Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Family Motors III

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
162 reviews
|Used Car Dealers|Virginia Beach, VA 23464 United States

3504, 6209 Indian River Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23464 United States

(757) 366-0400

https://www.familymotors.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

3323 W Mercury Blvd

(757) 827-4783
4.9
(1298) · Used Car Dealers

5073 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 412-1234
4.9
(410) · Automotive

930 E Little Creek Rd

(757) 588-0420
4.8
(121) · Automotive
4.8
(11) · Used Car Dealers

2109 Mingee Dr

(757) 826-7128
4.7
(109) · Used Car Dealers

1109 S Battlefield Blvd

(757) 482-9112
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
162 reviews
5105
  
48
  
35
  
28
  
133
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Sheila Brewer review for Family Motors III
Sheila Brewer on Facebook

3 years ago

11/08/2019, 07:12 AM
Family Motors is just what it says, family!!!! They treat you with respect and help you in your time of need getting into a vehicle. I feel that they are very fair and listen to the needs of the customers. They help when everyone else tell you NO!!!!, they say Yes!!!!!. Thank God for Family Motors!
Courtney Faith Preston review for Family Motors III
Courtney Faith Preston on Facebook

4 years ago

01/05/2019, 00:50 AM
amazing customer service ! not a typical dealership I didn't feel pressured to buy and was given many options. this is the place to buy a car
Chandra Canton review for Family Motors III
Chandra Canton on Facebook

4 years ago

10/21/2018, 04:08 AM
Don't buy from this dealer at all. They are very rude and sell junk cars. I bought a car from them this week and drove it less then 30 miles. Engine blows on it and they don't want to give me my deposit back. Had the car less then 24 hours. They told me to get out of their building when I got upset. please don't go there.
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
timothy.ingerson.7 review for Family Motors III
timothy.ingerson.7 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/11/2013, 02:26 AM
You people writing these bad reviews are retarded. My wife and i are first time buyers and no other dealer would really work with us. We went to Family Motors and they were very helpful in getting us a car. We are the proud owners of a 2012 Dodge Avenger. The atmosphere in there was excellent. Laid back and relaxed and they were so helpful. Thank you so much Marc, Vee, and everyone else at Family Motors 2. We would have been so screwed if it wasnt for your help
jess757 review for Family Motors III
jess757 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

05/20/2013, 03:30 AM
This was the most unprofessional car dealership I have ever been to! We had our car listed on craigslist and were contacted by a salesman at Family Motors asking us to bring our car up there. My husband said it sounded promising, so we took the car up there. We arrived at the time the salesman asked us to come, however, the owner/boss and manager were late. We ended up standing outside with three salespeople for AN HOUR in the sun because that is how late the owner was and no one had a key to get in!!! When we got inside, it was like a big garage with desks in it, but I thought "don't judge a book by it's cover" so we stayed to see what they could do for us. The unprofessionalism abounded. Our salesman disappeared as soon as we got in the bathroom and reappeared 15 minutes later, saying "Oh, sorry about that. I had to go to the bathroom and all that." Eww. Then he was constantly texting on his phone while he was with us, and instead of going and checking on things he was supposed to be checking on outside, he would wander and chat with co-workers. Ok, moving on, they have two different lots with a Dunkin Donuts between them, so we had to walk across the DD parking lot several times to get to the other lot, since that is where the guy who appraises the cars was. When we went into the next building, one of the men there was lounged out in his chair, feet up on the desk, and talking VERY loud on the phone. Our salesman introduced him to us (although the guy didn't acknowledge us) as one of the General Managers there! Are you kidding me?! My husband went outside with the appraiser, but I stayed inside since it was hot and listened to the "GM" having a loud, inappropriate conversation on the phone, with no regard for the fact that a customer was in there! The icing on the cake was when the finance woman asked me how far along I was, when I'm not even pregnant. Ok, that's just an ettiquette 101 thing. Don't ever ask that unless you're 100% sure. All in all, if I could rate this dealership zero stars, I would. It was so ghetto and unprofessional. I wouldn't have any faith in their cars or policies if this is how they conduct business. Needless to say, we didn't do business with them.
Respond to negative reviews
ta1984 review for Family Motors III
ta1984 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/14/2013, 01:51 AM
I posted an ad on craigslist for my vehicle. I was contacted by Family Motors. I went into the dealership Friday at 4pm and didn't leave until 6pm and the only thing that was accomplished was me sitting, waiting. The next day I called asking what deal we could come up with as i was looking to trade in my current vehicle without having to put down a downpayment and didn't want a monthly payment over $250. I was assured we had a deal. I proceeded to the dealership again and arrived at 1:30 pm and left at 7:30 pm after being told I would have to come up with a downpayment and my monthly payments would be over $300. They were extremely unprofessional. They didint seem to have any interest in customer satisfaction. They didn't seem to care that my 2 year old was fussy because of the HOURS that we waited and that maybe they should focus on me instead of leaving me several times to go ask a question or walk outside or to assist someone else. I have gotten way better service at McDonalds. There were others that were in and out in an hour or two. Never in my life have I had this kind of experience and hours after I have been gone I am still dumbfounded. I HAVE BEEN CONTACTED BY THE MANAGER AND HE IS TRYING TO RECTIFY AND FIND ME A DEAL. I DO APPRECIATE THE APOLOGY.
Respond to negative reviews
neshacuff review for Family Motors III
neshacuff on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/06/2013, 02:09 AM
I had a trade in. They put me in another car on january 2 and was suppose to pay my trade in off. March 4 I recived a call to come into the office I was told that I couldn't get finance so I had to options take my truck back and let it get repo and keep the car they put me in or they give me back my truck and money so I said ill take my truck and money back. I gave them 2350. They only want to give me some of my money and charge me for the miles I put on the car. That's not right all this time they should have had me finance, and because they didn't they only want to give me back some of my money that's not right.I will never do business with them. I am taking them to court to get the rest of my money. That is not how you do business. Nothing is in contract that they can keep my money because the deal didn't go through.
Respond to negative reviews
kaleb032204 review for Family Motors III
kaleb032204 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/17/2012, 02:01 AM
Definitely do not go here to purchase a car for the following reasons: 1. I had to tell the salesman several times what I was looking for (a van or a SUV with a third row for 2500) 2. The sign says $3995 or less but when we pulled up they had all newer cars, one van for 17K 3. The sales associate told an older lady who worked in the office what I was looking for (actually he said I was looking for something with 3 doors, not with a third row) and she replied with an attitude "let me know how that works out for you" for real!? I was very disappointed in my visit and will not be returning but if you are looking to buy something for a good price try Sunrise Motors. We bought a 2002 Ford Windstar for guess what... 2500! The salesman was young but very nice and informative.
Respond to negative reviews
r.nicole review for Family Motors III
r.nicole on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

09/26/2011, 03:20 AM
Never purchase a vehicle here. The sales manager is very rude. I purchased a vehicle that had a current inspection sticker on it and 2 days later I contacted them to let them know that something was going on with the brakes and the salesman and the sales manager acted non chalant about my concern. Come to find out the rotors were rusted and had to be replaced. I thought it was against the law in the state of virginia to sell a vehicle with a current inspection sticker when the vehicle clearly should not have had one. I had several other concerns that have never been resolved. I gave them a $2500 deposit and they currently owe me money because I paid a processing fee of $499 and my vehicle was only registered for 2mos after the purchase date. Family Motors will not be in business long if they continue this type of attitude with customers. I hate the car I purchased, or should I say was pushed into purchasing!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.