Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Erlanger East Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.9
296 reviews
|Hospitals|Chattanooga, TN 37421

1751 Gunbarrel Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421

(423) 680-8000

https://www.erlanger.org/erlanger-east-hospital/about-east

Open now:12:00 am - 11:59 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.5
(4) · Pharmacy

1501 Riverside Dr #350

(423) 386-1141
4.2
(62) · Healthcare

2412 McCallie Ave

(423) 698-0221
4.2
(197) · Healthcare

709 Walnut St

(423) 266-7721
4.1
(31) · Healthcare

Memorial Medical Plaza

(423) 495-2690
About

Erlanger East Hospital is a vital component of the Erlanger Health System. The multi-faceted medical campus is meeting the needs of a growing community with a Surgical Center (serving men, women, and teens), an Emergency Room, physician offices, comprehensive women's Breast Health Center and the Women's Services Obstetrics wing.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.9
296 reviews
595
  
415
  
38
  
213
  
1107
  
58 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Heather Brown review for Erlanger East Hospital
Heather Brown on Facebook

a year ago

02/12/2021, 00:27 AM
Just had surgery here and the nurses and staff that have been taking care of me are incredible. It's hard to explain in words how nice and caring they have been. My nurse Oliver is the best! This is the best hospital.
Betsy Polich review for Erlanger East Hospital
Betsy Polich on Facebook

a year ago

01/09/2021, 00:08 AM
I had surgery on 12/31/20. The nursing staff members I encountered during my stay were incredible. From my surgery and recovery nurses to the nurses that cared for me post-op. Just all very pleasant, kind people. Thank you all for making me comfortable and easing my anxiety.
John Black review for Erlanger East Hospital
John Black on Facebook

2 years ago

11/03/2020, 02:30 AM
This is a wonderful facility with a truly wonderful staff. You arrive at your worst. But the emergency room process is streamlined. I did have to wait. But it’s to be expected. The staff was attentive, while being empathetic and caring. Once in the er area, my care was expedient. Every staff member was professional, caring, competent and wonderful. The specialist were a delight. Once admitted the floor nurses were so sweet. They took care of me like I was family, professional, competent, caring, thorough, accommodating and I can’t say enough positive things. The facility is beautiful. My complaint are petty at most. This is a net positive experience. Take the negative reviews with a grain of salt. I’m in and out of hospital at a far greater rate than I’d like. So. This is a semi professional endorsement.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
McCurry David Tina review for Erlanger East Hospital
McCurry David Tina on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2020, 05:19 AM
Took my daughter in for abdominal pain doctor never touched her! He never listened to bowel sounds! He ran test blood work and CT and only asked a few questions! Poor assessment!
Armando Rodriguez review for Erlanger East Hospital
Armando Rodriguez on Facebook

2 years ago

10/12/2020, 01:40 AM
Recently visited and received about 3 minutes of attention from the ER doctor. I was misdiagnosed, pain management was not considered at all, I was unheard, and overall treated like a third-class citizen. I was told a drainage procedure couldn’t be done in the ER room because “it would get blood all over the room”. Instead, I was sent home and the condition worsened and I got blood all over my bedroom and bathroom. I called the patient care center and sent formal letters to the “official” office to express patient care concerns. Never heard anything from either. Racism and racial bias do not belong anywhere... including medicine.
Kenneth W Ivins review for Erlanger East Hospital
Kenneth W Ivins on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2020, 06:06 AM
My wife had 4 surgeries in 2020 - all based on the same issue - and all handled at Erlanger East. Even during the high Covid time (when visitors were not allowed) the experiences were better because of the doctors/nurses and staff. Dr Craig Murray (University Surgical) did her surgeries - and he did an excellent job. His bedside manner was very pleasant and he communicated with us all that we needed to know. He is a wonderful surgeon - and we want to thank him for his work. The nurses/staff supporting in the surgery and helping in recovery were all a blessing. Many spent extra time talking with my wife and helping her with whatever she needed. The staff went above and beyond to meet her needs. I must say, as a visitor, JAMES, the concierge (for lack of a better term) did an exceptional job helping people. Watching his energetic personality at work was a pleasure. He greeted everyone with a joyful welcome and helped people as best as he could. He looked like he really enjoys his job - and he is excellent at it. Thank you, James, for making the visitation part of my experience a pleasure instead of a drudgery. God bless each and every one of you who had a part of my wife's surgeries and recoveries!!
Catrina Knight review for Erlanger East Hospital
Catrina Knight on Facebook

2 years ago

09/21/2020, 01:01 AM
I had a heart attack September 17th. They quickly responded and helped me . The treatment and service I received was truly the best. Everyone was friendly and so willing to help. I won't forget the kindness shown to me. Thank you from the bottom of my (now healing) heart!
DeeDee AndRonnie Murphree review for Erlanger East Hospital
DeeDee AndRonnie Murphree on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2020, 03:11 AM
Daughter had a kidney stone we arrived at 7 set in the waiting room where other patients was being seated while getting in meds one Kady was so sick coughing her head off and was not made to wear a mask.11:00 p.m I ask what was next for us they said they are waiting get results of c.t scan which she had not received when I told them they tried to say she had one 20 mins later they came and took a scan.She was never placed in a room we stayed in the waiting room til the doctor had us set in a chair in the hall to ask why she wasn’t climbing the wall in pain since the scan showed a 3mm stone.
Jossy Garcia review for Erlanger East Hospital
Jossy Garcia on Facebook

2 years ago

09/11/2020, 06:58 AM
Moved her from VA and Is this why Chattanooga, TN has a lot of cases of Covid or high death rates? Letting patients sit in their emergency room for hours and then being called back to a “broom closet” type of room with dirty floors and wet bedding.. WORST HOSPITAL EVER ! I’ve been here since 2:30pm and it is 4:30 currently and I have NOT been seen by anybody. I have horrible stomach pain and good thing I have a high tolerance for pain. Drive to another state if you can!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.