Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Encounters Salon and Day Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
163 reviews
|Hair Salons|Overland Park, KS 66210

11156 Antioch Rd, 11156 Antioch Rd, Overland Park, KS 66210

(913) 341-1976

http://www.encounterssalonanddayspa.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

450 Navajo Ln W

(913) 851-2453

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

5603 E 187th St

(816) 322-7098

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Beauty

109 Archibald St

(816) 931-4200
About

Specialties Bambou Salons & Spas is an excited new brand based in Kansas City with locations all over the metro. Visit our Bambou Salon & Spa at Antioch & College for hair, beauty, nails, and aesthetician services, and leave feeling and looking beautiful! History Established in 2016. Bambou Salons & Spas was founded in 2016 and has been adding locations in the Kansas City metro since. Bambou acquired the former Encounters Salon & Day Spa in 2018 and rebranded it to Bambou Salon & Spa at Antioch & College. Meet the Business Owner Sean B. Business Owner Sean is an experienced manager with over 30 years experience in leading companies. Bambou Salons & Spas is his latest venture with locations a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
163 reviews
5133
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Danilynn Welniak-Rogers on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2018, 11:59 AM
Courtney Winters is excellent! She is always a good conversation and she is great with blondes. I recommend her highly!
Tina Youssefi Carlson on Facebook

3 years ago

08/15/2018, 10:59 AM
New color and cut for my birthday. Gretchyn did an amazing job!!!!
Brittany Morrill on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2018, 14:49 PM
First time at this salon and my stylist Courtney was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! Super great hospitality and I absolutely love how my hair turned out! 💜
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Andrea Bengimina on Facebook

3 years ago

08/05/2018, 16:28 PM
I know I work at Bambou but I still must share: Debbie Bukaty just recently cut my hair during a day when I wasn’t feeling very uplifted. When I left, I was in a completely different and much better mood! It reminded me of how much power we as hairdressers have to give our guests a lift, not only with our shears but with our unique touch. Thank you Debbie!
Lisa Nitz on Facebook

3 years ago

08/03/2018, 16:24 PM
I love Bambou Salon and Spas. Courtney winters does a fantastic job cutting and coloring my hair. I really enjoy my time with Courtney and the awesome staff at Bambou Salons and Spas.
Renee Addington-Carey on Facebook

3 years ago

08/01/2018, 08:01 AM
I highly recommend Laura Burrows at Bambou Salon in Overland Park. She has been cutting my hair for over 30 years and she is an excellent stylist. Laura values continuing training and uses it to educate her clients and ensure that she is using the right products, methods and styles for your hair type.
Tess Smith on Facebook

3 years ago

07/28/2018, 14:25 PM
Paige at the Antioch location is by far the best! I have thick dry hair and every time I see her she makes it look healthy and luscious. Highly recommended!
Nicole Richardson on Facebook

3 years ago

07/27/2018, 16:15 PM
A year ago, I thought I had healthy hair that just needed a little trim and color. Looking back I’m embarrassed I didn’t take better care of my hair. Finding someone that I could trust coloring my hair was a challenge. Courtney Winters she has taught me how to keep it healthy and always gives me tips. She is very passionate in her career and I couldn’t be more thankful for her! I highly recommend going to Bambou Salon & Spa to visit Courtney!!
Emali Malekyar on Facebook

3 years ago

07/27/2018, 11:55 AM
Recently got my hair cut here by Courtney! She did an amazing job, I left loving my hair again!! I will definitely be back soon for a trim!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.