Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Encounters Salon and Day Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
163 reviews
|Hair Salons|Overland Park, KS 66210

11156 Antioch Rd, 11156 Antioch Rd, Overland Park, KS 66210

(913) 341-1976

http://www.encounterssalonanddayspa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

450 Navajo Ln W

(913) 851-2453

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

5603 E 187th St

(816) 322-7098

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

109 Archibald St

(816) 931-4200
About

Specialties Bambou Salons & Spas is an excited new brand based in Kansas City with locations all over the metro. Visit our Bambou Salon & Spa at Antioch & College for hair, beauty, nails, and aesthetician services, and leave feeling and looking beautiful! History Established in 2016. Bambou Salons & Spas was founded in 2016 and has been adding locations in the Kansas City metro since. Bambou acquired the former Encounters Salon & Day Spa in 2018 and rebranded it to Bambou Salon & Spa at Antioch & College. Meet the Business Owner Sean B. Business Owner Sean is an experienced manager with over 30 years experience in leading companies. Bambou Salons & Spas is his latest venture with locations a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
163 reviews
5133
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Keely Winters on Facebook

3 years ago

07/27/2018, 06:05 AM
Courtney winters is amazing! She is so talented and my hair turned out amazing! The colors went so well together
Janis Lininger Bolin on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2018, 14:46 PM
Paige does a great job coloring and cutting my hair! I get so many compliments on it! Her shampoos put me to sleep!!! ��. She is also a very sweet gal and fellow cat lover! I look forward to getting my hair done every few weeks!
Shelley Vering Patenaude on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2018, 11:47 AM
This is a great salon and Gabriel is the BEST!! My hair has never looked better! My highlights look natural and his blowouts give me volume for days. His recommendations for color and cut are always spot on (seriously, he’s the best colorist I’ve ever had) and I’ve learned to just let him do what he wants with my hair bc it ALWAYS ends up looking amazing. He is a true pleasure to be around (did I mention he’s hilarious?) and I couldn’t recommend him more.
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Susan Bruce on Facebook

3 years ago

07/26/2018, 07:21 AM
Andrea Bengimina and Paige Carlson are two of the very best stylists in Kansas City. They take great strides to always listen to the client, tactful in making suggestions, and always stay up to date with the latest trends as part of their continuing professional education. It is always a wonderful and relaxing visit to Bambou Salon at Antioch and College!
Janet K Samson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/25/2018, 14:20 PM
Hairstyling is more than working with hair. It's the ability to capture and add to all the person is and wants to be. In all my years and experiences working with a variety of professional hair stylists, Gabe edifies the "Best of the Best"! Skill Sets, Professionalism and genuine Courtesies are his hallmarks. Add in his ability to be an outstanding conversationist and you have the Total Package! Thanks Gabe for being you!
Courtney McFarland on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2018, 15:54 PM
Courtney Winters is phenomenal! Always transforms my hair into something gorgeous.
Erica Lewis on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2018, 15:09 PM
Kirsten is a 5 star stylist @ Bambou Salons! Great cut, color & conversation! The salon is in a great location with a clean and modern feel.
Katherine Edwards Barnes on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2018, 11:43 AM
Encounters, now Bambou is my go to salon for haircut. Kirsten Carey has been cutting my hair for 2years, so pleased I found her. She is a very nice person and works hard to please. Also Deb (front desk) is a super friendly lady, always a smile. Bambou's location is also in a great spot - College and Antioch, Overland Park.
Tari Ross on Facebook

3 years ago

07/24/2018, 02:57 AM
I went for my appointment tonight to get my hair chopped off and that’s exactly what I got!! But it wasn’t just a quick chop with some clean up. It was a concentrated, dedicated cut that took a lot of time and consideration to accomplish!! I really appreciated the amount of attention my drastic transformation received. I was very fortunate to have two great stylists work on my cut, Courtney and Andrea! I’ve been going to Courtney for a few years now and she never ceases to amaze me!! I highly recommend her to anyone for well anything!! She’s amazing and truly takes time to get to know you as a person and not just a head of hair!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.