Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Fur Dogs Only

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
328 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Fort Pierce, FL 34981

4972 S 25th St, Fort Pierce, FL 34981

(772) 882-4480

https://www.furdogsonlygrooming.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

741 Sebastian Blvd

(772) 918-4000
5.0
(5) · Consumer Services

225 Orange Ave

(772) 236-4650

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Pet Groomers

735 SE Monterey Rd

(772) 634-2625
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

3944 Florida Blvd Ste 101

(561) 622-2779

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Consumer Services

1201 US-1 Ste 26A

(561) 627-4999
4.9
(7) · Pet Groomers

3161 W New Haven Ave

(321) 728-1261
About

Fur Dogs Only is a full service dog grooming in Port St Lucie / Fort Pierce area. We take appointments just as you would make an appointment for yourself. When your dog arrives, he/she receives 100% of our attention and based the condition of your pet, the appointment will last approximately 2 hours or more depending on the breed and condition of your pet. We will do our best to have your dog groomed within the specified time given. You can run some errands and pick up your dog in the time allotted for grooming. No more 6 hour days in a cage. We also offer other great services in addition to pet grooming: Other products and Services: - Day Care or Pet Sitting in House available upon request.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
328 reviews
5250
  
48
  
33
  
26
  
114
  
47 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sandy Vigi review for Fur Dogs Only
Sandy Vigi on Facebook

6 years ago

05/27/2016, 09:15 AM
Business Response:

Thank you Sandy. We Love sweet Casper and thank YOU for allowing us to be a part of your lives.

Etta Cox review for Fur Dogs Only
Etta Cox on Facebook

6 years ago

05/26/2016, 03:12 AM
I'm sorry either the great reviews r from people who don't mind the owners tacking on xtra $$ for the bill which has happened 2x to me! Then I take my dog for nail clipping & flea bath (20$) & it was 35$! I bathed my dog 2 weeks after visit & notice they never clipped his nails on right paw! What did they say? "Too bad!" Guess I should have checked him before leaving but seeing how they r professionals I figured they did their job! As far as I'm concerned they should be reported!
Business Response:

Ms. Cox, In order to put everything out here so that you can look at what we do as a shop and as pet lovers I feel the need to describe exactly what happened and how this could have been handled better. You called and scheduled an appointment for your dog on May 11th, 2016. We informed you that bath and nails is $25 and flea baths are $10 extra. Our bath is not like every place and we take pride in the details of work and making our clients get the most for their money. Our bath included the following: Nails Trimmed, Nails Dremmeled, Pads of feet shaved, privates cleaned up, anals expressed, complete CLEANING bath, 2nd bath for extra cleans and conditioner, and a blow dry and brush out. ALL flea baths no matter the size are 10 extra, but in order for it to be effective, the dog must be bathed properly (as explained in person). We take very good notes and Jake checked you in, and informed you of the price which on 5/11 you seemed to understand which is why I am responding on here. Your dog came in with many flea bites and skin irritation from them. Not only did we do the above services but we also gave him a medicated skin soothing (usually $10) for free to help him heal. You came into the shop on May 27th, 2016 and complained that the nails were not done on one foot. This was 2 weeks to pass without notifying any of our staff. You did not bring him in to show us (which we would have gladly re-trimmed the nails on a foot if we missed it) which makes it difficult to ascertain the exact reason for why it might seem longer. His nails were very long, which meant the groomer could only trim the tips off each nail and the qwik is too close until he gets the nails done regularly. When you left the shop on 5/27, you did say you would leave a bad review, and we are disappointed that it came to this. We NEVER add any prices unless requested, flea baths are the only service that no matter what we have to give a flea bath for the safety of our other clients and groomers. You did request the flea bath so the add on is not the case here. If you feel the need to keep this review up in its current form, please at least understand the effort we put into each groom and we would NEVER leave a service (nail trim in this case) incomplete unless it was accidently missed, the pet is too nervous for nails, or the qwiks are too long to clip and can only be dremmeled until they become trained to grow back (which requires attention every 3 weeks to keep them going back to normal length). Ms. Cox, we always strive to do the right thing and even up to the point of this review, if you believe we missed a foot then we apologize for a mistake but the rest of our service was done to our best ability and hope you will focus on that. Fur Dogs Only

Respond to negative reviews
Alex Yahn review for Fur Dogs Only
Alex Yahn on Facebook

6 years ago

05/24/2016, 02:11 AM
Excellent customer service, communication and services. New ownership is a pleasure to deal with. Will be back for sure!
Business Response:

Thank you. Always a pleasure and we love Ms Minnie

Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Caryn Cohen Chase review for Fur Dogs Only
Caryn Cohen Chase on Facebook

6 years ago

04/09/2016, 03:24 AM
Maddie groomed my yorkie today and he looks wonderful!! This place is clean, bright and so welcoming. Everyone is extremely friendly. I highly recommend Fur Dogs Only!!
Jane Baker review for Fur Dogs Only
Jane Baker on Facebook

6 years ago

04/02/2016, 09:20 AM
Nicole does a wonderful job on my standard poodle. My son is a grooming shop owner in Chicago's Lincoln Park.
Christine Cid review for Fur Dogs Only
Christine Cid on Facebook

6 years ago

03/17/2016, 07:10 AM
I would never trust anyone else to care for my pups ...best dog groomers in town .. Nicole is the nicest person there .. She always stops what she is doing to personally tend to my dogs as soon as I walk in the door ...
Gerri H. review for Fur Dogs Only
Gerri H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

03/16/2016, 06:07 AM
Excellent grooming! When I brought my yorkie the groomer asked me how I wanted the cut and answered any questions I had. The cut was perfect, the right length on the body, face and ears. The staff is friendly and treat you and your baby as valued customers. I am so glad I found this groomer.
Gerri Holmes review for Fur Dogs Only
Gerri Holmes on Facebook

6 years ago

03/16/2016, 01:48 AM
My yorkie, Rosie was beautifully groomed today. I am so glad I decided to take my baby here. The groomer asked specific questions on how short I wanted the cut and was patient answering my questions. The shop is very clean and has a pleasant atmosphere. Rosie was treated very well. I would recommend this groomer and will return myself.
Business Response:

Thank you for coming in -- it was wonderful meeting you and sweet Rosie today. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kim Kelley-Bordonali review for Fur Dogs Only
Kim Kelley-Bordonali on Facebook

6 years ago

03/12/2016, 05:38 AM
Love, love, love Fur dogs only! Friendly staff, fast service and great prices! Shelby did a phenomenal job on my fur baby, and believe me he was a mess! Lol This will most definitely be our go to groomer from now on.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.