Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Erlanger Health System

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.2
538 reviews
|Hospitals|Chattanooga, TN 37403

975 E 3rd St, Chattanooga, TN 37403

(423) 778-7000

https://www.erlanger.org/default.aspx

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.5
(4) · Pharmacy

1501 Riverside Dr #350

(423) 386-1141

1 person is looking at this business

4.2
(55) · Healthcare

2412 McCallie Ave

(423) 698-0221

4 people are looking at this business

4.2
(196) · Healthcare

709 Walnut St

(423) 266-7721

15 people are looking at this business

About

Erlanger Health System is a Hospital facility at 975 East Third Street in Chattanooga, TN. Services: Erlanger Health System is a Hospital, clinic, emergency, medicine, doctor, ER, ICU, hospital room, hospital ward, nurse, doctor, physician, treatment facility Please call Erlanger Health System at (423) 778-7000 to schedule an appointment in Chattanooga, TN or get more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.2
538 reviews
5179
  
430
  
320
  
230
  
1146
  
133 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tammy P. review for Erlanger Health System
Tammy P. on BirdEye

4 months ago

09/30/2021, 05:26 AM
So my brother was involved in a wreck and was taken to Erlanger,these so called professionals don't bother trying to know these people coming in. Nobody is allowed to come to the hospital so let me explain this in English, my brother and his wife have already lost their son,earlier this month we lost our step grandmother then I lost my sister in law and her husband then our mother died. And you don't want to talk to the family about their loved ones laying in your facility,I would expect that from a bring your own body bag hospital, but not from a supposedly high rating hospital like yours. I'm not impressed with staff who brush family off and act dismissive, towards their concerns we have lost enough this month alone. And Nobody can see or talk to him your lucky I'm keeping this Rated R because right now I'm not feeling Rated R. My sister in law and husband left this world and none of us got to say a word to them not one word because lazy staff who could care less about the family outside thar facility, who wouldn't take the time to put a phone to their ear so that we could encourage them to fight. My brother is a fighter, he is humorous,he loves his wife,he loves to hunt and fish. Get to know your patients and their family and see what you are doing to them.
Respond to negative reviews
Cassie Edwards review for Erlanger Health System
Cassie Edwards on Facebook

9 months ago

04/22/2021, 01:26 AM
I was flown here in 2008 after a major car accident and I was very satisfied. They treated me with respect they went above and beyond to get me better and make sure I was taken care of. This place was amazing. I would definitely trust them with my life again. Thank y'all so much Erlanger Team
Business Response:

Thank you, Cassie! We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words.

Frances Williams review for Erlanger Health System
Frances Williams on Facebook

9 months ago

04/17/2021, 01:15 AM
Caring and knowledgeable staff
Business Response:

Thank you, Frances!

Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Stephanie Hagar review for Erlanger Health System
Stephanie Hagar on Facebook

10 months ago

03/26/2021, 17:31 PM
I saw the endocrinology department here, and If I could give them 0 stars I would. I had my first appointment a few weeks ago, and going into it I had to wait almost an hour after my appointment to even go back to the room. Dr. Jawahar was in the room for no more than 5 minutes, and didn’t want to listen to any of my concerns. She said she ordered labs, I did them, but come to find out not everything was ordered. She also told me to stop taking my thyroid meds, without having any lab results. When I asked for a few specific labs she completely denied me and they told me it’s the doctors discretion of what they want to order and not the patients. These tests were important because I had a med change and my levels needed to be checked but she didn’t seem to care. I will never refer them to anyone..
Business Response:

Hi Stephanie, thank you for reaching out to us. We have shared your feedback with our team. If you haven't done so already, we encourage you to contact our Patient Advocates at 423-778-7990 or email OPE@Erlanger.org as well to ensure that your concerns are addressed.

Janet Stapp Gilley review for Erlanger Health System
Janet Stapp Gilley on Facebook

10 months ago

03/17/2021, 14:04 PM
I’ve been a patient here 2x’s in 2 years and have had a great experience. I worked at one of the other hospitals in Chattanooga for 27 years. But we ‘got nothing on them’ as the saying goes. Great, great, great staff!!!!!! In all departments from admitting, surgery Pre an post, pretesting, staff on the floor, dietary, housekeeping.... I hope I haven’t left anyone out ( I am on drugs after all!!!)
Business Response:

Thank you, Janet!

LissaLou Smith review for Erlanger Health System
LissaLou Smith on Facebook

10 months ago

03/09/2021, 12:00 PM
Molly Bates Cornelison review for Erlanger Health System
Molly Bates Cornelison on Facebook

a year ago

02/24/2021, 16:02 PM
I have dealt with Erlanger on 3 different occasions. 12 years ago My son was born premature and was airlifted to the Nicu. Care was excellent in all areas. About 7 years ago he was transported there by Ambulance for shattering his elbow. again care was excellent in all areas. Thee 3rd time which was just 5 months ago I was admitted for Brain cancer surgery. They were fast in diagnosis and preparing me for surgery after care has again been excellent. Right down to the radiation and DR. involved.
Byron Stutz review for Erlanger Health System
Byron Stutz on Facebook

a year ago

02/08/2021, 09:03 AM
Highest quality of care, expertise of the clinical staff and the wide range of services
Business Response:

Thank you so much, Byron!

Mwanaisha Mngano review for Erlanger Health System
Mwanaisha Mngano on Facebook

a year ago

02/04/2021, 05:09 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.