Fountain Wood's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Fountain Wood

4.3

About this business

Welcome to our spacious one and two-bedroom apartments in Euless, TX. Located minutes away from popular shopping, dining, and entertainment options, our Euless apartments offer a world of opportunity – near the heart of the Metroplex. Schedule a tour today to view our modern apartment amenities, including our resort-style pool, all-new fitness center, new business center, and more. 

Location details

750 E Mid Cities Blvd, 750 E Mid Cities Blvd, Euless, TX, 76039, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sat10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SunClosed
4.3490 reviews
Select a rating
Summer H's profile image
Summer H 
2 years ago

I lived at Cortland Southpark Estates for 15 months and Ive never had more issues anywhere else Ive lived before. Staff: Firstly, the staff is extremely rude. They never answer emails and send your calls straight to voicemail without a follow up. Its unprofessional and annoying to have to come into the office multiple times when you have an issue. They overcharged us on our rent 5 months in a row and refused to fix the portal, with us having to get cashier checks/money orders each time. The manager, Viri, is extremely rude a... read more

Business response:

Hi Summer,I regret that your experience has been less than satisfactory at Cortland Southpark Estates. In the past 6 months we have resealed and restriped our parking lots, power washed the entire community, and contracted a ****** to assist in keeping our community clean. We have also merged our internal systems to provide a better experience for our residents and apologize for any system failures which occurred during that time. Based on the notes in the system, it appears we have spoken with you on several occasions, with... read more

Maria M's profile image
Maria M 
3 years ago

If I could give zero stars I would, I signed a 8 months lease just to try it out on feb 4th I was out of town for work and my partner at the time did not pay rent, on feb 5th when I came back my lock was changed I was not able to access my apt (my name was the only one on the lease) I did not submit a work order to have it changed my ex was able to talk to maintenance and have it change. I was not informed of this for my safety I moved out. I did not feel safe where someone can have the lock changed without my knowledge. I a... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, We regret that you had this occur while living at Cortland ***********************. Our residents comfort is one of our top priorities, so our team will only change out locks or complete service requests submitted by leaseholding residents to prevent situations like this from occurring. Our system tracks whenever keys are checked out by our service team and I can assure you that the locks were not changed by a member of our team. Unfortunately, locks can be easily changed out by anyone with a copy of the key and a ... read more

lindsey s's profile image
lindsey s 
3 years ago

Ive been trying to find an Avenue through Cortland to express my deeply growing frustration with our situation the past week and now dealing with some of the most condescending and rude staff imaginable Ive realized that Cortland does not care about its residents. They really focus on advertising themselves as real estate investors and have several contact points to get in touch if you would like do business with them but almost zero points of contact for frustrated residents. I think that really speaks to the true nature of... read more

Business response:

Hi *******, We regret to hear that you have had this experience while living at one of our communities. I assure you that our residents are always our top priority and we do our very best to be available to them should they ever have a concern. We have a dedicated customer service number at ************ as well as a form on our website for any concerns you may be experiencing. We also try to make it as simple as possible to get in touch with our onsite teams through our resident app where one can easily submit a service tick... read more

Diana's profile image
Diana 
3 years ago

I am a current resident of Cortland Cary in North Carolina. I've moved here in July 10, 2021 and It has been chaos and non-stop issues from the unit and their employees. I did my virtual tour of the apartment it looked good and the leasing personnel have stated that the unit would be ready when I arrived. I started the application and as I go through the process there was a lot of problem on the portal where I couldn't finish my application, there were so many discrepancy on the information of the application that needed to ... read more

Business response:

Hi *****, We sincerely regret that you had these frustrations during your time at Cortland Cary. We do our very best to ensure that all homes are inspected thoroughly prior to move-in to avoid concerns such as you have described. We will continue making these inspections a priority as we want to ensure that our residents have a great experience from the very start. Regarding the 2-month special, when you transferred this was mistakenly not applied to the new home. We were able to correct this mistake and thank you fo... read more

Charlotte L's profile image
Charlotte L 
3 years ago

I really do not recommend moving to this complex, or anyCortland complex, based on our recent experience. My fiancé and I lived at OldeRaleigh for two years, and experienced three different management teams in thattime. Cortland took over early 2021 and was with us until we moved out inAugust. Our main issue was with moving out. We were set to move out August 10th,a date we were told was the last day of our lease. We had some run around withhow to inform the office that we were leaving; we attempted messaging on the websit... read more

Business response:

Hi *********, We regret to hear that you were unhappy in your move-out experience. We apologize for the miscommunication around the month to month charge that was included on your final account statement initially. After removing those charges, there were still 9 days of rent owed for August as well as trash and water utility bills for that period. In total, this amounted to $209.63. $200 of this was debited against your deposit leaving a $9 charge. If you have any questions regarding these charges, your final account st... read more

Dorthy S's profile image
Dorthy S 
3 years ago

After living in my apartment complex for about a 2 years they sold to Cortland. Everything went down hill from there. I didn't sign a new lease because they raised my rent $200. The parking had been an issue since the beginning. My upstairs neighbors were horrible. Cutting hair, watering flowers and sweeping so that everything came down on my patio furniture. I complained several times and they did nothing. After moving out they did a walk thru and said that my apartment smelled like cigarette smoke(which I don't smoke) they... read more

Shania W's profile image
Shania W 
3 years ago

After moving out of Cortland Decatur East, I would rate my experience below 0 if I could. During my stay, my gas bill would be $300-$500 for a 1 bedroom every month for months due to an on going issue in the unit that they placed me in and during the whole process they were no help. I had to consistently pay out of pocket every month on top of rent and once they fixed whatever was going on they came up with a random price that they would deduct cost from to credit me after spending thousands on just a gas bill for a few mont... read more

Sarah M's profile image
Sarah M 
3 years ago

Auburn Glenn Cortland Apartments is in desperate need of better management. The Property Manager is very rude and distasteful. She lacks professionalism & communication skills. She also display and train her other employees to act in the same manner. She doesn't show or give any potential residents respect. She do not throughly answer questions, follow up, or return calls. While trying to schedule an in person appointment she had her staff ignore me while I was at the door. I am 8 months pregnant & is in desperate need of an... read more

Business response:

Hello, We regret to hear that you were disappointed in your experience at Auburn Glenn. Our team monitors our emails and calls very closely, however there may be times where we are unable to answer a call due to assisting other residents. We do require appointments for tours as it helps us ensure that we are able to give each and every future resident the attention they deserve. If you have any further questions regarding our community or your experience, please feel free to reach out at ************************* Ali... read more

Ashley M's profile image
Ashley M 
3 years ago

I am a current tenant at Cortland Phillips creek ranch and I would highly suggest you not rent here. I've lived here going on 3 years with no problems until I upgraded my apartment home in December. I am a single black woman only 24 living alone and my neighbor below me 6'5 white male would come to my door random hours of the night or day refusing to leave until I opened the door with odd complaints even telling me to walk my dog. After about the 3rd time of him coming to my door within 2 weeks (I had only been there for a m... read more

Frequently asked questions about Fountain Wood

How is Fountain Wood rated?

Fountain Wood has a 4.3 star rating with 490 reviews. 

When is Fountain Wood open?

Fountain Wood is closed now. It will open at 10:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com