Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Friendly's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
292 reviews
|American|Philadelphia, PA 19128

9165 Ridge Pike, Philadelphia, PA 19128

(215) 487-2233

https://staging.friendlysrestaurants.com/?store-item=friendlys-philadelphia-19128?id=641?id=641

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(15) · American

4366 RT 130 NORTH

(609) 880-0234
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

1825 W Chew St

(610) 841-3327
4.9
(19) · Seafood

2101 S 3rd St

(215) 800-1067
4.8
(128) · Restaurants

258 Bridge St

(610) 917-0962

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(6) · Restaurants

2124 E Hagert St

(215) 460-8833
4.8
(122) · Restaurants

237 N Reading Ave

(610) 367-6734

1 person is looking at this business

About

Home of delicious favorites from the classic SuperMelt sandwiches to the famous Fribble, Friendly's has spent over 80 years helping families celebrate life's moments and make wonderful memories with great food and handcrafted ice cream. Every day we strive to uphold our promise of being a "friendly" place for your family to spend time together--today, tomorrow and for years to come. Come see what the Friendly's experience is all about at our Philadelphia, PA location!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
292 reviews
597
  
465
  
343
  
227
  
158
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alger Valdez review for Friendly's
Alger Valdez on Facebook

4 years ago

10/08/2017, 08:18 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Lenee Johnson-Barefield review for Friendly's
Lenee Johnson-Barefield on Facebook

5 years ago

06/04/2017, 02:51 AM
My relatives and I came in for a late lunch/dinner. Ordered 1/2 tea lemonade: not made. Waited, returned no one made it, still making it. Change to lemonade and orange, then I said, no, can you please make that lemonade with sprite....i got orange. My bacon cheeseburger(had no cheesr) and was chilli meat. Another server took it back add the cheese ( not melted), he asked did you want it melted more. ....it wasn't the first time. Enter the 3rd server. He took my food back. I asked to speak to a manager nothing!! My family ordered the happy ending sundaes..... all the got was ice cream. No whip cream, no syrup, no cherry! I did see a manager. She was understanding. We agreed on paying half the check. She was going to absorb the bill. No! I wanted a meal! I was hungry. The servers never asked how everything was, nothing. Family outing was great! But, this restaurant needs a prayer. The manager did say, her servers were inexperienced. But, that meant the male manager at the time should have been checking behind them! Not getting my money, again. This was horrible. And as we were getting up from our booth. The server going to another table, said that this is so frustrating. Feel my pain!!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Naimah Murphy review for Friendly's
Naimah Murphy on Facebook

5 years ago

05/05/2017, 13:29 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Anthony Boris review for Friendly's
Anthony Boris on Facebook

5 years ago

04/03/2017, 06:23 AM
The breakfast was great! The Service was very attentive by Tina but the overall place needs to be touched up. It is a very bad eye sore.
Gina Cardone review for Friendly's
Gina Cardone on Facebook

5 years ago

03/21/2017, 03:18 AM
Service was very bad! It was the worse service we ever experience! Waited way too long for service and food! The waiter never came back to our table.
Respond to negative reviews
Jay Lamont review for Friendly's
Jay Lamont on Facebook

5 years ago

08/22/2016, 05:38 AM
29 mins here and not even a waitress yet for drinks
Respond to negative reviews
Pecan Tan review for Friendly's
Pecan Tan on Facebook

6 years ago

12/03/2015, 08:01 AM
Friendly's is a nice family place to take the children the price is reasonable and they sell icecream,, a win for everybody
Chrissy Zaffiri review for Friendly's
Chrissy Zaffiri on Facebook

6 years ago

12/01/2015, 12:07 PM
My Sonnys favorite restaurant. Staff is super friendly.
Jasmine Bosslady Thomas review for Friendly's
Jasmine Bosslady Thomas on Facebook

6 years ago

11/14/2015, 04:57 AM
When it was time to pay for our order the debit machine shut down one of the employee was really frustrated and she shouldn't have let me the customer see that I waited for about twenty mins til the machine started working again not once did she thank me for my patience I will not be returning
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.