Logo White
Watch Demo

Elbert Chang DDS MS

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
44 reviews
|Dentists|Rockville, MD 20852

5830 Hubbard Dr, Rockville, MD 20852

(301) 881-4867

https://rockvilleperio.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(36) · Endodontists

1826 Westmoreland St

(703) 356-4822

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Dental

1026 16th Street NW

(202) 737-7025

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dental

8600 Snowden River Pkwy

(410) 753-2037

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Cosmetic Dentists

19330 Liberty Mill Rd

(301) 428-3211

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(32) · Dental

1370 Lamberton Dr #18

(301) 453-5945

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

21475 Ridgetop Cir # 200

(703) 444-3710
About

Dr. Elbert I Chang, DDS is a Dentist primarily located in Rockville, MD. He has 15 years of experience. His specialties include Periodontics and General Dentistry. He speaks English.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
44 reviews
542
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 22 Reviews5.0Google
  • 22 Reviews4.8Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Judy P. on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/17/2020, 00:45 AM
Referred to his practice for a dental implant. He is very kind and gentle in his procedures. Explains in detail. Is accessible by cellphone anytime. Called to check on me the day after the proceedure. Office staff is also kind, helpful and professional. Office is clean. Location easy to get to and parking in front of office. Would recommend, and use for future services if needed.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/22/2019, 05:27 AM
Dr. Chang is knowledgeable and professional. I had some questions of the bill, Dr. Chang called me and we solved it immediately, very good communication, highly recommend to anyone!
D. Shin on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/19/2019, 03:11 AM
Dr. Chang is extremely knowledgeable and clearly explained my options. His office staff is also extremely professional and kind. They followed up with me throughout the procedure to ensure that I was comfortable and wasn't experiencing any problems.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/21/2019, 09:21 AM
This dentist takes your money again and again and then decides he does not want to do the work. My only thought is that he was not up to the task - although he lists these procedures on his website. But again after doing numerous x-rays and scraping and cleaning after he left me hanging. The thing is that I had seen the dentist several years earlier and had a bad feeling but I gave him anther chance. That makes me the idiot I guess. Another dentist has done the work with no problem.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/11/2019, 09:03 AM
My dentist referred me to Dr. Chang for some exploratory periodontal work. Dr. Chang kept me well-informed of the treatment options over a couple of needed visits. I am impressed with the attention, care, coordination, and expertise with which Dr. Chang and his entire team work – individually and together. All of them were kind, professional, and attentive my concerns. I highly recommend Dr. Chang.
Diane on Healthgrades

2 years ago

02/01/2019, 16:11 PM
My dentist referred me to Dr Chang for his expertise and fairness in managing patients. I feel fortunate that he did. I appreciated Dr Chang's explanations and his competance with carrying out procedures, as well as his kind, easy going professional manner. I can echo the same about Sandy, his hygienist, and Sarah at the front desk who are calm, friendly, polite and competent with their jobs also. This was dental surgery, not a usual pleasant experience, yet being in their care was just that.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/28/2019, 08:12 AM
Dr. Chang has a very professional but easy-going manner, putting his patients at ease. He explains the needed procedures clearly, in readily understandable terms. He is quite expert at administering the local anesthetic; I never felt any discomfort. His dexterity is also remarkable. I recommend Dr. Chang without any reservation.
Alan Sternstein on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/28/2019, 00:33 AM
Misfortune required my visit to a periodontist. Good fortune was a referral to Dr. Chang. He is very capable and conscientious, and his staff is one of the most pleasant and courteous I have ever experienced in any healthcare practitioner's office. -- Alan Sternstein
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/20/2018, 03:52 AM
Dr. Chang performs excellent work, carefully explains follow up care, and has an excellent staff assisting him.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.