Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Dreamland BBQ

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
428 reviews
|Restaurants|Birmingham, AL 35205

1427 14th Ave S, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 933-2133

https://dreamlandbbq.com/locations/birmingham-southside/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

734 McFarland Blvd

(205) 333-0966

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

2100 Riverchase Center #226

(205) 988-9092
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

7201 Aaron Aronov Dr

(205) 923-4364

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Desserts

5443 Hwy 280

(205) 506-2828

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Seafood

67 6th Ave S

(205) 326-2115
5.0
(7) · Cigar Bars

356 Berney Station Rd

(256) 362-6061
About

Since 1958, we've been serving the best bar-b-que ribs you could ever hope to eat! Dreamland started in a small cafe in Tuscaloosa, AL and has kept that hickory fired taste, sopped up with white bread, ever since. Don't worry if you can't make it to one of the restaurants though- you can get our Southern goodness shipped right to your door! All you have to do is order the bar-b-que that sings to your taste buds, whether it's our down home, Alabama style spare ribs, pulled pork, hickory smoked sausage or a combo of it all and we will ship it all right to you! Since opening in May, 1993, residents and visitors to Birmingham have been able to enjoy that "Ain't nothing like 'em nowhere" bar-b-qu

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
428 reviews
56
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
421 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura Weathers Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

08/02/2017, 08:40 AM
I gave 4 outta 5 stars cause the bbq sauce is spicy some of us can't handle spicy do to health reasons
Margie Gallahare on Facebook

4 years ago

08/01/2017, 20:20 PM
Cheryl Jansen on Facebook

4 years ago

07/30/2017, 15:54 PM
Wow! Just wow! My Uncle treated us there, what a great treat! A must go!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Patrick Scanlon on Facebook

4 years ago

07/28/2017, 03:19 AM
Mike Obaugh on Facebook

4 years ago

07/26/2017, 11:28 AM
I love dreamland. We eat here every time we are in town. We have a big family meal here. I always but a few things of sauce to get me through til the next trip. One of my favorite places in Alabama. Food and atmosphere are amazing.
Dexter Brown on Facebook

4 years ago

07/23/2017, 16:16 PM
Anita M Henkiss on Facebook

4 years ago

07/22/2017, 03:12 AM
Angie Vacarella on Facebook

4 years ago

07/20/2017, 07:30 AM
The BBQ pork sandwich was really good and so were the baked beans! The sauce was spicier than I remembered but it was delicious! Was so full I opted out on banana pudding for dessert. I'm sure it would have been great too!
Ed Mullins on Facebook

4 years ago

07/13/2017, 20:53 PM
Every time I am in town, my family stops in to Dreamland to eat some of the BEST BBQ ANYWHERE! As soon as you get within 100 yards of the restaurant, you can smell the smoke from the pit, and when you park and get out of the car, it almost feels like you are entering heaven. The smell of BBQ is intoxicating. The inside of Dreamland is very cool, very comfortable, and shows an immense Alabama pride. Every time that we have been here, the staff has been super nice, very attentive, and very quick. The food has never been anything but PERFECT - great smoke flavor in the meat, and Dreamland has great sauce. The sides are typical BBQ-type sides, but always delicious. We always stuff ourselves full with the food, but no matter how full we are from our meal, we ALWAYS make room for the Banana Pudding. The first time that my family went there, the waitress talked us into ordering the Banana Pudding - and, seriously, it was the single best suggestion that ANY server has ever given us. It is unbelievably out-of-this-world fantastic! You absolutely cannot go wrong at Dreamland - HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.