blvd

(971) 227-8659
4.8
(110) · Automotive

1713 W Main St

(360) 666-0256
About

Green Oval Motors specializes in major and minor automotive repair service and electronic diagnostics for your Land Rover. We take care of you as well as your vehicle with the most honest ASE-certified repairs which are certified prior to the job. Our master technician has 18 years Land Rover experience and all of our technicians are factory trained. Plus they are willing to spend the time to show you how to maintain you vehicle and keep it in good running condition. When you're looking for great automotive repair service, electronic diagnostics, and customer service by certified technicians give us a call.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
26 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jay Martin on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/11/2010, 06:14 AM
Best Land Rover Mechanic in Portland!!! – I have been taking my Land Rover to Green Oval for over three years. I discovered Doug through my service adviser at Land Rover Portland. I had been having issues with the dealerships ability to repair my Land Rover. At the time, my Disco was under an extended warranty and the dealership failed to fix it correctly on 2 separate occasions, one of which left my wife stranded on the side of road because the tech forgot to tighten the negative battery cable. My service adviser understood my frustration and he was kind enough to point me in Doug's direction. Since my Disco has been going to Doug's shop I have not had issues with correct diagnosis, faulty repairs or hidden costs. Doug always goes out of his way to explain his diagnosis and the necessary repair. Doug has helped me on numerous occasions, one in which I called his shop on a Saturday (not knowing if they were even open, which they are not) for help. Doug was at the shop working and answered the phone instead of letting it go to voice mail. He listened to me describe the issue and took the time to walk me through a basic repair (which I thought was a major issue) that I completed in my driveway in order to drive to Sunriver! Unheard of in today's rat race and auto repair business. If there is such a thing as Mayberry Customer Service - Doug and his Team embody those values. I will not let anyone else work on my Disco!
qdanskine on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/05/2010, 08:09 AM
The THREE things you need in a MECHANIC – Price: Green Oval Motors is EXTREMELY competitive on price. And it's not just the hourly shop fee. It's the money they SAVE you by recommending alternatives and suggesting when you can and can't defer certain repairs or maintenance. Competent: How do you expand on this. These guys do great work. Period. Trust: This is the most important, and the hardest to find. But Doug earned my trust when I first met him and he's never let that trust falter. Another RR repair shop diagnosed a problem and said I was looking at a $1200 computer replacement. I opted for a second opinion. I found Doug at Green Oval Motors. After listening to me explain the problem he popped the hood, grabbed a part off the shelf and two minutes later said I owed him ten bucks. And that's just ONE example of how they do business at Green Oval Motors! I can't recommend them enough!
Lynn Macho on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/05/2010, 02:55 AM
Want the best for your vehicle? – If you love your Rover.....this is the place to take it for maintenance and repair! The wonderful group of people at Green Oval Motors show as much care for my Discovery as I do. I am lucky to have found them!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
anniejay on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/05/2010, 00:57 AM
If you have a Land Rover, you need to know about them! – Doug is a highly trained LR mechanic and you can trust him with your car and with your wallet. He'll do the repairs right, but he'll figure out how to save you money as well. I wasted a lot of money and time before I found Green Oval. Do yourself a favor -- if you have a Land Rover, don't go anywhere else.
Yarubkal on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/10/2010, 02:02 AM
The Best Service for your RR and MBZ – I rely on Green Oval Motors for servicing four of of my cars. 3 RR's and a Mercedes S55. I used to be a dealer customer until I met Doug three years ago. His shop is the best thing about owning these types of Automobiles. I sleep sound at night knowing Green Oval will take care of my cars up to dealer standards and that service will be reasonably priced. I certainly recommend Green Oval all the time.
Business Response:

Yarubkai, Thank you so much for the kind words. We certainly take great pride and joy in servicing our customers and are glad that we can be here for you all. Best Regards, Doug Hoblitt & The Green Oval Motors Team

travisandheather on Citysearch

13 years ago

02/06/2009, 07:21 AM
Honesty is what i look for in a mechanic.This company has it!!!!!!! – My friend and i have used green oval motors for everything from an oil change to a full overhall of my discovery 2 and her 2006 Range rover. I have found the honesty of the mechanic and owner to be over and above common practice.
Andrew V. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/18/2009, 10:10 AM
Another good shop for Land Rovers Having been thoroughly disenchanted with my Land Rover thanks to the Dealership, I decided to seek alternatives in Portland. The third independent shop I've now tried in town, I have to say I'm starting to re-think selling my Land Rover.
Contributor on Citysearch

14 years ago

12/06/2007, 03:19 AM
Editorial Review – Green Oval Motors specializes in Land Rover repairs and auto work in the Portland area.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.