Logo White
Watch Demo

Govans Family Dental Center

Own this business?
4.5
31 reviews
|Dental|Baltimore, MD 21212

4805 York Rd, Baltimore, MD 21212

(410) 433-0092

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Govans Family Center has been a part of the community for many years. They have become the dentist that the community knows and trusts. They provide everything from tooth extractions, root canal therapy, cosmetic dentistry, children's dentistry, periodontal (gum) therapy, to teeth whitening. Emergency care is available. Most insurance plans are accepted. Major credit cards accepted and financing available. For your convenience they have day and evening hours available! Give us a call to schedule your next appointment and become part of the Govan's Family Dental Center.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
31 reviews
522
  
46
  
33
  
20
  
10
  
  • 16 Reviews4.4Wellness
  • 15 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lorraine Bayler on Wellness

4 years ago

11/11/2015, 10:02 AM
This is a wonderful practice!! I was in Baltimore (I'm from Philadelphia) for a wedding. The night before the wedding I had a slight dental "emergency" which would have probably prevented me from attending the wedding or, at any event, from enjoying myself. We searched the listing for a dentist near the hotel and were lucky enough to find Govans Family Dental Center. Every single staff member I came in contact with was fantastic and made me feel as if I was a regular patient in their office. I was able to enjoy the wedding and have some wonderful memories (especially of this incident). I can't say enough about Dr. Dukes and the rest!!
Anonymous on Wellness

5 years ago

11/12/2014, 00:37 AM
Will this Dental Care provider try to get you an appointment ASAP if you have an emergency?
Absolutely
Was the Dental Care provider able to take and develop x-rays in their office?
Yes
Does this provider have helpful information available online?
Yes
Were the restrooms well-stocked at this provider's office?
Yes
Was this provider's office clean?
Totally yes
Valarie Bullock on Wellness

6 years ago

02/05/2014, 09:28 AM
Was this dentist's staff friendly?
Yes, they went above and beyond
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns?
Absolutely! This provider always listens carefully to what I have to say!
Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit?
No, if they had music on it was very soothing
Did this provider have reasonable prices?
Absolutely!
Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit?
Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable
Featured content
Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online

Tips for dentists: Getting the competitive edge online
6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey

6 ways dentists can improve the response rate on a patient satisfaction survey
Pat on Wellness

6 years ago

10/28/2013, 02:48 AM
Service is prompt which is good because I can schedule appointments on my lunch break.
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

08/05/2013, 11:14 AM
Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs?
Yes, they've stayed open late when I've needed help
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

07/23/2013, 05:12 AM
Were you able to get answers to simple questions from this provider without scheduling an appointment?
Absolutely! I'm always able to get my questions answered over the phone right away!
Does this provider always put the customer first?
Yes, they always put customers first
Did this provider listen to your input and concerns?
Yes
Anonymous on Wellness

6 years ago

05/25/2013, 05:16 AM
Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?
Completely!
Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office?
No, my appointment started at the scheduled time
Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs?
Yes, they've stayed open late when I've needed help
Did your gums bleed excessively after your appointment?
Not at all! They were very gentle and careful
How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited?
There is no comparison!
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

11/14/2012, 13:55 PM
Did this dentist give you your invoice promptly?
Absolutely! They gave me my invoice before I had even asked for one
Did this provider pressure you to purchase any unnecessary products during your visit?
Absolutely not! I was never uncomfortable
Anonymous on Wellness

7 years ago

10/27/2012, 15:12 PM
Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced?
Yes, they seemed very qualified
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.