Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Oval Motors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
26 reviews
|Oil Change Stations|Portland, OR 97214

926 SE Morrison St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 232-0049

https://greenovalmotors.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 5:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

12306 NE Fourth Plain Rd

(360) 253-3700
5.0
(18) · Oil Change Stations

705 SE Park Crest Ave F620

(360) 882-1077
4.9
(1983) · Auto Repair

1151 Van Ness Avenue NE

(971) 701-2709
4.9
(2010) · Car Dealers

2001 SW Jefferson St

(971) 340-4590
4.8
(11) · Oil Change Stations

7260 SE Hawthorne Blvd

(971) 227-8659

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(110) · Automotive

1713 W Main St

(360) 666-0256
About

Green Oval Motors specializes in major and minor automotive repair service and electronic diagnostics for your Land Rover. We take care of you as well as your vehicle with the most honest ASE-certified repairs which are certified prior to the job. Our master technician has 18 years Land Rover experience and all of our technicians are factory trained. Plus they are willing to spend the time to show you how to maintain you vehicle and keep it in good running condition. When you're looking for great automotive repair service, electronic diagnostics, and customer service by certified technicians give us a call.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
26 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Richard B. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/22/2013, 08:08 AM
I shopped around town for the best bang for the buck. No they weren't the cheapest, but you get what you pay for! I had called a name "knock off" prior to them, but I'm glad I went with the oval and not the dog...name speaks for itself. Their work/service was excellent, and I'm glad to have found them.
keith b. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/22/2013, 02:05 AM
I shopped around town for the best bang for the buck. No they weren't the cheapest, but you get what you pay for! I had called a name "knock off" prior to them, but I'm glad I went with the oval and not the dog...name speaks for itself. Their work/service was excellent, and I'm glad to have found them.
Kylee2011 on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/07/2011, 09:24 AM
Very dissatisfied... – I
Featured content
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Kyle R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/07/2011, 01:49 AM
Very dissatisfied I??m tired of wasting my time with these people. I??ve been coming here for over a year, and the seemingly topnotch customer service that Green Oval sold me out of the dealership pretty much ended with my big head gasket job which thousands of dollars later is still leaking oil. I try to get in for smaller repairs, even an oil change, and they deprioritize to money making customers on their TWO automotive lifts CONSTANTLY. I??m not the only disrespected customer that??s sat helplessly in Green Oval??s lobby like an idiot, one time too many. Unless you have thousands of dollars in repairs for them to pay their rent, the service and good business practices go out the door. NOT OK!
Respond to negative reviews
Lisa H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

05/04/2011, 08:07 AM
Awesome! I found myself with my Classic not wanting to start and called and got Ken. He talked me through various options on trouble shooting to no avail. He then recommended an amazing towing company that had to push the Rover out of a parking garage down three levels and then off to Green Oval. Once there, Doug immediately went to the Rover to do some preliminary problem solving to eliminate his first thoughts around why my Classic was being stubborn. After gleaning information about what he perceived the problem to be and bouncing around prices, I confidently left knowing that she was GREAT hands! The price and customer service is awesome! Very professional and personable! And yes, Doug has numerous vehicles he's working on in the parking lot however, I take that as a great sign that he's in demand and I'm more than happy to drive my Camry while he gives my Classic the time and attention it deserves from his Rover expertise. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
maclaw on Citysearch

10 years ago

02/19/2011, 10:20 AM
The last honest mechanic – Doug, the owner of Green Oval Motors, has been working on my Landrovers for over 10 years. I met him when he was the top tech at the dealership, having been rated one of the top Landrover mechanics in the US. He was the only guy at the dealer who I would let work on my car. Doug is the opposite of a lot of car repair shops. If it can wait to be fixed, Doug will tell you that and not try and scare you into spending money that you don't have to. Landrovers are not cheap cars to fix and if it was not for Green Oval Motors, I would never have bought two. Thanks for keeping my cars on the road and not bankrupting me in the process.
DiscoveryII on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/24/2010, 07:52 AM
2002 Discovery II – Hi Doug, I have been calling you for the pass months and you been avoiding my calls. This has been 3 months. I have pay you $4800 (over 3 months ago) to purchase a engine, still you have no engine to show or put in my truck. You have promise at least 6 difference dates to completed my repair and failedto deliver. I have talk with the Better Business Bureau and the Attorney General of Oregon Office, they both advise me to file a official complain. Please call me ASAP.
sophiethebunny on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/27/2010, 06:58 AM
Saved a Bundle – I have been going to Green Oval to have work done on my disco II for a while now and have always had a really good experience. I can drop off my car and walk up to Central Bowl for a bite to eat. I drive away with a trust worthy truck and never feel like I was taken advantage of. Even though I'm a female, I am told in detail what was going on with my truck and what was done to fix it. I leave with a better understanding of the vehicle I drive.
Dan Allenby on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/21/2010, 08:33 AM
Keeping my rover alive – The guys they have working at Green Oval are amazing, they have tons of experience working on rovers, and have kept my freelander going for 150 thousand miles! I would recommend them for their excellent customer service to anyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.