Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Farmer Seed & Nursery

Claimed
1.2
40 reviews
|Nurseries & Gardening|Faribault, MN 55021

818 4th St NW, Faribault, MN 55021

(507) 334-1625

https://www.farmerseed.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Nurseries & Gardening

831 Century Ave N

(651) 739-5296
5.0
(2) · Nurseries & Gardening

5840 Mt Carmel Rd

(952) 448-6696
4.9
(218) · Nurseries & Gardening

420 10th St SW

(507) 334-7156
4.8
(83) · Nurseries & Gardening

7805 19244

(507) 387-6761
4.5
(6) · Home Services

5152 Hiawatha Ave

(612) 722-3155
4.5
(13) · Home Services

9216 County Road 25 SW

(507) 365-7645
About

Farmer Seed & Nursery is a provider of bulbs, perennials, aquatic plants, water gardens, and flowers and vegetable seeds. It is a unit of Come To Buy that provides Web site development and hosting services. Farmer Seed & Nursery supplies a variety of bulbs and perennials, including begonias, caladiums, calocasia, dahlias, gladiolus and lilies. It also offers a wide range of fruit trees, berries, herbs and vegetables. Additionally, it provides various garden supplies, greenhouses, tools and power equipment. Farmer Seed & Nursery offers a variety of ground covers, shrubs, vines, ornamental grasses and plants. It also sells fertilizers, and weed and pest control products. Located in Faribault,

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.2
40 reviews
50
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
137
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Tom G. review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
Tom G. on BirdEye

7 days ago

05/15/2022, 10:53 AM
I’ve never complained on past catalog orders. Last year was horrible. I sent a claim in over the winter. They gave me a claim number and I haven’t heard from them in months.
Respond to negative reviews
Michael H. review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
Michael H. on BirdEye

17 days ago

05/05/2022, 10:08 AM
Do not buy anything from this company. I ordered 3 blueberry bushes in march. They told me the estimated shipping date would be in 5-7 days. After a month i called to see what the status of my order was in which they told me it was not the correct time to plant but they would send the next day. After another month i called back only to have them tell me it was back ordered but they would have it shipped the following week. When i checked a week later it still hadn't been sent. After that i just decided to just cancel the order. Seems like a very poor way to do business.
Respond to negative reviews
Cindy F. review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
Cindy F. on BirdEye

20 days ago

05/02/2022, 07:15 AM
Do not buy from this company! I placed an order in March, never came. In April I contacted customer service through email and phone. They said back-ordered but would put a rush on it. I contacted again in May and was told some items are still on backorder and won't ship until they have it all. These were strawberry plants so way too late. I requested my money back. I don't believe they ever processed my order and all the reps do is read what you can see on the screen, no comprehension! Avoid the ignorance and go somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
dianeskidmore_pta@yahoo.com review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
dianeskidmore_pta@yahoo.com on BirdEye

2 months ago

03/23/2022, 16:44 PM
Do not buy from this company, spent 245$ and got dead plants and only 2 oriental lily's and 3 Rose bushes out of my shorted order did grow. I have never dealt with such a sleezy company and their deceptive practices. Their guarantees are worthless. Such a waste of time and money
Respond to negative reviews
scott v. review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
scott v. on BirdEye

9 months ago

08/14/2021, 11:09 AM
terrible plants. all dead and arrived 3 months after ordered. ordered multiple trees, strawberries and raspberries but none were alive and emailed back but state had plant them as "all come this way" and then emailed back 2 wks later as none were growing and said past 2wk deadline! never buy from them again
Respond to negative reviews
Mary M. review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
Mary M. on BirdEye

9 months ago

08/11/2021, 13:13 PM
LOUSY BUSINESS Lousy plants, lousy support. I purchased a cherry tree and strawberry plants and none made it. I sent three emails asking for replacement/refund and they finally responded to the third email that if I did not keep the original shipping label I was SOL. (Although I still have the dead tree in my yard and can send a photo. NEVER BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE....plants suck. Seeds had lousy germination. Obviously sub-par!
Respond to negative reviews
samantha d. review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
samantha d. on BirdEye

a year ago

07/07/2021, 07:18 AM
Horrible customer service. My order was cancelled and I was told I would be getting my money back. This was an order from February. It is now July! I get a busy signal every time I call their listed phone number. Every email I get from “Brandon” says my request is forwarded to the appropriate department. I have NEVER received a response in regard to anything I have asked. I only get “forwarded”. I would never use this company again. I would never suggest anyone buy from them. At this point, 4+ months, I assume I have lost my money spent at this scam of a company. BUYER BEWARE!
Respond to negative reviews
neiko98 review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
neiko98 on BirdEye

a year ago

07/01/2021, 15:58 PM
Will never order from this company again. Took 11 weeks to arrive & not what I ordered. Not sure what's in the packages ,no label's. No one will answer custom service number. Theresa
Respond to negative reviews
Jessie A. review for Farmer Seed & Nursery
Jessie A. on BirdEye

a year ago

06/28/2021, 15:08 PM
NEVER HAVE I HAD SUCH SORRY PLANTS AND ROSES DELIVERED TO ME. I HAVE ORDERED PLANTS FOR YEARS. i GOT 11 ROSE BUSHES FOR WIFE'S VALENTINE. TWO OF THE 11 HAVE GREEN LEAVES BUT ARE NOT A FOOT TALL YET. 12 SWEET POTATO PLANTS THAT WERE BLACK AND KRISPY. NOT ONE, i say NOT ONE LIVED. I GOT TOMATO PLANTS THAT WERE TOO LATE TO SET ROOT S, SO I SENT THEM BACK FOR ANOTHER CUSTOMER. RIGHT NOT I AM TRYING TO GET COMPENSATED FOR THE ROSES, BUT THE SHIPPING LABEL (iNVOICE IS NOT ENOUGH. i WILL LET YOU KNOW HOW THE ROSE DEAL TURNS OUT ' CAUSE I AM SENDING HIM THE ROOTS AND STEMS WHERE THEY NEVER PRODUCED ONE GREEN LEAF. stay tuned!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.