Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Encounters Salon and Day Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
160 reviews
|Hair Salons|Overland Park, KS 66210

11156 Antioch Rd, 11156 Antioch Rd, Overland Park, KS 66210

(913) 341-1976

http://www.encounterssalonanddayspa.com

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(2) · Beauty

450 Navajo Ln W

(913) 851-2453
5.0
(3) · Beauty

137 E Main St Suite 5

(913) 884-7783

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

5603 E 187th St

(816) 322-7098
5.0
(1) · Hair Salons

8600 W 95th St #101a

(913) 602-2580
5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

5037 West 117th Street

(913) 766-7465
5.0
(61) · Hair Removal

5341 W 151st St

(913) 239-8080
About

Specialties Bambou Salons & Spas is an excited new brand based in Kansas City with locations all over the metro. Visit our Bambou Salon & Spa at Antioch & College for hair, beauty, nails, and aesthetician services, and leave feeling and looking beautiful! History Established in 2016. Bambou Salons & Spas was founded in 2016 and has been adding locations in the Kansas City metro since. Bambou acquired the former Encounters Salon & Day Spa in 2018 and rebranded it to Bambou Salon & Spa at Antioch & College. Meet the Business Owner Sean B. Business Owner Sean is an experienced manager with over 30 years experience in leading companies. Bambou Salons & Spas is his latest venture with locations a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
160 reviews
5131
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Melissa Reed on Facebook

9 months ago

11/02/2020, 05:42 AM
Rose is amazing. Understands my fine hair always a great cut.
Jana Linner on Facebook

10 months ago

09/20/2020, 13:44 PM
nothing not to like , very professional, clean, friendly staff
Jamie Mantle Closson on Facebook

a year ago

09/09/2020, 02:24 AM
I have very difficult hair and Andrea Bengimina customizes my cut and color. I have never been this satisfied with my hair. I'm very grateful I found her and Bambou!
Featured content
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Jean Ayres on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2020, 01:52 AM
Kirsten is a great stylist!!!
Patricia Warner on Facebook

a year ago

07/30/2020, 01:58 AM
I have used Andrea for my hair stylist since I came to Kansas City (1982). She really knows what to do with my limp, fine hair and perfect cut!!! The atmosphere in the salon is so lovely - open and airy and peasant! Find out for yourself!!! You may even see some TV personalities in there !
Connie Trotter on Facebook

a year ago

06/12/2020, 01:46 AM
Barb has been my stylist and friend for many years now. She is the best haircutter I have ever known. I can’t recommend her enough and have done so to all my friends who need her color and cut expertise.
Rikki DelPercio on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2020, 05:33 AM
I've been going to Bambou since it was Encounters. the staff is top notch, from front desk to nails to hair. I get everything done in one place - Gabriel for hair (AMAZING), Brenda for nails ( I'm a chronic nail biter, but she makes them look perfect every time) and Mahsa for brows (perfect every time). Deb at the front desk is a wizard at coordinating everything. ❤❤❤ Bambou
Nancy Bosak Bassford on Facebook

2 years ago

10/01/2019, 21:10 PM
I have been searching for a new stylist and am so happy that Courtney was recommended on a neighborhood site!! She is very dedicated to her profession and will get it right! I am letting my hair go gray and Courtney did a color process that took away “that line” and creates a more subtle transition, love it! Courtney is so sweet and does not disappoint! Happy to be in her chair!!
Barbara Fay on Facebook

2 years ago

08/01/2019, 01:37 AM
Barbara Loumaster has been my stylist for over 40 years. I get loads of compliments all the time on my hair, and I owe it to Barbara. I have difficult hair, but she makes me look great!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.