Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Green Oval Motors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
26 reviews
|Oil Change Stations|Portland, OR 97214

926 SE Morrison St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 232-0049

https://greenovalmotors.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

12306 NE Fourth Plain Rd

(360) 253-3700
5.0
(18) · Oil Change Stations

705 SE Park Crest Ave F620

(360) 882-1077

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(2010) · Auto Repair

1151 Van Ness Avenue NE

(971) 701-2709
4.9
(2127) · Car Dealers

2001 SW Jefferson St

(971) 340-4590
4.8
(11) · Oil Change Stations

7260 SE Hawthorne Blvd

(971) 227-8659

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(110) · Automotive

1713 W Main St

(360) 666-0256
About

Green Oval Motors specializes in major and minor automotive repair service and electronic diagnostics for your Land Rover. We take care of you as well as your vehicle with the most honest ASE-certified repairs which are certified prior to the job. Our master technician has 18 years Land Rover experience and all of our technicians are factory trained. Plus they are willing to spend the time to show you how to maintain you vehicle and keep it in good running condition. When you're looking for great automotive repair service, electronic diagnostics, and customer service by certified technicians give us a call.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
26 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Discovery Plus Motors on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/21/2010, 04:30 AM
Great Independent Land Rover Service Facility – I take all of our personal and inventory Land Rover products to Doug at Green Oval Motors. I also refer my clients to his shop for pre-purchase inspections and for long-term maintenance of their Rovers. I am extremely pleased with the results of taking our cars there and appreciate the staff's knowledge, communication and thoroughness of their work. I also appreciate that they do not try to upsell on non-essential services or part replacements. I would recommend Green Oval Motors to any Land Rover owner.
Davemsker on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/16/2010, 01:07 AM
GREEN OVAL MOTORs – Doug done a great job diagnosing the problems, an obvious rover EXPERT. I will take the discovery to him/ his shop only. Very reasonable pricing, He gave me piece of mind about my rover, Dave M.
DVD on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/21/2010, 06:50 AM
If you have a Rover, go to Green Oval, period. – Doug and his crew are the best. Not only do they take a personal interest in making your car it's best, but Doug takes every opportunity to get you the best price on replacement parts. Bottom line is that he works on your car as if it was his own.
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
RBOC on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/19/2010, 01:12 AM
WHY WOULD YOU GO TO ANY OTHER LAND ROVER SHOP – Imagine being treated as if a repair shop actually cared about my vehicle and me. Doug and crew don't treat you like you're dumber than dirt and actually want you to understand what they're doing and why. I know that car repair is expensive particularly when considering an exotic Disco with lots of miles but I have never left the Oval feeling ripped off, in fact I've always felt that I've gotten my money's worth! The coffee shop and Gretchen's next door, plus some great conversations with very interesting customers make the whole experience something I look forward to, rather than feeling like it's time for a root canal.
CHH on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/17/2010, 06:22 AM
Great Land Rover Shop – They always listen to the owners problems, Best fix for the least price. Better repairs ( and Cheaper) than at the Dealer! Nice peolpe!
Jared Rose on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/17/2010, 03:34 AM
Unbelievable Service – Every time I bring my rover in for scheduled maintenance or repair, Doug and Green Oval Motors do an exceptional job of scheduling my rover to get in the shop quickly, they always provide honest feedback about costs (even if that means referring me to another company who has a lower price on a specific part), they consistently come in on cost target - or less, and they are an absolute joy to do business with. I find myself wanting to bring my rover in for more maintenance because everyone is so incredibly nice and our rover is always in tip-top shape when we pick it up. We've moved to and from Portland a few times, and one of the biggest things we miss about Portland when we're away is Green Oval Motors. I simply can't recommend a rover service shop more.
dyerjon on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/12/2010, 01:04 AM
Green Oval Rocks – I have used Green Oval Motors for all of my vehicle repairs for about six months now. That might seem like a short time but my car keeps coming up with new excuses to return to their shop. The techs are really knowledgeable and take the time to make sure you understand exactly what your options are and how best to move forward with getting your vehicle back on the road.
grogg9 on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/11/2010, 08:25 AM
The only place to take your Rover! – After 2 horrible experiences at another shop in town was lucky enough to stumble onto Green Oval's site on the internet. Called and spoke to Doug on the phone and instantly got a good feeling just speaking with him on the phone. Towed my Discovery in on a Weds. afternoon and he pulled it right up and hooked it up to the computer and did a diagnostic check. Checked in on Thurs. and he was already working on it and explained to me in detail what was up with my rover. By Friday night I had my rig back, and with 93k miles on it, it's running better now than it ever has.
JakeHines on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/11/2010, 07:20 AM
Land Rover repair heaven – Doug the owner is great guy and very knowledgeable on all Land Rovers. His staff is very well schooled in them and who can't love "Mr. Tater" the shop Basset Hound!! I have had major work done here, and always happy with the workmanship etc.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.