Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Euro-Fix of Franklin

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
18 reviews
|Auto Repair|Franklin, TN 37064 United States

1543 Columbia Ave # 110, Franklin, TN 37064 United States

(615) 591-2475

https://www.eurofixonline.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2650 McCrary Rd

(615) 449-8261
5.0
(36) · Auto Repair

325 Rockland Rd

(615) 264-1650
5.0
(32) · Automotive

1741 W Main St

(615) 591-4178
5.0
(77) · Auto Repair

1321 Murfreesboro Pike #500

(615) 678-4695
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1625 S Church St

(629) 201-7701
5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

2610 Highway 46 S

(615) 740-0500
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
18 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jappy311 review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
Jappy311 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/14/2010, 04:22 AM
Best European Auto Repair in town – I've been taking my car to Eurofix for years and have gotten to know the staff very well. They are always kind and courteous, and take care of me. I've had bad experiences with other repair shops charging me for services without my approval, and Eurofix ALWAYS asks for my approval before ANY charge. They're not always the fastest about getting you in and out of the door, but that could also be that they take extra time to also vacuum out my car and shine my wheels after every repair. No one is happy about having to have their vehicle worked on, but in my own experience, I find that Eurofix makes this unfortunately necessary process a bit easier and less stressful.
tkgraham review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
tkgraham on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/18/2009, 02:48 AM
Euro-Break – Our Saab was running great when we brought it to Euro-fix for a noisy belt. After we waited an extra 4 HOURS for them to complete their free inspection, they told us our fuel tank was cracked, that the car would never pass emissions, and it would be $1200.00 to repair. We said no thanks, and after about another 30 minutes they brought the car out. When we got in the car, it now smelled like gas fumes and THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ON! It wasn't on when we brought the car in, so we stopped the car and went back into the office to discuss the issue. They said, yes gas fumes can enter the cabin and that light can come on when your fuel tank is cracked. They didn't seem a bit concerned about the fact that the light was NOT on and no fumes were in the cabin when we brought the car in. We wanted to exit gracefully, but when we tried to start our previously reliable car, it required several attempts just to get it started and kept stalling. We had to keep pulsing the accelerator to keep it running at stop lights just make the short trip home. Thankfully, we have a relative who is an Audi mechanic, who agreed to take a look at our car. He brought some tools over, pulled the engine codes that were causing the check engine light, and jumped on the internet. A few minutes later he was in the garage taking the car apart. About 10 minutes after that we were on our way to an auto parts store where I spent $10 on an epoxy fuel tank repair kit. On the way there he showed me the part he took off the top of our fuel tank. It was some type of sensor, that the auto parts store didn't carry. I asked him what was wrong with it, and he said it appeared that someone had unscrewed it from the top of the fuel tank, removed the O-Ring, and then put the part back on without the O-Ring, making it impossible for that part to seal back to the gas tank and work properly. When we got back home, he spent about 30 more minutes using the epoxy to seal around the sensor where the missing O-Ring was supposed to be, and then put the car back together. The car started right up, but still had a squeaky belt, which only required a squirt of WD-40. So with minimal tools, and in less than an hour and a half from the time I called him, our car was fixed for $10 and one spray of WD-40. That is $1,190 less than what Euro-BREAK wanted to charge us for a problem that we believe they purposely caused, a problem we did not have until we were foolish enough to fall for their free full inspection. Why is there shop set up so that it is impossible to see the cars being worked on? We will NEVER take a car to these crooks again.
Shelby Craig review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
Shelby Craig on Merchant Circle

13 years ago

11/06/2009, 05:05 AM
Let me tell you how pleased I am with Euro Fix. I live in Murfreesboro, TN and drive 45 minutes just to get my oil changed. With ever repair I have had on my Volvo, which includes, AC replacement, SRS Airbag Malfunction, Sunroof issues, Brakes, and much more, I have been nothing less than pleased. YES, they do look at your car and tell you what other things are wrong, BUT NO I have never been pressured nor felt pressured to get these things done. Johnathan always says, "Here is what needs to be done, here is what is most important, let's knock it out little bit at a time." I am so greatful to find a mechanic that has integrity in this world. Thank You EuroFix for a job well done and more to come.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Auto Customer review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
Auto Customer on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/20/2009, 03:19 AM
Eurofix not all it seems – If you have an expensive import car like a BMW or a SAAB, and you have money to burn and time to waste...this is the place for you. I had a Nissan Sentra that I took in because my check engine light was on, and my alternator was making a weird noise. I took my car in on a Monday and was told I would be called when they did diagnostics. I was called the next afternoon and was told by Jonathan that I needed a new alternator, new serpentine belt, a new O2 sensor, and a new power steering hose. I told him I had a limited amount of money to spend ($2,000) and could not go over that amount. He gave me a quote of around a thousand dollars for parts and labor. I reluctantly agreed, thinking this would fix my problems. I was called two days later and told I also needed a new EGR valve and a new Mass Airflow sensor, along with another O2 sensor. I was stunned, to say the least, but once again relayed my price limit for repairs. I was told that it would be right around the 2,000 mark...no more. Two weeks after I first dropped my car off, they called me to tell me it was ready, and that I could pick it up the next day. The next day I went to pick it up, and paid the bill of $2,500! I was also told at that time that they were unable to correct the engine light problem, and that I needed a new ECU...which would cost $1500, plus labor. I told them that I was already way over my budget and that I haven't had my car for two weeks, and that I just wanted my car back. They drove my car around, and it wasn't even washed or cleaned in any way. Also, the check engine light was still on, and the engine was rev'ing erratically and dying every time I stopped the car. I ended up selling the car the next week for $1000. I went to Eurofix because I expected them to do a good job on my import car. Instead, they not only overcharged me, but they didn't even fix the majority of the problems with my car. I have filed a claim with the BBB. Think twice before going to this auto-repair shop.
Cheated Customer review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
Cheated Customer on Merchant Circle

13 years ago

10/12/2009, 02:36 AM
"It may just be my experience, but every time I took either of our vehicles here(Saab/Volvo) for service more problems would occur or be "found" by their mechanics. Their per hour labor rate is the same as the Saab dealer in Nashville, and when I have gotten per job estimates the dealership has been cheaper every time. They claim to be Saab/Volvo experts, but during repairs when they've broken something, more than once they have tried to charge me for parts broken due to carelessness, saying "Yeah that can happen on a Saab/Volvo if you're not careful". Two years ago when I took my Saab in for an oil change. After changing the oil for THREE HOURS, they informed me that "summer was around the corner" and that it appeared my A/C system needed to be repaired/replaced. I don't remember what JONATHAN quoted me to have it fixed but it was in the thousands. Two years later the A/C still works just fine. I would suggest going elsewhere, you'll spend less and your car will run better.
Respond to negative reviews
Cheated Customer review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
Cheated Customer on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/12/2009, 01:15 AM
Still Feel Cheated – "It may just be my experience, but every time I took either of our vehicles here(Saab/Volvo) for service more problems would occur or be "found" by their mechanics. Their per hour labor rate is the same as the Saab dealer in Nashville, and when I have gotten per job estimates the dealership has been cheaper every time. They claim to be Saab/Volvo experts, but during repairs when they've broken something, more than once they have tried to charge me for parts broken due to carelessness, saying "Yeah that can happen on a Saab/Volvo if you're not careful". Isn't that supposed to be the reason why I took my cars to them, because they're supposed to "know" about these cars. The last straw for me was two years ago when I took my Saab in for an oil change. After changing the oil, they informed me that "summer was around the corner" and that it appeared my A/C system needed to be repaired/replaced. I don't remember what JONATHAN quoted me to have it fixed but it was in the thousands. Since the A/C seemed to be working just fine, and due to my previous experience with Eurofix, a never ending cycle of dubious problems/repairs, I took the car to another shop to have the A/C checked out. The ONLY PROBLEM seemed to be that the other shop couldn't find a problem. Two years later the A/C still works just fine, and I've only needed oil changes. If you are planning on taking your Saab or Volvo here, I would suggest going elsewhere, you'll spend less and your car will run better."
AudiA4quattro review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
AudiA4quattro on Citysearch

13 years ago

04/28/2009, 02:24 AM
Tried to add on unnecessary services. – My wife recently took our Audi to Eurofix for 90,000 mile service. She dropped it off at 7 am as they were opening the doors. 5 hours later she called to check up on the car and was quoted $200 to charge her A/C and $600+ for services that were not required. They wanted to replace all the filters, spark plugs, serpentine belt, but not do the flush of the brake system. The only thing required for her Audi at the 90,000 mile service is an oil change and brake fluid flush. The serpentine belt had been changed at the 80,000 mile service. Need less to say we picked the car back up. The kicker is that when my wife got home she noticed grease stains on her driver side floor mat.
l8_smith review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
l8_smith on Citysearch

15 years ago

09/15/2007, 03:30 AM
Fast repair and you cleaned my car! I have never seen so many saabs & volvos in one place! – The service was excellent. I had a very complicated electrical problem that no one could figure out. Alot of shops brag that they can fix your saab. Once I saw what was entailed and the way Joe (lead tech) was able to diagnose and even trick my new computer so that he could program it to the right specs after it was damaged by water, I can't believe anyone would go anywhere else. If you haven't tried these guys, your in for a treat. Once you see how huge their shop is (warehouse) and how many cars they have there, you immediately know you have found experts. I didn'y even realize it but it turned out that my saab had already been there once before. Another shop contracted it out and had them fix it and I never even knew it. The biggest compliment I can give this shop is the one time they messed up on my car. It was a very busy day and they had a miscommunication and didn't repair an issue and I thought they did. Not only did they send me an apology card but also a gift card to chili's and then the owner, Aaron Stokes, called me and apologized directly. Every shop messes up, even though they don't won't to admit it. These guys admited it and took care of me. The way they recovered from this mistake earned my business for life. Most shops would have brushed it off. Not these guys. I know this is long, but it's just so rare you find businesses that are truly trying to do a good job. -L_Smith
Contributor review for Euro-Fix of Franklin
Contributor on Citysearch

15 years ago

05/02/2007, 02:23 AM
Editorial Review – Auto shop in Nashville focuses on repairing and maintaining European vehicles.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.